We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not repeat it again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hunguest Hotel Griff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hunguest Hotel Griff to your Saves list
Hunguest Hotel Griff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bartok Bela Street 152, Budapest 1113, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Ujjain, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Will not repeat it again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff service is the biggest problem with this hotel. the time when i called 2-3 hrs before reaching the hotel for the late check-in. they told me that they don't have any booking on my name. after a struggle of 6 mins of my roaming outgoing call, and telling him that i have a printed confirmation, the receptionist got agree that i have booked my stay here.

Hotel is bit old but room was average, bathroom was not good wen i took shower the drainage got choked and den water was everywhere in the bathroom.

the mini bar in the room was ok. n also the view from the window.

at breakfast table, few tables were reserved without any intimation and god knows which people were allowed to sit over there as the waiter told me that breakfast tables are in outside dinning area but few people were already sitting inside and eating.
nywys, i settled outside and when i was serving the breakfast, i asked for assistance as i dont eat beef. but then the fat head chef over there, spoke to me very rudely and dint even answered my query properly. i dont like the way of their discrimination for their guests. people travelling europe locally or from other continents are equally paying them for their services.

i dont like the way they serve their guests.

will not repeat the mistake of going there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    33
    4
    9
See reviews for
5
25
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We were there for 4 days the hotel is not so new the shower and the bathroom was very old but it was clean the room was ok no view but it's quite the hotel it's not far away from the bridges the tram station is very close u can't catch the 49 or 19 tram in 10 minutes ur in Buda or Pest

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

It was my next trip to hotel which was paid by groupon so price was excellent. It's no a new hotel but the room and the bathroom was clean. They could give more comfortable bed for couple. Unfortunately there isn't WiFi in whole hotel, only close to reception. Nice staff except an older, grey men in the reception - he maybe too old to work with people.
Restaurant was clean, breakfasts was quite tasty except coffee which was horrible from the coffeemaker.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel is really noisy and nobody from the stuff will help or really care about that. It seems to be a non smoking hotel but you can see people to smoke in the corridors and make noise as well. I could not really rest the night and my effort to ask help from the receptionist (middle aged man) was unsuccessful. He really does not know what means hospitality and good behaviour.Finally i have to say a big thanks to the guy that is standing out of the restaurant for his professiοnalism and his really good behaviour.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We decided to stay here, because this hotel was cheap.
Hotel was clean, We had a breakfasts and diners which were ok (I mean a lot of food, and delicious).
Hotel has 2 big disadvantages: far away form airport and city center, however there are trams (no 19, 49) to city center and there was so loud :(.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnodar, Russia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very good hotel for a beople who dont need any usuless stuffs.
if you go to budapest and looking for a good hotel- choose this one.
The stuff is great, friendly, helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beograd,Serbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

This hotel is located in Buda, a little bit far from main atractions, but you have trams 19 and 49 (this one leads to the city center and ti takes about 15-20 minutes). Hotel inside is very tidy and pleasant . But...you should avoid it during the period of school excursions. We couldn't sleep the first night, but next day, kind recepcionist gave us another room in the first floor (pupils were at the fourth floor). Breakfast was very good with decent variety of food in very pleasant restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hunguest Hotel Griff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunguest Hotel Griff

Address: Bartok Bela Street 152, Budapest 1113, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunguest Hotel Griff 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hunguest Hotel Griff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hunguest Hotel Griff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.