We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Locust Tree Apartments to your Saves list
Locust Tree Apartments
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Akacfa utca 26, Budapest 1074, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 169 Budapest B&B and Inns
Vantaa, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were at the hotel in July (forgot to write review) and it was awesome. We did have a group of five people and we were planning our trip to get one big room. And yes, we did. Apartment was bigger than our home. There were two big bedrooms, spacious living room with cooking corner. Living room did have a two sofas and ok size flat screen tv.

Location is awesome. There is other side a road an mini market (Coop) which is open 24h. You can easily walk to all to great attractions like Heroes Square, Hill (Where the Liberty Statue is) etc.

We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    75
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
52
65
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed in this apartments from 1/12 till 3/12.
The first thing that i want to say is - special thanks to Jodie - a very nice administrator from New Zeland with an everyday sincere smile on her face. She shown us the best places for traditional hungarian food and the most interesting sights and places to see.
About the apartments: the location was perfect - 5 min from metro station, 5 min from Andassy str. and very close to other sights. The room-studio was great: very clean, well equipped, with a hot water and adjustable heating. There were extra blankets and pillows (and even extra mattress for the bed on request). And a complimentary bottle of wine (it was very nice :).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my under aged little sister for four nights in Aug. From the very first night, we were covered in bed bug bites. When we went to the reception to complain, the receptionist didn't seem to understand what I was saying, but kindly transferred us to another room (penthouse sweet with 4 bedrooms for two people, I wasn't complaining about that :D). So we changed rooms, and spent hours ad hours that night searching for signs of the little beasts, but could find any. Still a little skeptical, we went to bed, and come morning, look and behold, more bed bug bites. At best, I counted fifty fresh bites per night, so they must have been having a fiesta. From now on, my sister slept in her jeans. I wasn't so lucky to have a pair, so I had to submit my legs to a new assault every night. We didn't have enough money to pay for another hotel, so we had to sleep there, but it is very hard to sleep when all you can think about is insects crawling on you, biting and sucking and... The worst part was, when you go home, you have to take all these extra steps to make sure you don't bring a nasty souvenir, so I would advise all to stay away from this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srbac, Republika Srpska, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at Locust Tree Apartments for three nights in November. I think, area around the apartments provide insight in real culture in Budapest. Also, that area is very friendly and very vivid place. The apartment is very good place for sleep and relax. Also, the apartment provides underground Garage with good price for this area. The staff are very helpful. Generally, Hungary and Budapest are special and nice place for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in November. The apartments are just around the corner from the metro and trams, on edge of a shopping square, lots of awesome bars and restaurants nearby and only a short walk to the centre. Our apartment was large and well equipped and the staff are very helpful, giving you lots of useful information on arrival. I can imagine this place gets fully booked very quickly during the summer. Was very pleased and would recommend it without hesitation!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

we stayed at locust tree apartments for 6 nights at the end of Sept. .
the apartment was very clean when we got it, and a cleaning lady comes in every three days. The receptionists are very nice and helpful, and speak english fluently.
Transfer to and from the airport is also good and for a reasonable price.
Street side is a bit noisy, but not that bad, and didnt iterrupt our sleep.
Location is awsome! 5 minute walk from Blaha Lujza station. that has metro, tram and bus. Also in walking distance - the great synagoge, the opera house and andrassy blvd.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

we had a 3day trip to Budapest with friends, and we choosed Locust tree Apartments for its central position. The apartements are well cleaned, with confortable modern rooms and a well equiped kitchenette.
the only problem is that it gets a bit noisy at night!

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Locust Tree Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locust Tree Apartments

Address: Akacfa utca 26, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Locust Tree Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 3-minute walk from the main metro line, right in the centre of Budapest, our comfortable apartments are perfect for those looking for a spacious room with extra services. Locust Tree Apartments offers private, self-serviced apartments in a brand-new building with a 24-hour reception. Our location, the high quality of the apartments and the reasonable prices provide the ideal combination for your stay in the Hungarian capital. Enjoy free wireless internet access, free laundry and cleaning, free coffee (ask at reception) and free champagne (if you give us your valid Skype address)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Locust Tree Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locust Tree Apartments Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locust Tree Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.