We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep this place a secret!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Queen's Court Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Keep this place a secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Tripadvisor got it right again! I was looking for a small boutique hotel close – very close- to public tranport in the city and booked 2 nights stay at the Queens Court (Dob u) based on the great reviews of Tripadvisor. What a gem this hotel is! A very beautiful boutique hotel with a reasonable price tag. The hotel room is beautyful, staff is lovely and one can have a really good night sleep (even thought the bed was far too soft for my liking). The atmosphere is very relaxing and calm, nothing like the hustle-bustle and noise of the big chain hotels (thank God!) I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    191
    60
    3
    7
See reviews for
68
305
24
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed here for 2 two-night stays at either end of a conference trip my husband made to Budapest. The first two nights we had a Superior Suite, then had to switch to the conference hotel which was not nearly as nice. Decided we wanted to move back to this hotel after the conference, so I booked a Superior Suite again through Expedia. Turned out they didn't have any rooms left, so they upgraded us to a two-bedroom apartment!! Both the Superior Suite and the apartment were lovely, spacious and and clean. I loved that the rooms looked on to a beautiful courtyard -- made it much quieter, and it felt like an oasis of calm in the midst of the bustle of Budapest. The location is on a side street by very close to Erzsebet korut where you catch the metro, Liszt Ferenc ter with its numerous restaurants, and a ten-minute walk from the Opera House on Andrassy Ut.

It was great to have a kitchen, which we used on occasion to eat "doggie bags" and salad, instead of going out. I found the beds comfortable, but noticed that in the superior room, I could feel my DH moving in the queen-sized bed more than I'm used to. Did not notice this at all in the king-sized bed in the apartment, which was possibly higher quality. My husband also worried that the shower was too low for his six-foot frame, but he managed fine. Our first booking did not include the breakfast buffet, but we ate there anyway, so we had it included in our second stay. If I were alone I would not choose the hotel breakfast -- at 12 Euros per person, I find it a bit expensive -- but my husband needs lot of food first thing in the day, and does not want to have to go looking for it!

All in all, this was a perfect hotel for us in Budapest. If you need multiple people at the front desk and a concierge who can phone and make various arrangements for you, this may not be your type of place. But we found the service good (we did buy our hop-on-hop-off bus tickets at the desk), and the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We took the train into Budapest from Vienna. Our rental car was not allowed into Hungary by Hertz. We booked the Queens Court by the reviews on TripAdvisor. Wow.. what a great place to stay. The hotel is a little hard to find but it has a private drive into a beautifful courtyard. The rooms are fantastic. We had a private three room suite that included a kitchen and a raised sleeping area. The room was ultra-modern and very comfortable. It was just a short walk to public transportation.

I can say enough about the staff. They were so friendly and so helpful. They could not do enough for their clients. We didn't get a chance to use the pool and spa but it was fantastic and exceptional clean.

Mark this hotel down if you are visitng Budapest. It is a five star hotel for a three star price with six star service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Definitely a good value! The place is spcious and clean and within walking distance to shopping and several of good restaurants recommended by this site. The staffs are courteous but a smile would improve the overall services.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We spent 4 days here and stayed in a superior suite which was excellent value for money. The service was good and the accommodation far out-weighed our expectations with well equipped kitchen and spacious living area. It was well equipped and the location was great being very close to the Jewish district and numerous great bars and restaurants.
The spa was a welcome retreat after a long day of sightseeing and free WI-FI was a bonus.
We didn't try the restaurant as they were so many other places to eat but it looked reasonably priced with a good selection on the menu.
Would definitely return if back in Budapest in the future! Most of the main attractions of Budapest are within walking distance but bus and tram routes are all easy to access if preferred.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here and enjoyed every minute. The staff are absolutely wonderful and helped with everything asked of them. We had a night cap in the courtyard each evening as this was a most relaxing way to unwind after a day of sightseeing. This hotel is located away from most tourists sights but with a reasonable walk to great restaurants and bars. The front desk sells metro tickets. We bought the hop on hop off tour and used the 24 hour privilege to get to various sites in the city. Stay at this hotel for a great vacation in Budapest, you won't be disappointed and you will get a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We came by motorcycle, badly dressed, tired and grumpy (border control took almost an hour under 36°C), and were received with efficiency and kindness. Exactly what we needed to start feeling better!
The reception was polite and helpful and basically interested on us. The room was much better than in the pictures, with a balcony, a kitchen and even a washmashine. The decoration was very tasteful (to us, anyway) and everything worked. Seems like obvious but, in our experience, is not always the case. The bed was great, just hard enough without being "wooden", with a proper selection of pillows. As a side point, TV had channels in every language I can think of, and then some. I never use the TV in hotels when there is a fantastic city out the door to watch!
The hotel is located somehow outside downtown, which means a 5-10 minutes walk in a perfectly safe neighbourhood and has two advantages: it gives the opportunity to see more of Budapest, and it lowers the price of the hotel. Disadvantages: none, in my opinion.
The hotel's own underground garage is 24 h under surveillance from cameras and an employee. The pool is small but very nicely put and relaxing. Breakfast was excellent, but the best is the Chess restaurant, where the manager deals personally with every table and listens to your wishes. Service is impecable.
All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Budapest
#39 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Business Hotel in Budapest
#47 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen's Court Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.