We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parlament to your Saves list
Hotel Parlament
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament) (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel was very handy to all attractions. Walking distance to the Parliament buildings. Staff were very helpful and friendly - barman opened my wine (stubborn cork) and lent me glasses to take back to the room - great service when we had bought the wine at the local supermarket. His only comment - I'll only do it if it's Hungarian
wine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    332
    38
    3
    0
See reviews for
121
762
52
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I just got home from a trip to Hungary. We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Parlament .I found it to be
one of the best hotels,that I ever stayed in. The room was great, very clean,good bathroom, lots of towels.The breakfast was wonderful, they had the best croissants. The staff at the reception was super friendly and best of all we could walk everywhere!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Located in a quiet area, but still within minutes away from the busy places of Budapest, this hotel comes at a fair price with good rooms and free breakfast included. The staff is very helpful and can point out all you need from tours, attractions, restaurants, train schedule, etc. We had a lovely time in Budapest and the hotel was a good choice. We haven't tried the jacuzzy provided in the basement of the hotel so we can't say anything about that feature. All in all we had a good experience at the Best Western Parlament in Budapest. Feel free to book.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

What can I say? This is an excellent hotel, clean, comfortable, and in a nice quiet location, far enough from the hustle and bustle but walkable to the centre of the city, excellent transport nearby though.

The staff were the best I have ever experienced in any hotel. Reception staff were friendly and extremely helpful and spoke perfect English.

My room was spacious and airy. Modern decor and very comfy. Thank goodness for the aircon as it was 30 deg c outside. Free wifi throughout and a nice touch was free coffee and mineral water in the bar until 5pm.

I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: I would imagine they are all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

It would be fair to say that the first impressions of this lovely hotel and the wonderful staff got our holiday off to a fantastic start. Bright, clean, airy (air conditioning), well set out, nice big comfortable bed,fast lift (elevator), good breakfast selection, coffee 24/7 and mineral water too.
The staff had very good English (which puts we British to shame yet again, majority of us mono lingual!) and no task or question put to them was any problem to arrange or answer. We arranged our tours, visits and cruise at reception paying at the time. We were given very good advice on places to visit, not touristy hype either. In house massage was a great treat after a long day of tours and sight seeing.
I have been in many hotels over the years and this one is definitely one of the best overall places to stay, taking everything into consideration ie cost, location, comfort etc
Central location of hotel made travel connections very easy all within easy walking distance, as we say in the Highlands of Scotland, "Just round the corner."
Staff, you are a credit to your company, 100% for friendliness and efficiency.

Room Tip: We were in a 200 room third floor at the front of the hotel overlooking the street. Lovely and brigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah WA Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellant low budget Hotel, a little bit out of the way but staff were friendly and extremely helpfull. Would definately return. The breakfast was first class and the room was large and very modern..The staff recommended an excellant restaurant a few block walking distance which turned out to be one of the best meals on our trip.
.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Recently returned from a four night stay. Hotel was beautifully new and clean, very polite and knowledgeable staff, and best of all, the building wasn't one of those awful Soviet monoliths on the river!
Walk to Parliament about 5 mins, 10 to the chain bridge. Restaurant areas of town about 10 mins all around you.
Location was perfect for exploring the city, and close to all three tube lines- better being here for the balance of the river and the Jewish and "ghetto" areas.
Breakfast was buffet style with a huge choice to set you on your way.
Spa was small, but considering Budapest is a thermal spa haven you shouldn't really be going there anyway!
Nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,331 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#8 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#5 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#9 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parlament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.