We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parlament to your Saves list
Hotel Parlament
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 328 Hotels in Budapest
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very good service and attention. Very clean and confortable. Wonderful beds.I will go back.
I travelled for business purpose and I used the massage service, great! Is ver well located for having dinner or just walk to relax after a day work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyitamas, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear „rafael m”,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel Parlament for your recent business trip in Budapest. I am pleased to read that our clean and comfortable guest room, our cozy bed and our services have all met your expectations. I am happy to hear that you have had a chance to try out our relaxing massage services during your stay and you could take advantage of our central location as well, which is indeed perfect for a little walk and to find a nearby restaurant for a nice Hungarian meal.
It was our pleasure to host you during your stay in Budapest and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back next time again when your plans bring you back to our lovely city.

Have a nice day and best regards,

Tamas Merenyi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    280
    31
    3
    0
See reviews for
96
585
47
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights at the hotel parlament in Budapest.

Service was excellent; staff efficient, pleasant and always with a smile.
Breakfast was very generous and tasty.
Rooms were spacious, clean and modern.
The bed was superb! Large, and the mattress was firm.

The location is excellent. It is close to parliament and to most central attractions on the Pest side of the city.

Just a lovely little hotel!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyitamas, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear „dahoui”,

First and foremost let me thank you for staying with us in our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament. We are very grateful for your kind feedback here on Tripadvisor and we very much do appreciate you recommending us to your fellow travelers.
I am pleased to read that you have been satisfied with our tasty and large breakfast offer, our clean and spacious guest room and I am most delighted about your feedback on our „superb” bed and comfortable mattress. Thank you very much for your kind compliments on our friendly and „always smiling” personnel; I am happy to hear that we could have provided you with an excellent and efficient service during your stay. Thank you very much once again for your valuable feedback.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future again when your travel plans bring you back to our lovely Budapest. In case I can be at your further assistance please feel free to contact me directly anytime.

With best regards,

Tamas Merenyi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed there for 2 days with my family and we were all very pleased.

The location is really great, a few minutes walking distant to several tourist attraction. The hotel is modern and with excellent services. Rooms are bright and clean, twins rooms is more spacious than double rooms. Free coffee, water and tea are free of charge 24-7 with lots of variety. Breakfast was free of charge too with a large choice of hot and cold food.

Staff are super friendly and helpful. We parted our car outside the hotel and got a ticket, the staff was kind enough to help us with that, saving us so much hassle and time to pay it in the post office ourselves. Do not hesitate to ask for travelling information and advice as they are more than welcome to answer them.

This hotel truly worth the money if you are looking for a cosy, modern and clean four star hotel.

Room Tip: our twins room is bigger than the double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyitamas, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear „ecujno”,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experiences with us and with the traveler community of Tripadvisor. We all very much hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you returned home safe and sound filled with great memories of your recent holiday. It is my greatest pleasure to read your kind words about our friendly and helpful personnel; I am happy to hear that our team could have been at your assistance with information and advices. I am delighted to read that our breakfast offer and our complimentary services have all met your approval. I am pleased that you liked our central location as well as the modern style and decor of our Hotel and that you were satisfied with the cleanness and size of our guest rooms.
We very much do appreciate your kind words and your valuable feedback. It was our biggest pleasure to host you and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to our lovely city.
Thank you very much once again for recommending our Hotel Parlament to future Budapest-visitors.

With kind regards,

Tamas Merenyi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penllyn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here in December for the Christmas markets. Bright, very clean, good knowlegable staff. Breakfast excellent freshly cooked and plenty of it.
Walking distance for most attractions. Try the garlic soup I still dream of it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear „debb5”,

first and foremost I would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Parlament for your city break in our lovely Budapest during Christmas time. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have all meet your expectations. I am happy to hear that you could take advantage of our central location as well and you could have visited most of our city’s attractions on foot. I am delighted that you liked the Hungarian cuisine so much, especially the garlic soup!
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future again when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

Best regards,

Tamas Merenyi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A modern looking interior, exceptionally clean, bright with knowledgeable,friendly staff.
We stayed with friends for 3 nights and we were all delighted with our rooms, very clean and all fittings working.
Breakfast room was bright and with a large choice of hot and cold food, Hot food quickly replaced when empty. If there was a shortage of tables they used one of the nearby conference rooms to seat people.
Lounge bar has free water and coffee all day until 5pm. Bar opens at 5pm until approx 1am. Reception staff very helpful and willing to give local information and book excursions if required.
We were easily able to walk to many attractions and if not the metro and main train station within easy walking distance.
One of the best we have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear „rmc171”

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback! I am pleased to read that you have been satisfied with our hotel’s modern interior and of the cleanliness of our hotel rooms. We very much do appreciate your compliments on our team and your recognition on their friendly and knowledgeable service during your stay. It is our pleasure that our breakfast buffet satisfied your expectations as well. I am glad to read that the complimentary services such as our Lounge Bar ’Happy Hours’ service also have met your approval. Thank you very much for your support and for sharing your experiences about your recent stay with your fellow travellers here on Tripadvisor. I truly hope that we will be able to host you again in our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament soon!

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just spent a long weekend in Budapest staying at the Parliament Hotel and can't fault it - friendly staff, good location, good and plentiful breakfast (including fizz on Saturday and Sunday's) and within walking distance of everything you'd want to see/do in Budapest, modern and spacious rooms, and excellent value (£45 per night). I felt the beds were a bit hard but that's a personal preference and whilst the area immediately around the hotel isn't great for eating/drinking options, its only 5 mins to Oktober 6 U where there are lots of eating options and about 15 mins walk to the Jewish bars where you'll find some great 'ruinbars'. They also offer free refreshments until 5pm in the hotel's small bar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seregno, Italy
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Best Western is really nice, modern and brand new. The rooms are not so big but comfortable. Really quiet during the day and night. People at the desk are really friendly, helpful and always ready to give you good suggestions. Nice idea the coffee room with free of charge coffee, tea and water during the day and a nice relaxing bar in the evening. The only weak point of this hotel was the breakfast. Few tables and few food for this kind of hotel. We always had to wait a free table before doing our breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear „orso77”
Thank you for chosing our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest!
I read with pleasure that our hotel’s modern design and our comfortable hotel rooms have met your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our staff’s friendly and helpful service minded attitude also. It is always a pleasure for us if we receive valuable reflections on our personel’s service as we are keen on delivering exceptional quality guest services that we believe is the key to our guests’ satisfaction.
I am delighted that you could take advantage of our complimentary coffee/tea service offered daily in our Lounge Bar.
I regret to hear about your negative experiences during breakfast time. As our hotel was fully booked during your stay it could indeed happen that during the peak breakfast times our restaurant became fully loaded. I am sure that our breakfast serves did our best to make sure that you can have a free table as soon as possible.
I truly hope that besides these inconveniences you have had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us in February.
I thank you for your valuable feedback again! We truly hope to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#6 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#11 Business Hotel in Budapest
#12 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parlament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.