We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUDAPEST BREAK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Botel Hotel Lisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Botel Hotel Lisa to your Saves list
Botel Hotel Lisa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parti setany 1, Budapest 1212, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
shrewsbury
1 review
“BUDAPEST BREAK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A bit far out, but i did know that. Good breakfast, clean rooms and brilliant for the money. the public transport system is good and will get you to the main areas of Budapest in about 25 minutes. I would highly recommend the Budapest travel card which also gives you a discount on various trips and sights.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    32
    31
    15
    17
See reviews for
9
48
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was quite comfortable considering that it´s a boat. It was a bit hot inside. We could hear almost everything from surrounded rooms. The breakfast was really excellent. The location is a bit far from city center but using the public transport it isn't any big deal.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bingley
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed here with 3 of my mates last year; sorry bit late with the review. Yes the hotel is a fair way out from the city although we used to walk in along the Danube River bank every day (mostly) and it took about an hour and a quarter. Good exercise before starting on copious glasses of beer. Hotel was good, clean and friendly staff. Some good places nearby as well where you could eat at night. We normally got the train or a taxi back. The railway station is only 5 minutes from the hotel and a straightforward enough route. We got followed by a 6 week old dog one day on the river bank; very sad, I think it ended up on the express way. sadly couldn't take it home to UK. Avoid the main shopping street in the city you will pay 4 times more than what you would pay anywhere else. But Hotel I recommend!

Room Tip: All seemed okay and didn't hear any complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

After they lost out prepaid reservation, next day they has been in overbooking, and transfered us into Oswald's even worst place! Evil manager did not apologize and has very bad manire. Not recomended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cracow, Malopolskie, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel is a good option when you are travelling by car, however you can also reach the city center by public transport , (about 35 minutes journey). Friendly and helpful staff, quiet location, basic, but good breakfast. The WiFi connection is not working very well. Dont expect any bar or restaurant to be opened after 10pm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Travelled here for my girlfriends 30th Birthday. It was a surprise trip.
At first glance it was very out of the way and looked to be in a run down neighbourhood (graffiti on a large concrete underpass) and unlit roads...
Upon check in we discovered there is no "in room safe" , you need to have over your valuables to reception and put them in an envelope (not very good when we was planning on putting in playbooks / iphones and passports e.t.c).
Then we got to our room, It was a very hot May (28'C) to discover there was no air-conditioning as described, but a little fan above the lowered ceiling. Despite multiple requests the fan was never turned on.
Also despite requesting a double room we was given 2 single beds.

None the less it was somewhere quiet with a bed , shower and a very worn towel to rest your head.
Breakfast we wasn't expecting much, and by all accounts we didn't get much, but there was eggs (very salty) bologney, salami and bread and jams! So we never left the hotel hungry in the mornings...

It is situated about 40-50mins away from Budapest Centre.

**TIP 1**
To get into town from the hotel
-Walk to the bus stop heading west called "papirgyar"
-Get a bus to Szent Imre ter.
-Get a Tram Boraras Ter

**TIP 2**
-We brought "The Budapest Card" which was unlimted travel (it includes buses , trams, trains and even boats!) and discounts on a whole bunch of places and even included free entry to the budapest museum and even free entry to Szt Lukacs Gyogyfurdo es Uszoda spa!!!
All in all was very nice and 4,500 forint each.

**TIP 3**
If you are struggling for somewhere to eat try Trofea Grill Etterem.
The closest I suppose in the UK would be a Harvester, but instead it is a buffet style restaraunt. With ALL YOU CAN EAT, and not only that ALL YOU CAN DRINK!!!
Includes tea/coffee/beer/wine and champaign!! from 3200ft>4999ft depending on the day of the week and time of the day. Well worth going to!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nowhere near the centre of the city, the bar staff defined "service with a snarl" and the air conditioning was faulty. However the receptionists were perfectly friendly and helpful in advising us on how to get from A to B. Allow forty minutes to get into the centre of Budapest. All in all not bad value for money if you weren't looking for a city break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Óbuda-Békásmegyer
Aquamarina Boat Hotel
Aquamarina Boat Hotel
#163 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Boat Hotel Fortuna
#132 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Hotel Luna
#217 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Oswaldo
#151 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Canada Hotel
#179 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#155 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botel Hotel Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botel Hotel Lisa

Address: Parti setany 1, Budapest 1212, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Botel Hotel Lisa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Botel Hotel Lisa is a three-star hotel which is a popular choice for visitors. Located in a green island and offers the best accommodation and services for you to enjoy your stay in Budapest and extensive cultural, culinary and sporting activities in the area. Mantained rooms to detail, a wide range of services and quality catering for all tastes make up the offer of this gorgeous three-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Botel Hotel Lisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botel Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botel Hotel Lisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.