We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parlament to your Saves list
Hotel Parlament
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament) (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The staff is very kind, helpful and always smiling. The rooms are big and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Could not wish for anything better would highly recommend it for friends and family. And definitely would go back if I am ever back in Budapest.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear “Sharbel Z”,
First of all let me thank you for staying in our Hotel Parlament during your recent city break in our marvelous capital of Budapest.
I truly hope that you had a nice vacation and could get the most out of your visit.
I am delighted to read your kind words about our services; it was a pleasure to host you and I am happy that you “could not wish for anything better” during your stay.
I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to host you in our Hotel again as soon as your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.
Wishing you all the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    331
    38
    3
    0
See reviews for
121
756
51
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed here last weekend with 3 friends and really can't fault the hotel.

The staff are externally friendly, the rooms are comfy with large bathrooms (or at least ours were) and the decor is tasteful if not a little quirky.

There is a large choice at breakfast and the complimentary water, lemonade and snacks pre 5.30pm are a nice touch.

The reception staff were also very helpful when we asked them for advice or directions.

The hotel is located within walking distance if many sights as well as being a short walk away from the metro and tram stops.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear “wednesdayrobyn”,
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your kind feedback about your recent stay here on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that our central location, the comfort of our rooms, the wide selection of our buffet breakfast and our complimentary Lounge Bar service during the day have all satisfied your needs and you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
Thank you also for your wonderful remark of our reception staff. I am glad that my colleagues could stay at your disposal with their friendly and service minded attitude.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back to our Hotel Parlament in the not too distant future.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

A gem!!! From the moment you step into the hotel, you are impressed. a beautiful, modern lobby, efficient and friendly staff willing to guide and help you! The rooms are beautifully decorated, extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast is ample and tasty…I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Budapest. ALL of the major attractions are within walking distance and the views are wonderful!!!

Room Tip: We were a group with four rooms, and they were all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear “Travel-lady055”,
First of all I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel Parlament. Your praising words certainly ensure us that the quality of our services have met your expectations and you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you also for highlighting our “efficient and friendly” staff; it is nice to read that my colleagues could stay at your disposal with useful recommendations during your stay.
I truly hope that you could indeed get the most out of your city break. It was a pleasure to host you and we are already looking forward to welcome you back!
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel offers really good quiality breakfast, and in addition, there are free coffee and mineral water and peanuts at the lobby area until 5pm daily that you can help yourself to. Hotel is a few minutes walk to the centre of town. Rooms are cleaned everyday. everything is new and modern. There isn't a swimming pool, but a jacuzzi and sauna are available in the basement. Free wifi within the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 316, no balcony but quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear “Theng L”,
Let me thank you for taking the time and sharing your kind words about your recent stay in our Hotel Parlament.
I am so delighted to read that our central location, the cleanliness and daily upkeep of our public areas and rooms, our complimentary services such as free WIFI, Lounge Bar coffee, tea and mineral water service and wellness usage have all met your satisfaction and with our services we could contribute to an enjoyable stay for you.
I truly hope that during your future visit to Budapest we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our Hotel Parlament.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Can very much recommend staying at this hotel based on our recent visit. Reception staff gave us a really nice welcome, explaining all about the hotel amenities. It's recently renovated and feels very classy and fresh, rooms as well as common areas. Still, it's in an old building, with high ceilings and so on.
Breakfast was fantastic, didn't lack a thing, and even though location is on a quite street and not bang in the centre it's perfectly fine as a sightseeing base, close to the gorgeous Parlament.
I can also recommend an early jog around nearby Margit Island, a very nice 5 k run.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear “MikaelTrivandrum”,
Thank you for your valuable feedback provided about your recent experiences in our Hotel Parlament.
I am so delighted to read that you can “very much recommend” our Hotel to your fellow travelers and consider us as “excellent value”. It is also nice to know that our location, the rich buffet breakfast, your room’s and our public areas’ style and upkeep have all met your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Thank you again for staying with us!
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

What a gem!!! The hotel was in a great location. Easy to walk to sights and transit. We were so impressed with the rooms, the breakfast, the staff and the décor. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Budapest. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear “Liza L”,
Thank you again for choosing our Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest.
I am pleased to read that our central location have met your expectation and you could explore our lovely city easily from the Hotel. I hope that you can get the most out of your city break and would consider returning one day! Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel’s décor, the rooms, and the breakfast and of our staff too. It is so nice to know that you would enthusiastically recommend our Hotel Parlament. It was a pleasure to host you recently. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klosterneuburg, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Was there with my wife, the first Holidays without our Son :-)
We had a great Weekend there. Nice, clean, friendly Hotel. Great employees.We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Parlament. Breakfast was really good

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear “HaraldVogl”,
How lovely to read your kind words about your weekend getaway in Budapest and in our Hotel Parlament. I am delighted that you were satisfied with our services and that we could contribute to a memorable romantic holiday with your wife.
I truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back during another short city break or maybe a longer visit with your whole family.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,328 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,687 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#5 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parlament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.