We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely and peaceful atmosphere - you won't want to leave this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ave Natura Camping Budapest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Ave Natura Camping Budapest
Save Saved
You added Ave Natura Camping Budapest to your Saves list
Csermely ut 3., Budapest 1121, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Homely and peaceful atmosphere - you won't want to leave this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We found this place on the internet. Luckily, we knew someone in Budapest, and she was kind to pick us up on the camp site, when we were going to town together. However, hadn't this been the case, the bus stop was some 500 m from the camp site, and the exceptionally kind hosts even let us have some bus tickets for the first bus trips. We also recieved maps and tourist guides - all this during the warm welcome upon arrival, where we also had something to drink on the house in the hot weather.

The atmosphere is very nice and homely. The Ave Natura lies just behind the much larger and much noisier camp site, the Zugligeti Camping. Sadly, you can hear some some noise from the other camp site, however, this did not bother us significantly. Other than that, the Ave Natura is a very peaceful camp site, and you feel at home from the very beginning. The tent spaces are nicely separated by trees, and are forming separate plateaus, so that you have a feeling of some privacy as well.

This is a place I will definitely revisit, if my travels bring me past Budapest another time. And that for a very decent price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Landrum, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Rustic, but clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water in the showers, parking is on grassy area with large trees. Free wi-fi, constant electrical plug in.

Owner, Marta, is more than hospitable, took plenty of time to explain busses and the tour hop-on, hop-off boat/bus line. She has the tickets right there, as well as for the city bus and makes sure you understand where and when to get them. Added to our bill and said she would take back any unused tickets. Then she brought over a nice bottle of local wine as a welcome gift.

Walked 200 meters to take the chairlift up to the tower which us the highest point in Budapest. We were lucky with clear and warm weather, as well.

Definitely recommend! 30 minutes by city bus.



Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a lovely campsite, all required facitilies provided (no laundry but host will do your washing for you, excellent for me as I hate doing washing and was the cheapest washing we have done on our four month trip around Europe). The site itself is small and welcoming, with a well equipped kitchen and outdoor eating/sitting area.
The host is so lovely, friendly and helpful, she has thought of everything and makes your trip to Budapest very easy! She has bus tickets for you to get in and out of Budapest, tells where and when the buses leave from (importantly the last bus to make sure you get home!). She offers plently of wonderful advice for sightseeing!
We received a lovely bottle of Hungarian Bikaver (red wine) as welcome drink, very nice wine!
Excellent value and highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ch
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice, idyllic place in a little valley, very friendly couple that runs it with much enthusiasm and a lot of care. When we arrived wo got free beer and good advices for visiting budapest, as well as the bustickets to the center of the city. In the morning we could order coffe. There is also a kitchen free to use for people.
Its a very peaceful place and all of this for a very good price.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Can't say enough about how welcome we felt when arriving late at night at Ave Natura Camping! Great hosts with all the info you need, and beautiful camping spots on the hillside. Easy public transport to and from the city, clean facilities, great prices and nice and quiet camping. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This has to be one of the best campsites we have stayed at and we had a succession of 30 throughout Europe! We planned 1 night and ended up staying 4! We were en route to stay down the road at Zugilet Niche but after looking at it it was more of a caraven carpark we decided to go up 1 minute up the hill to check out Ava Natura campsite. So happy we did. It's like boutique camping. Natural spots to put your tent. Kitchen facilities and huge big wooden benches and chairs to chill out with free wifi and so much info from lovely and helpful Martha. It was difficult to leave. There is a bus 10 minutes walk that takes you to the centre of Budapest. We couldn't wait to get back to our wee home from home each day! If only all campsites where like this!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysłowice
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great and cheap place, very kind service. Owner is answering every question about, place and town, you have. She knows great stories about Budapest and she will make you route in it. The campsite is a cosy place with lots of trees and grass. Wish everyone to stay at this camp. Big +!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ave Natura Camping Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ave Natura Camping Budapest

Address: Csermely ut 3., Budapest 1121, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
’Ave Natura’ Camping is situated at the green fringes of the town, in the forested Buda Hills, offering you fresh air and hospitality. From the Camping you will have fast public transport access to the centre of Budapest.Our services match European standards.Shops and restaurants within 2 km.Sight-seeing trips can be organised.Free WI-Fi. Covered terrace. Free kitchen use.Washing machine. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ave Natura Camping Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.