We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean modern closed to the Parlament” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parlament

Save Saved
You added Hotel Parlament to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book direct deal -10%
Ranked #9 of 331 hotels in Budapest
Seregno, Italy
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Nice clean modern closed to the Parlament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Best Western is really nice, modern and brand new. The rooms are not so big but comfortable. Really quiet during the day and night. People at the desk are really friendly, helpful and always ready to give you good suggestions. Nice idea the coffee room with free of charge coffee, tea and water during the day and a nice relaxing bar in the evening. The only weak point of this hotel was the breakfast. Few tables and few food for this kind of hotel. We always had to wait a free table before doing our breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear „orso77”
Thank you for chosing our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest!
I read with pleasure that our hotel’s modern design and our comfortable hotel rooms have met your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our staff’s friendly and helpful service minded attitude also. It is always a pleasure for us if we receive valuable reflections on our personel’s service as we are keen on delivering exceptional quality guest services that we believe is the key to our guests’ satisfaction.
I am delighted that you could take advantage of our complimentary coffee/tea service offered daily in our Lounge Bar.
I regret to hear about your negative experiences during breakfast time. As our hotel was fully booked during your stay it could indeed happen that during the peak breakfast times our restaurant became fully loaded. I am sure that our breakfast serves did our best to make sure that you can have a free table as soon as possible.
I truly hope that besides these inconveniences you have had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us in February.
I thank you for your valuable feedback again! We truly hope to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    667
    254
    30
    3
    0
See reviews for
85
522
42
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is centrally located - walking distance from the hungarian parliament- though it might be a little tough to find. Look for signs - hotel.

Over all the hotel is small but it is very nice. The place is very well organised and the staff is extremely professional and very helpful - suggesting places to visit, restaurants in the neighborhood etc.

The room is slightly small but OK by European standards. The washroom was clean.

The breakfast is included in the room tariff was excellent - they even had the option where you could make your own fresh orange juice - brilliant idea.

Overall a very nice experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear “aloo707”
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences here on Tripadvisor of your recent stay in our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament. I am glad to read that you could take advantage of our hotel’s central location and could reach most attractions on foot. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with our hotel in general. I am especially delighted that you are highlighting our staff’s professionalism and helpfulness. We are also happy that our breakfast buffet have met your expectations and even that you appreciate the little add ons such as the freshly squeezd orange juice.
I am pleased to hear that you have had a nice and relaxing stay with us!
I truly hope that we will have the honour to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here for three night,and the place looked very well organised,our bedroom was ready,so no waiting and the staff very professional and extremely helpful.Our bedroom was very comfortable and everything worked.Breakfast was plentiful and very freshly prepared.All in all a very nice place to stay.will stay here again and thouroughly recommend it.Thank you Budapest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The location was very central so you were able to walk to most places, including clubs and bars at night.

The hotel was nice and clean, however the rooms are a litle small and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear “Sheena_L”

Thank you for having chosen our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our staff’s helpfulness and friendly attitude.

I am pleased to hear that you were contented with our hotel’s downtown location and with our rooms’ cleanliness. I regret to read though that our beds hardness have not met your expectations. I truly hope that in spite of this inconvenience you have had a pleasant stay with us and we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Tamas Merenyi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a one night after getting back from Croatia. Hotel is centrally located, just few minutes from the Parliament and Nyugati train station, which is pretty handy during sightseeing. Check-in was fast and comfortable, in general staff is very polite and friendly. The room that we booked was a standard double, nicely furnished in rather minimalistic style with a pretty comfy bed. The breakfast served downstairs was really nice with a good selection of hot and cold dishes. If you need to do some shopping there is a supermarket nearby. Definitely will come back there if we are in Budapest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear “tomek555”,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences and reflections about your recent stay at our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament. I am pleased to read that you could take advantage of our central location that made your sightseeing much enjoyable. Thank you for highlighting our front desk staff’s polite and friendly service minded attitude as well. I am delighted to recon that you have liked our rooms’ style and décor and also that you find our beds comfortable. It is nice to read that our buffet breakfast selection has met your expectations.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback! We do really hope to welcome you back again when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

With best regards,

Tamas Merenyi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night after a hunting trip what can I say this hotel is very comfortable check in quick and easy. Room very relaxing staff very professional and kind breakfast very good lots of food. Hotel was booked by hunting friend. Will stay there again. Had a beer in small bar across the road to the right as you come out the front door very nice area near everything

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear „AidanF f”,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and the traveler community of Tripadvisor . We are very grateful for your kind words and compliments on our professional personnel. We are pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with our reach breakfast offer and relaxing guest rooms as well.
It was our pleasure to host you and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back in our Hotel Parlament on your next visit to our lovely Budapest.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights a week before Christmas.

We had an early flight and arrived before check in time but this was not a problem room was allocated straight away to us, great we could get the holiday started with no delay!

Small hotel but nice compact layout. Room was a nice size for a couple, comfy bed, ample storage space, air conditioning was great as it was very cold outside but our room was warm. Bathroom was great walk in shower and towel radiator. There was a frosted bathroom door but this was so issue at all and did not impact privacy.

No tea or coffee making facilities in the room however what was great you could use the bar from 10am – 5pm to get bottles of water from the fridge and a variety of hot drinks from a coffee machine included in the price. After 5pm you had to use the breakfast area for hot drinks.

Breakfast area was small but well laid out and a great tasty selection, hot and cold.

Service from reception was excellent provided towels and shower gel as we visited Szechenyi and Rudas baths which we both different but equally as good. Also hotel phoned for a taxi service back to the hotel.

Location was perfect nice area within walking distance of restaurants, shops and of course the sights! Nearest metro stop we used was the parliament as it had both the underground metro and tram number 2, was about a 5 minute brisk walk away.

Overall perfect location, comfy rooms, nice breakfast, good friendly service and excellent value for money. If we ever get the chance to return to Budapest we would have no hesitation to stay here again.

Thanks for a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear „Alba_Gu_Brath25”,

Thank you very much for staying with us at our Hotel Parlament while visiting our beautiful capital for Christmas time!
It was a pleasure to read your kind words about your experiences in our Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you did not have to miss a minute from your city break and we were able to provide you with an early and quick check in upon your arrival. We do appreciate your compliments on our design, guest rooms, our wide breakfast selection and complimentary services. I am glad to read that you have been satisfied with our guest services at our reception as well and we could have been at your assistance during your stay. Thank you very much once again for your valuable feedback and for sharing your opinion and experiences with the traveler community of TripAdvisor.
It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back at your next visit in Budapest!
With kind regards

Tamas Merenyi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#10 Family Hotel in Budapest
#11 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parlament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.