We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place in central Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Locust Tree Apartments to your Saves list
Locust Tree Apartments
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Akacfa utca 26, Budapest 1074, Hungary (District VII / Jewish Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 177 Budapest B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place in central Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We booked the apartment in a low season for a fantastically cheap price. The apartment was very clean and well-maintained. Receptionist was helpful and gave free map and essential travel and eating information. Very spacious rooms and comfortable bed. Safe spinsterhood with all necessities nearby, like metro, supermarket, cafe, restaurants etc. They offered free laundry service to customers and if clothes are delivered to their main office by 10, then before 3pm in the afternoon, they are returned to your room promptly.Free wifi. I definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: 1. They have 2 offices but are just about 100 M away from each other. It could be possible when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    78
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
52
65
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The apartment was spacious, clean, and in a great location! 5 mins away from the main shopping street and Opera House, 10-15 mins from the river and 10-15 mins from the park/baths area. The flat was fully equipped with a toaster and kettle etc. and local convenience stores are only minutes away.

Towels were provided and these and the bedding were changed every other day.

The staff were exceptional and really went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and guide us on good places to go. They even have dvds to borrow for free!

Budapest is an amazing city. I definitely recommend seeing an opera, visiting the baths and eating cake at the Alexandra book shop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szeged, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were very satisfied wit our apartman, it was nice and fully equipped. We only had one little problem, one of our towels had (probably) makeup patches, so we went to the reception and asked for an other one. The woman there was very helpful and kind, we've got an another one, and it was okay. But it was no biggie, we enjoyd our stay very.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3th floor of the other side of a building. It was quiet, it was good, we had a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

we paid $26 a night (per room not per person) for a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, lounge room, separate bedroom and a balcony. The apartment was very nice, a good size and very clean, The bathroom had a bath and the kitchen was fully equipped (not just a microwave and one hot plate.)

Could not recommend this place more, obviously it's not a hotel with full service but it's actually nicer to have a break form hotels and be able to cook proper meals for a while anyway!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The apartments were very clean and tidy. We had a nice stay although we were out and about a lot. We found Jodie in reception to be extremely helpful as were the other staff, sorting out taxi's, tickets for attractions etc. Many thanks Allen

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a two bedroom apartment, it is very large and well furnished. Shower and toilette are separate and living room is very large. Kitchen is included in living room and well equipped. We took also parking at basement for 12 Euros/night. The parking for Locust Tree Apt is on the lowest level. The price was very good and location is great, in an area full of nice bars and restaurants and walking distance from downtown. Although area is busy at nights, apartment was very quiet, as windows are in backyard. Will definitely return if back in Budapest.

Room Tip: Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Fantastic home away from home with all the facilities you need. We stayed in a large one bedroom apartment which was warm, comfortable and quiet. Fantastic (and clean!) bathroom with ample hot water and even a jacuzzi bath! The kitchen was well equipped with pots, pans, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, oven and hob - great for preparing breakfast before venturing out for the day...

The location was very close to several of the ruin bars and was walking distance to central Pest (10-15mins), good choice of bars, coffee shops restaurants and grocery stores nearby too. Surrounding area looks somewhat run down but I never saw anything untoward or felt threatened in any way.

Reception staff was very friendly and helpful also. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Europa Centerpoint Budapest
#30 of 177 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#88 of 558 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
District I / Buda
Budavar Pension B&B
Budavar Pension B&B
#10 of 177 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
City Center Guesthouse Budapest
Budapest GuestRooms
#7 of 177 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Centrooms House
Centrooms House
#36 of 177 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locust Tree Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locust Tree Apartments

Address: Akacfa utca 26, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Locust Tree Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 3-minute walk from the main metro line, right in the centre of Budapest, our comfortable apartments are perfect for those looking for a spacious room with extra services. Locust Tree Apartments offers private, self-serviced apartments in a brand-new building with a 24-hour reception. Our location, the high quality of the apartments and the reasonable prices provide the ideal combination for your stay in the Hungarian capital. Enjoy free wireless internet access, free laundry and cleaning, free coffee (ask at reception) and free champagne (if you give us your valid Skype address)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Locust Tree Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locust Tree Apartments Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locust Tree Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.