We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a bit of false advertising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Free Pub Crawl Budapest

Free Pub Crawl Budapest
Akacfa utca 1, Budapest 1072, Hungary
+36 20 357 5791
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 289 Activities in Budapest
Type: Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Free Pub Crawl Budapest has one sole purpose: showing you the best time possible in our beloved city. Explore the nightlife of Budapest with us, become a local for a night, visit the famous ruin pubs and let them take your breath away. Weird out your taste buds with the strangest liqour the city has to offer, and fall in love with Budapest, your new dirty mistress...
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
2 reviews
“Good but a bit of false advertising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Let me start by saying its a great pubcrawl. Had a lot of fun a had a lot to drink.
The thing that made me give only 4 stars is that we thought it was a FREE pubcawl. In a way it was but; you start by getting a bracelet of the pubcrawl. Then you go to the first bar. There you need to pay 10 euros (optional) . This gives you 2 shots at two bars and one open bar at an other bar. At the end they also ask for some tips.But there was a good atmosphere and we had a lot of fun. It's probebly still one of the cheapest and most fun pubcrawls in BP

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    5
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A great night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The free pub crawl is a brilliant way to meet lots of people and have a good time. The crawl itself is free, but we paid 3000 forint for free drinks in each bar, an hour of unlimited drinks in one bar, and entry to an awesome ruin club. Although the unlimited hour caused the downfall of half of our group, it was still a great night!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
“definetly do it !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

actually I loved it, its one of the best pub crawls i have ever been thanks a lot to the team specially barnabas and pamela , barnabas came and took us from the hostel and i loved the free unlimited drinks hour thank u for letting me have a good vacation ;)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“awesome free pub crawl!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Arrived in at our hostel around dinner time when we some other poeple who just got up with a hangover whom straight away recommend us the pubcrawl, So now its my turn, go crawl! its free so you've got nothing to lose, except for a few braincells, but hey whoever needed those?
5/5 would do again!(and i did pretty much every other day of my stay in budapest)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most fun you'll have in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I highly recommended the free Budapest pub crawl. I just spent a week in Budapest and ended up enjoying 3 pub crawls with them. The guides are fantastic and will make sure you have a good time. If you get lucky enough and have Pamela join you on your crawl you are in for a special treat. It's a great deal and will be the best time you have in budapest. You hit 3 pubs and then the club to finish your night. Barney and Pamela were fantastic guides for us and the people and friendships we made should last a lifetime. If you are here for any extended time and don't join them you are definitely missing out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Free Pub Crawl Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Free Pub Crawl Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Free Pub Crawl Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.