We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People, Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kontakt

Kontakt
Karoly krt. 22. | (In the Alley), Budapest 1052, Hungary
+36 1 952 1861
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 1,864 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Contemporary, Hungarian
Restaurant details
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“Great People, Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The couple that runs this little coffee/ internet cafe is great!! Peter and Anna speak perfect English, are extremely nice, genuinely caring, and they will take time out for you to give you directions, recommendations on places to visit while on your trip, which train, bus, or tram to get on!! I would carry around my Hungarian-English book and they would help me with the proper grammer and translations. Great visit, I highly recommend this sweet place, I could probably just sit in this place for hours on end!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best little nooks in the city is this Apple design store!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great owners, wonderful treats, tasty coffee, a nice and cozy space to chill, get some creative juices flowing or even have your Mac looked after! I just wish the space was bigger so more people could enjoy it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really cool nice and cozy coffee place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I've visited a few times this place, it's highly recommended for coffee- and mac-lovers especially for those, who have interests in both.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely a unique place in Budapest city centre.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Unique in a good way, very stylish very fresh.Great coffee nice,healthy, good quality cookies.Friendly service with good English.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great coffee place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've been twice to this coffee place. It's very unique place: it brings together a coffee shop with design and apple products. The owner or his wife is the one who is usually behind the counter, which gives a very friendly feeling to it. I had great conversations with them, they are very friendly.
They have home made cookies and good coffee. While you drink your coffee, you can check out the latest Apple products, which if you like may buy on the spot.
My verdict: Unique, lovely place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kontakt also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Kontakt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kontakt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.