We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parlament to your Saves list
Hotel Parlament
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament) (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

You won't go wrong with this hotel! This is the best Western we have ever stayed at.

Staff: Excellent, very nice and helpful, super friendly, always pleasant to help.
Location: The hotel is located not exactly in the centre, it's next to the parliament in a safe and nice neighbourhood. You have to walk around 1,5 km to the city centre but is a pleasant walk, or you can take the metro which is a couple of walks away. There is an Aldi supermarket just around the corner too in case you need anything.

The room was very nice and extremely clean. It is not too big but very comfortable, the same with the bathroom. You have free Wifi in the room and has a mini bar. Not kettle o coffee machine but you have free water, coffee, tea and snacks in the lobby till 5 (they could leave it till 9 or so since we were never in the hotel so early!).

The breakfast was excellent and included in the price of the room. You get cereals, yogurt, fruit, variety of bread, cheeses, ham, eggs, bacon, sausages.

So this is an excellent value for money hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear „Romi J”,
First and foremost I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with the traveler community of Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our Hotel Parlament.
I am delighted to read that our Hotel’s location; that it is in walking distance from the main metro lines and from several tourist attractions, your room’s cleanliness and its comfort, the rich buffet breakfast and our complimentary services such as free WIFI usage and Lounge bar ’Happy Hours’ service have all met your expectations and contributed to an enjoyable stay with us.
I would like to express my thanks for your nice compliments of our staff. I am glad that my colleagues could make your stay even delectable with their helpfulness and friendliness.
Thank again for your valuable feedback! I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    332
    38
    3
    0
See reviews for
122
763
52
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I'll start by praising the staff for their kindness and professionnalism !
We got an excellent room with a small balcony on the corner of the street. The hotel is not a luxury hotel, but all the amenities are available and everything is very neat and clean.
The hotel is located in a ver fancy neighbourhood, next to the parliament building, so you have to walk a little bit to get to the more central areas. However this is an excellent choice in order to come across different districts of Budapest.
The next time we return to Budapest, we will check this hotel without bothering to look for another alternative.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear “TheSaint17”,
I will start by thanking you for staying with us, at our Hotel Parlament during your recent city break in Budapest.
I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the professional services provided by my kind and friendly colleagues.
I am also glad to note that you could take advantage of our Hotel’s central location and that you were contented with your room’s comfort and cleanliness. It would be indeed wonderful to welcome you in our Hotel Parlament as soon as your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Spent 3 days at the Parliament hotel recently. From the minute we walked in we knew it was the right choice. The reception staff were the nicest I have ever encountered at a hotel - always friendly and extremely helpful. The room was really nice - good size, quite, pleasant and very clean - with a nice balcony too. It's well priced and includes a reasonable breakfast and use of the sauna and jacuzzi. The hotel is well placed and I would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: We had a corner room facing the street on the first floor - was larger and still quite and had a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear „Fred10Sheffield”,
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your kind feedback about your recent stay at our Hotel Parlament. I am reading it with great pleasure that you did not disappoint with your choice and you have enjoyed yourself in our Hotel from the minute you have walked in.
Thank you for your nice compliments of our team; I am happy that they could be at your disposal with their helpful and friendly service minded attitude.
I am delighted that you have liked your room and you were satisfied with its comfort, size and cleanliness.
We loved to have you here and sincerely do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon in our Hotel Parlament.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lovely hotel, comfortable beds, and two pillows to choose from! Very friendly staff that will take care of you even before your arrival and departure! Great location in the heart of the city, located near night store

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear „Alexander K”,
Thank you for staying at our Hotel Parlament during your recent visit to our lovely capital of Budapest! Thank you also for sharing your experiences about our Hotel with your fellow travellers here on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that our central location, the comfort of our beds and our team’s friendly and service minded attitude have all met your expectations and you spent an enjoyable holiday with us.
It would be a real pleasure hosting you again in our Hotel Parlament as soon as your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.
Thank you again for your kind comments!
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A nice hotel in a good location. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and gave us directions and advice when we needed it. The breakfast buffet had a large selection of breakfast items. The lobby is small but the rooms are good sized and well priced. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I returned from a 4 days vacation with my wife in Budapest and we stayed at BEST WESTERN.
This is the best BEST WESTERN hotel I have stayed in.
The hotel looks new from the inside and every spot is clean.
The staff is very helpful and professional.
The breakfast was excellent.
The Hotel is situated a couple of blocks behind the Parliament (they make repairs all over the place in Budapest, so the Parliament area is no exception) and there are very close connections to the Metro and other transportation meanings.
The price is a very modest comparing with what this hotel has to offer.
Special thanks to the staff for their help and friendly approach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent all around that how you can describe this hotel.
Small but very attractive, located in the center of everything with very attentive and friendly staff.
Rooms is very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is plentiful and coffee is out of this world!
My sincere compliments to the management!
Thank you so much!
I would greatly recommend this hotel to any traveler.
Leon Kaplun.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,333 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#8 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#11 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#5 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#9 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parlament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.