We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit in Budapest!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KIOSK Budapest

KIOSK Budapest
Marcius 15. ter 4., Budapest 1056, Hungary
+36 70 311 1969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #451 of 1,780 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Hungarian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A must visit in Budapest!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Simply the best restaurant/bar in Budapest...excellent food,service and prices!! we had a saturda y evening birthday dinner for 30 arranged from london.owner Hubert assured us we would not be disappointed we werent the evening was 5star!!! many thanks Hubert,Victor & the staff...HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experiences here! It was a complete delight to read that you had a fantastic time with us! Your praising words ensured us, we are on the right way. Quality is our first priority, and I am very grateful that our work has been appreciated. It would be honestly a privilege to host you again, when you are next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    41
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ville D'Avray, France
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Interesting, somewhat odd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was here at a work event. The venue is industrial - intentional?. I'm not sure how else to describe it - old, 2 story so no real chance to interact with most of the crowd as there were also nooks. The meal was sort of formal, sort of a buffet, but with only servers who wanted to serve, the crowd took over and simply figured it out. Food was OK. Maybe if you visited it as a restuarant, it would be better? Great location on the Pest side.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great space, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Really enjoyed dinner here. We had a party of 10. They handled is well, food was very good. Trendy, contemporary look. Would recommend highly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in our restaurant!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An Hungarian and International place to be !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Great venue, good food, perfect service and the best of Budapest crowd !!! A must see in Budapest !!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

How kind of you, you have shared your experiences here! Thanks a million for your praising words! See you soon!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fine dining at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Menu catered for a wide range of international dishes. Service was excellent!

DJ plays while you eat. Video art projected on the wall is a little bizarre but dont let this put you off the fantastic food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ORM2014, Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for sharing your review! I am glad that you had a great time with us, and your visit was satisfactory in all aspects. Our staff’s aim is to satisfy all the needs of our guests, and they will be absolutely delighted, when I pass them your appreciation. We sincerely hope, that your will return to us, when we can provide the same excellence for you!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed KIOSK Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to KIOSK Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KIOSK Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.