We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet krt. 9 - 11, Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #17 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Veldhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

One of the best hotels i've ever been in. I did stay here for new years eve with 3 friends for a special price. This is a very stylish and classy hotel.
Everything looks great, from the lobby till the bedroom.

The spa and wellness are amazing and definitely worth a try.

It location is perfect since everything is in proper reach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest 'GuidoSanten',

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I'm pleased to see that you had a nice time with us and that our unique Spa has charmed you. Your return to Boscolo Budapest would be appreciated at any time.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,002
    294
    65
    32
    20
See reviews for
167
697
60
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, beautiful location. Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in December 2012 for a long weekend. We were upgraded to the junior suite and the room was amazing! We had everything from a massive queen size bed, jacuzzi bath, coffee machine and walk in shower. It was lush! Staff were lovely, food was gorgeous! Especially the NY cafe... The coffees were lovely! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest 'Emily J',

Thank you very much for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest and thank you for your precious time spent on sharing your experience.
I'm glad to see that you had a great time with us and your kind recommending us is highly appreciated.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I'll start by saying this hotel is the nicest I have ever and quite possibly will ever stay in! The lobby area is just incredible and the rooms are beautiful. Likewise the bar/restaurant area is amazing and breakfast was excellent. The staff were very nice and helpful, talking us through where we should go and visit around the city and they quickly resolved a small fault we had with the shower.

There were a few downsides though, such as the location. It is possible to walk to both the City Park and to the riverside, castle etc. however I think I would have preferred to be closer to the river and got a taxi or bus to the City Park for a day. Also I asked for a bottle of water one evening and was charged almost £6, which was unexpected and very pricey! I am a Marriott Elite member, but even putting that to one side I would have expected them to have some free water available seeing as it was 40 degrees outside! I stayed in a number of hotels (some Marriott brands and some not) during our trip across Europe and each of the rest offered us water on arrival or put some in the room due to the fact it was so hot. I know it's a minor thing and it certainly wouldn't stop me from visiting the hotel again, but was slightly irritating.

Overall though I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest 'Keith G',

Thank you very much for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest and thank you for your precious time spent on providing your kind feedback. I'm delighted to see that most of our services and facilities lived up to your expectations. I appreciate your feedback regarding the bottled water and I would kindly like to assure you that in our Business Center there is complimentary coffee, tea and mineral water all day long but we are revising our possibilities to provide it in the room as well.
I do hope we would have the chance to welcome you back to Boscolo Budapest and we go above and beyond to provide you a flawless experience.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Boscolo Appartments are just amazing. Superb. Great location, great appartments and great service.
Breakfast is limited when you stay at the appartments, but is fine for a light alternative.The appartments have their own kitchen / dining area, bedroom area, lonunge and seperate bathroom all very well equipped.
Just superb for a long business trip and just as great for a weeks holiday or long weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest 'Ceri M',

Thank you very much for your valued feedback regarding your stay in Boscolo Residence.
I'm delighted to see that overall you had a nice experience with us and our services and facilities lived up to your expectations.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I think the hotel is fine, but it seems most of the rooms have a partition wall outside the window, about 2/3 rd's of the way up the window, that blocks the view. And the location is a long walk from everything you'll want to see. Next time I'd stay closer to the river, or the Chain Bridge. But this worked out, we just spent more time in cabs than we wanted to. The people are very helpful, and they do try hard to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest 'BeachLiving1963',

Thank you very much for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest and thank you for providing your feedback.
I'm delighted to see that our staff could make your stay enjoyable and I'm sorry that the room did not provide the experience you expected. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back and we would be able to provide you a room with a nice view over the city.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our stay at Boscolo Budapest was probably the best hotel experience we have ever enjoyed, and that even comes after having enjoyed Four Seasons and Mandarin Oriental hotels.

Our stay started fairly straight forward—we arrived very early so did not expect to have a room but was surprised to actually be given a choice. We could either check in right away, or wait until the normal check in time and receive an upgrade to a Junior Suite (In full disclosure, I am a Marriott Elite, so the upgrade offer was probably tied in part to that). We elected to wait for the Suite, and enjoyed lunch in the incredibly beautiful New York Café, and then took them up on their offer to wait in the Business Lounge. When the room was ready, the key was actually brought to us in the Lounge! As a side note, pictures don’t do justice to the Junior Suite—the bathroom alone is massive and makes your jaw drop.

The service at the hotel was impeccable—from the bellman to the front desk to the servers at breakfast, we were never failed to be greeted by a smile and a ‘how was your day?’ The breakfast service had an extensive selection, and made even more special by being located in the New York Café. Everything about the building is first class and is a seamless blend of historic and modern. The location worked very well for us, as it is only a block from the metro and streetcar stops.

When we first booked we, like many Marriott Rewards members I’m sure, debated on choosing between the Boscolo and the riverfront Marriott. Now having seen both, I will concede the Marriott has views that can’t be matched, but in all aspects the Boscolo is the superior experience hands down, and has to be among the top tier of all hotels, Budapest, or otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest 'Aviator621',

Thank you very much for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest and thank you for your kind feedback.
I'm glad to see that you had a great experience with our hotel and we are really proud to be considered as you first choice for Budapest.
It's our highest pleasure to see that all our services lived up to your expectations and that our Junior Suite provided a comfortable base for your Budapest-time.
Your kind recommending us is highly appreciated and we are delighted to welcome you back anytime.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilcullen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

beautiful hotel;excellent service allround conscierge very helpful; we stayed in room 224 which is at the rear of the hotel,so no views,room was large and beautifully decoratedand bed was very comfortable,marbled bathroom was delight. Breakfast was an experience,the surroundings astonishing as was the New York Café and the piano music delight;thanks to all concerned,that includes the room cleaning girls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest 'misterbird79',

Thank you very much for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest and thank you for your kind feedback provided.
I'm delighted to see that overall you had a great experience with us and that we could provide a service living up to your expectations.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Address: Erzsebet krt. 9 - 11, Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Family Hotel in Budapest
#14 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest 5 star luxury hotel Boscolo is located on Grand Boulevard, in the Budapest city center. Perfect for business travel or a relaxing weekend in Budapest, with the most luxurious and spacious rooms among 5 star hotels in Budapest. All Budapest attractions are within easy reach on foot (Budapest Opera House, Szechenyi Bath, Andrassy Boulevard) or with underground and tram just meters from the hotel (Buda Castle, Danube River, Budapest Parliament). The Neoclassical Palace, built in 19th century feature compelling Italian furniture and fabrics, highest quality of marbles, Murano chandeliers and silk wallpaper. The hotel's heart is the world famous New York Cafe with its wonderful frescoes and gilded stucco columns. The Salon fine dining restaurant offers a fantastic gourmet experience while the elegant Bar provides refreshing drinks and live piano music. After a day and enjoying the Budapest weather (we hope!), there's no better place to relax than the unique Boscolo Spa with wide selection of treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.