We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful experience !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parlament to your Saves list
Hotel Parlament
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Fullerton, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

This Best Western hotel is completely unlike the motels we know in the USA. This is one really fine hotel that can proudly wear it's 4 stars. It is only 1 year old but in a building that is centuries older. The very modern hotel has lovely rooms, a great English speaking staff and goes all out to pamper the guests. Breakfast is outstanding .... choices galore and a willing, smiling staff to assist you. There is a business center with several computers for use by guests. There is a library area stocked with magazines and newspapers.... in this area coffee is available all day and there is a large glass doored refrigerator with water and soft drinks... all at no cost. The bathroom
was ultra modern and equipped with every nicety down to a built-in night light. We had one day when the weather was very cold and rainy and we chose to spend the day in the hotel.... the day just lounging around the hotel was most pleasant. Good location and I even found a parking space near the entrance. Afterthought.... they had an indicator light in the hallway by each room door that lit up when you had your key card in the electrical light slot inside. That way you were never disturbed by housekeeping when you were in the room...... nice touch. We'll stay here again, for sure.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    304
    33
    3
    0
See reviews for
112
681
50
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

I can absolutely recommend this hotel for a stay in Budapest! Located, just a little hidden away, near the Parlament on the Pest side. It's an on an ideal location for discovering the city. Major attractions are nearby and can all be easily reached by foot. Metro within 5 minutes walking distance... However we only used it to go to Buda side and attractions that are near the city border (eg. Szechenyi baths). The hotel itself is truly 4* hotel worthy! I stayed in several 5* hotels in Europe that where not able to give you this price/quality warranty! Staff is extremely helpful and professional. The hotel offers you a nice breakfast with large choice and does have a nice, little wellness area with sauna and jacuzzi. You are offered complimentary drinks (coffee and water) during the day, which are a nice benefit that we enjoyed! Two fantastic restaurants nearby we can lively recommend were Italian food (Pomo d'Oro) and Hungarian-international cuisine (Cafe Kör).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

What can I say, it was better than I ever expected. Incredible, the rooms were bright, modern, comfortable and airy. The bathroom was very modern and roomy. I had a great room with a massive balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. The cleanliness was second to none. The breakfast was hygenicely served, ample food to accommodate all tastes. The staff were so helpful and polite from the cleaners, to waiters to reception staff. Free internet all day, a coffee room where there was free drinks and snacks all day. Where do u ever find that????There were a couple of chinese places to go to eat as well as a lot of eaterys. My fave was WASABI, a really nice eat all u want place, classy and upmarket, I also ate at the Hummus place round the corner, delicious food. I ventured out and had a great time. I can not say enough good about the hotel. i was given late checkout for 2pm and I will always come back to the same place. 200 out of 100 are the scores I would give !!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

We stayed for four nights at this hotel. We were impressed with the very modern clean rooms that were well fitted. The staff were all very helpful. The hotel does not have a restaurant for lunches or dinners, but the breakfast was very good with a wide choice of cooked and cold food. Things we particularly liked included: free coffee 24/7 from an expresso machine, free access to two Internet linked PCs, very wide double bed and the room cleaned to a high standard. Only a few things could be improved: it would be nice to have real juice at breakfast rather than juice flavoured 'drink' and the bar prices were very high (so few people used it). However we were very pleased with our choice and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Definitely upscale Best Western with European flair. The desk staff was incredibly helpful. Had some specific shopping in mind which they researched for us. Great breakfast. Love the self service espresso machine which is available 24/7. Beautiful rooms. Don't be put off by the BW brand. This is nothing like the US version.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

The hotel was of exceptional quality! Room was spacious, well appointed with comfortable beds! Housekeeping was excellent. The only negative was that with wood floors you hear people's shoes above you which can be annoying if they come in late at night.

Breakfast buffet was very good with a wide selection available. The coffee machine is slow and needs at least two fills to fill the cup, but it was worth waiting for!

Complimentary internet computers was a real bonus!

The location was good - about a ten minute walk to the Cathedral. We had a room at the side which was quite quiet for street noise.

Daytime staff were very very helpful with maps and information about the City. We checked in in the early evening and the staff were not very forthcoming with information. A map would have been helpful so that we knew where we were when we went out for dinner. No one offered to help us with our suitcases to our room - which we would have appreciated. We were never told there was a sauna which we found the day we were leaving! However, overall, the staff were very, very good. Everyone spoke English well so communicating was easy.

The price was very good value. Compared to the hotels and prices we had in Vienna and Prague - Budapest was the best value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

The hotel itself was very modern, the photos on its website are totally accurate which is good! The room wasn't huge but it was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was the usual bread, cheese, meat, pastries etc but it was pretty good. Had a drink in the bar one night and the staff were really nice and friendly, even though we were the only people in there! It's a good location for exploring the sites, and it's really handy for the tram and underground. You're a five minute walk from the stunning parliament building and you get great views from there over the river to the castle. The only slight downside with the location is there isn't much nearby in terms of restaurants and bars. We headed out to Raday utca and Liszt Ferenc utca where there are loads of places to choose from. Budapest is fantastic, we only had a couple of days and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#3 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#10 Family Hotel in Budapest
#11 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parlament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.