We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet krt. 9 - 11, Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel) (District VII / Jewish Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit
Ranked #21 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breath taking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Boscolo Hotels are some of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in, they are a feast for the eyes. The desk staff were very accommodating & helpful in an eastern eauropean way so dont expect southern charm & hospitality! We had an unfortunate experience with a big water leak in the shower so the desk staff promptly moved us to a beautiful suite with 6 piece marble bath. Some might drag down the rating due to the water issue but the staff did the right thing to make up for the inconvenience of a room move. The rooms are spacious & nicely appointed and the rooms are as they look on line (no bait & switch with the pics). The restaurant is a must see but stay for at least a drink in the adjacent lounge to take in the grander!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building have nice boulevard views & are in the old part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,451
    419
    102
    40
    24
See reviews for
261
1,022
78
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

It was quite difficult to choose a hotel in Budapest. After having a good deal we decided to go for Boscolo. Not a bad choice but definitely not the best either.

They have very good parking facilities which we appreciate a lot. Your car will be safe here.

When you arrive your first experience is the impressive lobby or atrium if you like. It really is that! We saw florists spending hours making gorgeous floral arrangements in the lobby. The staff was attentive but not particularly welcoming.

The room was in brown tones which we do dot unfortunately like. And there was an odd chandelier which dominated the room. The room was very spacious though. The bathroom was impressive and made of natural stone. Good shower.

The breakfast was a little bit disappointing but the restaurant itself is like a piece of art. You do not find too many choices there but enough for most.

It was good but we would not go there again. Must be better choices to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest 'MixuFinland',

Thank you very much for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest and thank you for providing your feedback.
I'm delighted that most of our facilitiies were at your satisfaction but I'm sorry to see that the color combination we have in our rooms has't won over you.
I'm also sorry to see that you are not planning to return to our hotel but I would kindly like to assure you that it would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back anytime.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna.austria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

excellent hotel with big rooms in central budapest. very friendly and helpful service. the only little critic could be that some smaller things need renovation, but this really depends on the room. the spa is a little "over designed". but all together a good place to stay in budapest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest 'viennafilm',

Thank you very much for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection and thank you for your time spent on providing your kind feedback.
I'm delighted to see that overall you had a nice experience with us and I appreciate your feedback, I belive upon your next visit we will be able to provide an excellent experience.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great hotel with a beautifull old fashioned type of architecture. The location of this hotel is great, within walking distance to the centre of town. Lot's of fun sites around the hotel with many open air musicians. Easy to get lost in all the little streets, so it's wise to have some markers. The rooms werebig, clean and well serviced.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Absolutly beautiful hotel, extremely friendly staff, large room (superior room), impressive architecture.
Probably the best hotel I've been to.
Location is pretty good, about a 15min walk into the center of town.
The restaurant (New York Café) is very impressive, excellent food at very good prices.
The staff is very friendly; all speak English and are very service minded.
My girlfriend visited the spa for a massage and was very pleased with the treatment.
We had breakfast included which I recommend. Could have been a little bit more varieties, but over all very good.
All in all, it’s a great hotel that I would recommend anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my friend in the boscolo new york palace hotel for four nights. It was recommended to me by friends of mine who stayed there last year. I can honestly say I have never experienced anywhere what I did in this hotel! From when we arrived we were greeted warmly at reception despite out late arrival! When You walk into the hotel you are transported to a fairytale setting! Every individual working there made out stay an unforgettable one! Location is very good with tram stops nearby! The facilities are Magnificat, we both had massages in the spa, book early to avoid disappointment as they were almost fully booked! We used the gym whilst it's small it had everything needed! The concierge was super helpful and arranged a city tour for us which was fantastic, picked up and dropped off at the hotel! The breakfast was fantastic so much to offer!! Everything was amazing and it really made our trip! Beautiful hotel for a beautiful city! I will definately return to this hotel! Thanks to the hotel again!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I came to this hotel for a business meeting. Stayed 2 nights and all seemed to be OK, but after we have checked out my credit card was charged again at this hotel and then a copy of it was used at different location throughout the world.
Of course the hotel did not want to know anything about it and getting the overcharged money took more than a month - various excuses: the offices were closed, they were in Italy, etc...
Finally the company that organized our stay at this miserable place reimbursed me the money! After a month there was no reaction from the hotel!
Food is just as the food should NOT be like, simply no taste.

Room Tip: be careful with your credit card - they will try to cheat you on the credit card for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest 'Jaroslaw S',

Thank you very much for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest.
Please accept my most sincere apologizes for the issues you experienced but it I would be delighted to discuss it with you as unfortunately we were given other information.
I would kindly like to assure you that Boscolo Budapest handles personal information and credit card details as the top priority confidential information and delivers to no third party at all.

May I be at your further assistance please feel free to contact us via guest.relation@budapest.boscolo.com

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#8 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,867 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Address: Erzsebet krt. 9 - 11, Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#16 Family Hotel in Budapest
#16 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary New York Palace is the rethinking of the original edifice built in 1894 by the creative ideas of Maurizio Papiri and Ádám Tihanyi D. The building has an eclectic style relying on the Italian renaissance and baroque however modern contemporary interior design has gained ground in the formation of inner spaces creating one of the most dignified hotels within the Boscolo Group. The opulent splendour of New York Palace can be recognized not only in forms but materials as well. The most accented part of the impressive building is the ground floor Café with its 16 devilish fauns and - "El Ashmodai" the ancient figure of coffee and meditation - holding the lantern in such style and propagating the spirituality of the New York Café. All marbles, textiles and furnishings for the Hotel come from the original home of style and design: Italy. Inner spaces are decorated with bronze statues the ceiling with the marvellous original panel paintings of Gusztáv Mannhemer and Ferenc Eisenhut in the halls. Available for guests: 24 hours room service, luxury chauffeur service, baby-sitter service, rent a car, internet access, secretary service, business centre. In the accelerated world of today there is a need for such a place where one can rest & relax and enjoy the beneficial result of various special treatments. The outside world can be totally excluded whilst in the Spa and guests can indulge themselves in treatments promising "eternal life" with the help of professional masseurs and therapists. Situated on the first floor of the hotel, the five conference rooms and our Ball Room are holding the most up-to-date of audio-visual equipment. Appropriate to arrange any kind of, meeting, conference, training program, cocktail parties or business dinner... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.