We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best activites I've ever tried....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MindQuest - Live Adventure Game

MindQuest - Live Adventure Game
Klauzal utca 19, Budapest 1072, Hungary (District VII / Jewish Quarter)
203548778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 93 Fun & Games in Budapest
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Would you like to try something new? Experience the thrilling world of MindQuest in person, together with your friends! Join us and complete our quests which are definitely no easy tasks as you can only succeed if you have the necessary intuition, dexterity and imagination. If you are able to work well together and solve problems then you can try to defeat your greatest enemy: time. Put yourselves to the test in a gripping game experience.You have 1 hour to solve tasks. If the countdown has started, you can only count on yourselves.The outcome of the quest - failure or success - is only up to you!
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of the best activites I've ever tried....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We first heard about the mind games that have become rightly popular in Budapest whilst reading trip advisor one evening... we decided to give one a go .... and are absolutely delighted we did... it was a great experience...

Booking was easy through the website with a number of time slots to choose from, the location was convenient, staff spoke good English and were friendly... on arrival you are given a quick briefing and then shown into a room which has a countdown timer on display... you have an hour to solve the puzzle using clues... I couldn't believe how quickly the hour passed... you pay in cash at the end ... this was definitely the highlight of our trip to Budapest.... Highly recommended.....

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for sharing your praising words! At MindQuest, our only aim is to provide unforgettable experience. We are happy, that we could satisfy your demands. We look forward to welcoming you agan!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    13
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Activity!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

My husband and I are hooked on these games! After going to Claustrophilia earlier today, we were so thrilled we booked the Diamond Heist and the Bomb Diffusing games at Mindquest! The owners were very sweet and spoke English well! Great for team bonding! Loved it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your kind review! All the staff is very grateful, that you had a great time with us! See you on your next challange at MindQuest!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun at MindQuest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had great fun with my wife at MindQuest. Everything was well organised, the room and the riddles were interesting. I'm thinking of trying the other room next year...

Visited February 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your positive feedback! We strive to make our event a really special one for every of our clients, and we are glad that we could meet your expectations. We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“MindQuest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were on Saturday in the first part of the day, the gate was closed, I made a call and in two minutes we got in. You should go there with friends or colleagues, it's like team building because you need to communicate and only all together you will find the way out! It was very exciting!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your kind review! All the staff is very grateful, that you had a great time with us! See you on your next challange at MindQuest!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very fun and exciting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

It's very fun and exciting. Great puzzles to solve, clever game. If you get stuck at one point, they give little hints so you still have a chance. We did 2 of the games and we were only 2 people, but I think more than 3 people would be too much.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for sharing your comments! We very much appreciate your kind words. See yo next time!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MindQuest - Live Adventure Game also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to MindQuest - Live Adventure Game? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.