We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet krt. 9 - 11, Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #16 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well worth a stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

A beautiful hotel and a very comfortable four nights. Have a great day visiting the sites of Budapest and then return to the hotel to relax in the pool, sauna and steam room. Breakfast was great with the fantastic views on the ceilings and floors. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,148
    345
    70
    34
    22
See reviews for
202
806
65
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Not only has it got the New York Cafe, which is extraordinary but the whole hotel has been refurbished like Liberace with taste. On top of this the staff are just amazing, incredibly efficient, friendly and helpful. Every thing we wanted was sorted out for us straight away. Room service, breakfast and NY cafe food much better than your normally get in big hotels and not outrageously priced either. I love it here.

Room Tip: we saw a room in the modern part of the hotel and in the historical part. they were both terrific bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for two nights what a beautiful hotel inside .after viewing on the internet I booked for a treat for my wife's birthday and all I can say is book it and experience the grand luxury from the amazing ceilings marble floor and walls to excellent breakfasts and friendly staff we loved it . the hotel is not far from the main andrassy street which takes you to the chain bridge across the Danube and is very close to 2 supermarkets for your needs . We enjoyed the champagne breakfast amongst the grandeur of the New York cafe and having told the hotel of my wife's birthday we were treated to a lovely cake with happy birthday written in chocolate how nice thank you for that nice touch we enjoyed the large superior room which was well soundproofed . We didn't try the spa so can't comment but did enjoy the free coffee and internet access in the business lounge

Room Tip: Superior room at least two floors up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest 'daveDerbyUk',

Thank you for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest and thank you for your precious time spent on providing your kind feedback.
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us on such a nice occasion as your wife's birthday. It is really nice to see that our services lived up to your expectations and we could deliver you an excellent hotel experience.

I hope we would have the chance to welcome you back and maybe you would have the time to enjoy our Spa as well.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just a visit to the New York Café that is part of this wonderful hotel.

Service and surroundings outstanding. Food great. A wonderful place to stop during sight seeing in Budapest.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Slightly delayed review, but we stayed here last year and had a fabulous time. The hotel is simply stunning and from the minute you walk in you are simply bowled over. They initially gave us a room which I wasn't happy about and then upgraded us to a suite which was simply amazing. The breakfast was also wonderful in the most stunning restaurant (a must see even if you are not staying at the hotel). Hotel is just 1 min from the metro station and the hop-on hop-off bus stops right outside. Great hotel, great service, great value, great location. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Confirm that you are staying in the main hotel and not in the newly built apartments (unless that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Just back after 4 days in this beautiful city and the amazing Boscolo Hotel. I absolutely love this hotel, everything is perfect about it, the staff are brilliant, food great, rooms spacious and comfortable, overall the hotel is fabulous and I cannot wait to return.
While Boscolo is a very grand hotel, there is a very calm and relaxed feeling about it, the New York Cafe is well worth a visit and the buffet style breakfast at Boscolo has something for everyone.

There is so much to see in Budapest and the hop on/hop off bus stop is right outside the hotel, great way to see the many tourist attractions and well worth the money. We used taxis at night to go out and the bell captain from hotel always had one available for us whenever we needed one.

Don't forget to try the pool,sauna and steam room, followed by the relaxation rooms, felt totally relaxed after a couple of hours there....bliss!


Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The apartment hotel is very luxurious with a modern design. The staff is friendly and helped with recommendations. Location is also great, as it's close to the center. Most importantly, it's New York cafe is ranked no.1 most beautiful coffee shop in the world!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Address: Erzsebet krt. 9 - 11, Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#9 Business Hotel in Budapest
#13 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest 5 star luxury hotel Boscolo is located on Grand Boulevard, in the Budapest city center. Perfect for business travel or a relaxing weekend in Budapest, with the most luxurious and spacious rooms among 5 star hotels in Budapest. All Budapest attractions are within easy reach on foot (Budapest Opera House, Szechenyi Bath, Andrassy Boulevard) or with underground and tram just meters from the hotel (Buda Castle, Danube River, Budapest Parliament). The Neoclassical Palace, built in 19th century feature compelling Italian furniture and fabrics, highest quality of marbles, Murano chandeliers and silk wallpaper. The hotel's heart is the world famous New York Cafe with its wonderful frescoes and gilded stucco columns. The Salon fine dining restaurant offers a fantastic gourmet experience while the elegant Bar provides refreshing drinks and live piano music. After a day and enjoying the Budapest weather (we hope!), there's no better place to relax than the unique Boscolo Spa with wide selection of treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.