We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Queen's Court Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary (District VII / Jewish Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We got a very good deal using avios to stay here, 3 nights for £30 for 2 people - although if we had paid the full rate I still would have been impressed! The hotel grounds are hidden away behind the building and are very impressive, lovely well kept courtyard, shiny and grand corridors in the main area and the reception staff were welcoming and extremely helpful whenever we needed advice or recommendations. We stayed in a superior suite and it was a lovely self contained apartment with all mod cons, the only issue we had was the hotel was kept at a constant temp of over 30c and we couldn't override the ac in our room - this was fine we just slept with the windows open, and if you do tend to feel the cold I would imagine it wouldn't be an issue at all. Breakfast selection was excellent with all the trimmings you could want, and the added bonus of eggs a la minute if you wanted them. We did not make use of the gym and pool facilities whilst there but they looked equally well kept as the rest of the hotel was. We were only a short walk from some very good bars and restaurants, and ruin bars were within staggering distance so we never used a taxi the whole time we stayed here. Would definitely book again and would also suggest using any avios etc you may have to get a good rate if you find the full ticket price is out of your budget range.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    230
    66
    4
    7
See reviews for
81
365
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night in a Superior Suite. Lovely spacious room and very good service from the staff. Also used the swimming pool and sauna. A nice reprieve from the city hustle and bustle. The location is great for evening/nightlife as well as a lot of nice restaurants are within easy walking distance - as well as the metro only a 5 minute walk away

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four nights. Staff are very helpful. Lovely hotel. Our apartment was huge. Separate lounge area. Kitchen poorly stocked with cutlery etc. Very difficult to have a shower without drowning the bathroom floor. Pool area is beautiful. Didn't have breakfast in the hotel as at €12 we thought it a little too expensive. Plenty of places to eat and drink near the hotel. Good transport links in the area too.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in one of the superior suites for 3 nights in July.

Rooms are very clean and well looked after, although our bathroom looked a little tired it was still very clean. We were also surprised to find a washing machine in there! Eventually that did come in very useful, however.

The bed was large and comfortable, a nice balcony and a quiet room. Even a kitchen area, so the rooms really are great value. Facilities that are free are worth checking out, too. Pool and jacuzzi are both small but lovely.

Breakfast is 12 euros, I wouldn't bother. Not great , eat elsewhere.

Location is excellent for the lively area around the Jewish quarter, very close to a few of the ruin bars such as Mozel Tov.



All in all a great hotel in a good location, staff helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just stayed at this hotel and had our own suite which was excellent value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant is particularly good. It was very hot in Budapest when we were there and the air con throughout the hotel was great. Spa looked clean and tidy although we didn't use it because there were too many children in it at the time we could've used it. The hotel is very well located within walking distance to supermarkets, the metro and plenty of very good bars and restaurants. You must try Ricksi's on Dob Street, just a few mins walk from the hotel. The food is amazing! Lovely and quiet at the hotel itself so it's good to chill out as well. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back again ourselves

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very central and only a 15 minute walk to the Danube.
The room was very large and comfortable.
Staff were fairly friendly and accommodating.
I will stay here again in the future as I will visiting again.
Scott

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just stayed at this hotel and feel that we got a nice room that was good value for money. It was very clean and decorated to a good standard. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was good too. It was absolutely roasting in Budapest when we were there so the air con was much appreciated. It has a balcony area but there are no views of the city it looks out upon a courtyard and other apartments. No big deal for us but important to some. It's well located within walking distance to most places, 2 supermarkets within 2 min walk and about 5 mins to the metro. It's just a couple of minutes from andrasse St which was buzzing with shops restaurants and bars yet it was very quiet at the hotel itself which was nice. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#57 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#60 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#8 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Budapest
#38 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#44 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#45 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen's Court Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.