We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good life” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Queen's Court Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary (District VII / Jewish Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“The good life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Friendly, polite and helpful staff. Near center, good and quiet location in Budapest. Spacious, clean and modern apartments. Comfi beds Spacious room with big windows, cosy spa with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna.

Room Tip: Ask Danny for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    230
    66
    4
    7
See reviews for
81
364
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I spent one night there. The room was spacious, well equipped with balcony to the yard. Everything was clean. I had a little problems with connection to WiFi internet (having a room on the 1st floor). The receptionists were friendly and helpfull. I had a breakfast only with sufficient choice of food. The position of the hotel is suitable for the travellers who want to be close to the centre of the city. I was a bit disappointed by underground parking- IMHO it was expensive and not very cleaned.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed there on two separate nights in the same week going to and from Serbia. Excellent, friendly staff, well appointed rooms (including a washing machine in the bathroom?), and good food in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 103 was front-facing and therefore noiser than room 230.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious - the slight downside was the noise from the air conditioning units as we were in the attic however it was not intrusive and didn't keep either of us awake! Although slightly out of the centre of the city it is only a 5 minute walk to the nearest tram stop and a bit further to the Metro station with quick transport links to the major attractions and you can buy travel tickets from reception. All the staff were helpful and spoke excellent English. We ate in the Chess restaurant on the night we arrived - the food was very good and very reasonably priced. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Family (2 adults, 1 boy 16, 1 boy 11) booked 2 rooms at this hotel. When we arrived we were toldwe had been upgraded to the presidential suite. We have never had this much space before (and probably never will gain). The hotel is not central, although only a five minute walk from the octagon and the "House of Terror" (a must). It wa sonly a 10-15 minute walk to "fashion street". The rooms were clean and the staff very polite. The Chess restaurant at the hotel was great for dinner and the only drawback was their service at breakfast (a bit slow). Excellent speed on the Wi-Fi

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and the only real noise was distant from the trams
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were two couples that stayed in a 2 bed platinum suite. It was very comfortable and spacious the only downside was that there were two bathrooms but only one toilet.

The location is ok if you don't mind being away from the centre. We don't mind walking so were ok with it.

A couple of good suggestions for eating out are Trofea Grill which is near the hotel on Kiraly U its an all you can eat and drink buffet (including Champagne) with very good quality food. I think there 3 of them dotted around in the city.

Cafe Kor on SAS Utca near the Citadel was fantastic too.

On the 3rd night we asked the hotel reception for a recommendation and the guy said he had been to Firkasz a few times himself and it is very good. He said they will send and pay for a taxi for us (that should have started alarm bells) we went anyway and the restaurant itself was nice and there was a piano player which was a nice touch but the food was very poor quality. Don't go!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from a 3 night break at the Queen's Court. The staff were all polite and very helpful and we were impressed with the room which had cooking facilities if we wanted it. The bedroom was adequate with lots of storage space but a little on the cramped side. We did, however, have a lovely spacious sitting room.
The hotel was a few minutes walk from the Big Bus stop (thoroughly recommend this as the ticket lasts for 48 hours and also includes an evening ride round the city and an hours trip up and down the Danube).
The food at the hotel was excellent. There was an excellent choice for breakfast and we ate dinner there twice as the food was brilliant and very reasonably priced. There was plenty of staff on duty who were always polite and helpful.
I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#57 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#60 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District I / Buda
St. George Residence in the Buda Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Budapest
#38 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#43 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#44 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere, Booking.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen's Court Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.