We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week end” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parlament

Save Saved
You added Hotel Parlament to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Parlament
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book direct deal -10%
Ranked #12 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Week end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here for three night,and the place looked very well organised,our bedroom was ready,so no waiting and the staff very professional and extremely helpful.Our bedroom was very comfortable and everything worked.Breakfast was plentiful and very freshly prepared.All in all a very nice place to stay.will stay here again and thouroughly recommend it.Thank you Budapest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    654
    256
    29
    4
    0
See reviews for
77
479
38
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The location was very central so you were able to walk to most places, including clubs and bars at night.

The hotel was nice and clean, however the rooms are a litle small and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear “Sheena_L”

Thank you for having chosen our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our staff’s helpfulness and friendly attitude.

I am pleased to hear that you were contented with our hotel’s downtown location and with our rooms’ cleanliness. I regret to read though that our beds hardness have not met your expectations. I truly hope that in spite of this inconvenience you have had a pleasant stay with us and we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Tamas Merenyi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a one night after getting back from Croatia. Hotel is centrally located, just few minutes from the Parliament and Nyugati train station, which is pretty handy during sightseeing. Check-in was fast and comfortable, in general staff is very polite and friendly. The room that we booked was a standard double, nicely furnished in rather minimalistic style with a pretty comfy bed. The breakfast served downstairs was really nice with a good selection of hot and cold dishes. If you need to do some shopping there is a supermarket nearby. Definitely will come back there if we are in Budapest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear “tomek555”,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences and reflections about your recent stay at our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament. I am pleased to read that you could take advantage of our central location that made your sightseeing much enjoyable. Thank you for highlighting our front desk staff’s polite and friendly service minded attitude as well. I am delighted to recon that you have liked our rooms’ style and décor and also that you find our beds comfortable. It is nice to read that our buffet breakfast selection has met your expectations.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback! We do really hope to welcome you back again when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

With best regards,

Tamas Merenyi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night after a hunting trip what can I say this hotel is very comfortable check in quick and easy. Room very relaxing staff very professional and kind breakfast very good lots of food. Hotel was booked by hunting friend. Will stay there again. Had a beer in small bar across the road to the right as you come out the front door very nice area near everything

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear „AidanF f”,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and the traveler community of Tripadvisor . We are very grateful for your kind words and compliments on our professional personnel. We are pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with our reach breakfast offer and relaxing guest rooms as well.
It was our pleasure to host you and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back in our Hotel Parlament on your next visit to our lovely Budapest.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights a week before Christmas.

We had an early flight and arrived before check in time but this was not a problem room was allocated straight away to us, great we could get the holiday started with no delay!

Small hotel but nice compact layout. Room was a nice size for a couple, comfy bed, ample storage space, air conditioning was great as it was very cold outside but our room was warm. Bathroom was great walk in shower and towel radiator. There was a frosted bathroom door but this was so issue at all and did not impact privacy.

No tea or coffee making facilities in the room however what was great you could use the bar from 10am – 5pm to get bottles of water from the fridge and a variety of hot drinks from a coffee machine included in the price. After 5pm you had to use the breakfast area for hot drinks.

Breakfast area was small but well laid out and a great tasty selection, hot and cold.

Service from reception was excellent provided towels and shower gel as we visited Szechenyi and Rudas baths which we both different but equally as good. Also hotel phoned for a taxi service back to the hotel.

Location was perfect nice area within walking distance of restaurants, shops and of course the sights! Nearest metro stop we used was the parliament as it had both the underground metro and tram number 2, was about a 5 minute brisk walk away.

Overall perfect location, comfy rooms, nice breakfast, good friendly service and excellent value for money. If we ever get the chance to return to Budapest we would have no hesitation to stay here again.

Thanks for a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear „Alba_Gu_Brath25”,

Thank you very much for staying with us at our Hotel Parlament while visiting our beautiful capital for Christmas time!
It was a pleasure to read your kind words about your experiences in our Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you did not have to miss a minute from your city break and we were able to provide you with an early and quick check in upon your arrival. We do appreciate your compliments on our design, guest rooms, our wide breakfast selection and complimentary services. I am glad to read that you have been satisfied with our guest services at our reception as well and we could have been at your assistance during your stay. Thank you very much once again for your valuable feedback and for sharing your opinion and experiences with the traveler community of TripAdvisor.
It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back at your next visit in Budapest!
With kind regards

Tamas Merenyi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. We stayed there for a weekend and it was perfect. Nice location close to the city center but still on a calm street so not much noise from traffic. Hotel does not look much from the outside but on the inside it´s modern and clean and beautiful. The staff in the reception was very nice, always smiling and saying hello. The breakfast was very good and the staff there was also very nice. The rooms are clean and modern with very good bed and shower. I can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear “swedishtravellers”,
First and foremost I would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in our lovely capital. I am very happy to read that you have easily found your way around our Hotel and the city and you could take advantage of our central location. I am glad to read that you have been satisfied with your room and you liked our Hotel’s décor and style. I was delighted to read that you have highlighted our personnel’s, especially our breakfast staff and front desk employees’ service minded attitude and kindness. I am happy that you were satisfied with our rich buffet breakfast as well.
Thank you for recommending us to your fellow travellers.
We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Hotel Parlament when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZH
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked this hotel for the Chrismtas period, and surprisingly to me it ended up to be quite full (judging by the full breakfast room). We saw it was a fairly new hotel, pictures looked good and the price was right. So amidst the big competition nowadays in the hotel market of Budapest, we opted for this hotel. Rooms were nice and spacious, looked brand new. I am not a very good sleeper, so my only negative remark is, that the cleaners on the corridor woke me up. But that just might be my problem, my husband was not disturbed by it. The breakfast was excellent, with a service not seen too often in Hungary. They were always checking what needed refilling and was quickly completed if necessary. The front desk people were also friendly. The hotel is not really "next" to the Parlament as the name might suggest, but an easy walk away. The street is quiet and I still think it is well located to the shopping streets and bar area of Pest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear „MataHari_OnTheRun”
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament for your Christmas gateway in Budapest!
Thank you very much for your kind reflections on our hotel and services. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with our hotel’s rooms and its upkeep. Although the hotel is in its 7th year we are very keen on improving our product to be competitive in the “hotel market of Budapest”. We enjoyed reading that you have liked our breakfast offer and that the service provided by our breakfast staff have met your expectations. We do appreciate that you have recognized our front desk staff’s friendly attitude as well.
Thank you for highlighting our hotel’s central location. I am glad that you could take advantage of our location while exploring Budapest.
Thank you again for your feedback!
We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Hotel Parlament in the not too distant future.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western
Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#14 Family Hotel in Budapest
#15 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parlament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.