We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amadeus to your Saves list
Hotel Amadeus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fogarasi ut. 123, Budapest 1141, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed there for 3 night and there is nothing bad to say about this place. For the price you can't get better. Nice food, friendly stuff, close to the downtown, 15 minutes by public transport. My recommendation to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    60
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
12
35
37
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights while attending the Formula 1 Grand Prix. The best thing about the hotel is its staff. They were all extremely friendly and very helpful when needed. The hotel itself is quite small, it's clean and our room was in very good condition. The location is very good, only a bus ride (or 15 minute walk) to the train/metro station which can take you into town in a few minutes. Breakfast is ok, nothing fancy, but we found dinner to be much better with a great selection of meals. The air conditioning in our room wasn't the best (and in July in Budapest, you need good air-con). The traffic outside at night can be quite noisy at times, making it a little difficult to sleep. But on the whole, the hotel is good value for money and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room on the top floor. There were severe thunderstorms while we where there and the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed a few days multiple times in the hotel. The rooms are very standard, average three star rooms. We loved the location; it is away from traffic jams, plenty of FREE parking and just a trolley/metro ride from downtown. The service is what made our stay very enjoyable. Everybody from the managers to the cleaning ladies (waiters, reception clerks) was very helpful, friendly, accommodating. We had very good time. I would recommend this hotel everybody

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauder Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here because it was close to the dentist that my husband was visiting. Our room was small, the bed very hard and the sheets rough. The balcony was tiny, the air conditioning noisy. There was a kettle and some coffee but no cups. If you put the plug in the bath you couldnt get it out for the water to drain away, we reported this before we went out in the morning when we came back that evening it still had not been fixed. Breakfast was a poor selection of luke warm food. Dinner was ok. They were trying to do some sort of rewiring while we were there. You had to get the bus and the metro to in to town, the hotel is in a residential area

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel was very old (from the time of socialism) :-(., including the ambient, furniture, bathroom... Door of the terrace we were not able to open. It was clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast and dinner are poor. Everywhere we went by car, so I am not competent for the location.

Room Tip: Dont book with dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights because it was so close to the dentist my partner was visiting, the first night we were in a front side room which was by the road and was very noisy in the morning but they had no problems changing us to a much quieter room. It was a nice clean hotel, staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. I would stay here again and recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper then request a quiet room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

5 guys, two clean rooms, nicely welcomed, near public transportation, great breakfast, all at a very good price. What more could you ask for? They bent over backward to do a good job!

Room Tip: Great quality for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.2 mi away
Matus Hotel
Matus Hotel
#222 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
1.5 mi away
Veritas Hotel
Veritas Hotel
#167 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eben Hotel
Eben Hotel
#197 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Szonyi Hotel
Szonyi Hotel
#97 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#183 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Manzard Panzio
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#124 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Address: Fogarasi ut. 123, Budapest 1141, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amadeus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.