We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Queen's Court Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary (District VII / Jewish Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Big rooms, clean, with extra's (a full kitchen, coffee-maker). The beds were comfortable for one of us with artritis.
Wonderful breakfast for everybodies taste. Nice pool and hot jacuzzi.
Situated in a cosy neighbourhood with very nice and tastfull restaurants.
The right place to come 'home' to after spending a day in de city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    230
    66
    4
    7
See reviews for
81
364
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed there for a week, exelent price, exelent location, nearby if lots of bars, the zone is very secure.The rooms are gorgeous and very big.The spa very nice. The internet works fine and for free.We would come back for sure..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I booked this hotel through HotWire as a 4* property, but based upon my experience it was more of a 3*. This may have to do with the fact that I was placed on one side of the very top floor, which only had two hotel rooms on it accessible through a murky corridor that was blocked by a mysterious curtain.

My room was more of a loft with slanted ceilings due to the building's shape. Fairly big room overall, with a kitchenette.

I am sure my experience would have been more positive if I was located on another floor, but I came in quite late and the hotel was fully booked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Thougt this was a perfect hotel if you would like to live near all attractions,and also have a calm and quiet place for your vacation.Also perfect if you like to do your own dinner thou you had a exellent kitchen.
The staff was very helpful and gave us a nice recommendation for a winetasting in a cellar.
I will have this hotel in mind if there will be another trip to Budapest

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days. Rooms good size and have everything you need. Staff excellent and help with all requests. Fitness and pool areas clean and relaxing after a long day walking. Chess restaurant attached to hotel is wonderful and must be visited.
Cant really find fault apart from wireless internet is sometimes hard to get a signal and rooms can get hot.
Would definately use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
east yorks
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

On arrival at the hotel we were told we had been upgraded, from a double to a suite, this was the case. The rooms were spacious and well presented. It was clean, neat and tidy. A few more coat hangers would have helped, I should have asked the polite and friendly front house staff. We chose not to have breakfast in, at 12 euros seemed expensive. Eating out is not an unpleasant experience in Budapest. We had one meal at the hotel which was very good. The first night we decided to eat at the hotel, went to the restuarant to be informed that a group had booked it and the free tables had been reserved by others and the only times available were after 21.00, a little disappointing, so we ended up going out. A door to the balcony broke, this was reported and fixed within the hour, good service. A very good place to stay to enjoy an up and coming city, well worth the visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
239 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've stayed in 4 star hotels that were nicer than this, so I'm not sure how they got 5 stars. The room was nice enough, but I had major issues with the bathroom. First thing I noticed on arrival was that the tub was dirty; some of what I saw was scratches but there was definitely debris as well which I think was dust that floated down from the fan. I was also incredibly disappointed by the dirty towels; I would expect a 5 star hotel to at least have clean towels. The first night my towel had black mascara stains so I ended up using the hand towel. I put everything on the floor to get a fresh change, and the next night I got another towel with black mascara stains. I also wasn't impressed by details like the fixtures, which I think are meant to look antique but are tarnished and green.

Aside from the bathroom, the pros were that the bed was comfortable, the location was good, the price was great, the car was safely parked in the hotel garage, and I appreciated having a kitchenette.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#57 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#60 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District I / Buda
St. George Residence in the Buda Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Budapest
#38 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#43 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#44 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen's Court Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.