We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you dont experience this your mad!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ParaPark

ParaPark
Vajdahunyad utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 290 Activities in Budapest
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The most original "room escape" game in Budapest awais puzzle lovers with all new room of mystery. Descend into the vaults of the ParaPark with your friends and crack all the riddles in 1 hour to get out!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“If you dont experience this your mad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Was one of the best things be did in 4 weeks travelling. Such a different experience. You get locked in a room and have to solve puzzles and codes to find your way out. Was amazing! WAs really cheap working out about £3 each for the 4 of us to try and escape! Is slightly hard to find as it is tucked inside a pub.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a fun thing to do for the whole family, off the beaten path!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My family enjoys doing the stuff that TripAdvisor and LonelyPlanet suggest as much as the next guy, but we this was something different and everyone had a blast. It was three adults and one 10 year old and the 10 year old had just as much fun. It's Sherlock Holmes meets Mission Impossible. You are put into a room and you must detect all the clues that will help you figure out how to get though two other rooms and out the door. Honestly, unless they are babies, I think children of any age can participate, the little ones see things that we adults may have missed. Fun for all!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good fun but tricky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Our second 'escape the room' puzzle in Budapest, love this kind of thing! Clear instructions, friendly guide and nice bar. Got hints when we needed them although sometimes it took a while to understand our guide's English. I'd echo comments above - it wasn't clear what order to solve the puzzles and having clues to a much later puzzle slowed us down as we kept trying to figure out how to use them. Better lighting might help too but we've only got ourselves to blame for not looking hard enough!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great diversion from typical tourism”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I had a great time working through the puzzles. The man who ran our scenario was fluent enough in English to explain everything and give us tips and clues when we needed, but we never felt like he was pushing us through or just giving things away.

The clues and puzzles were all numbers/symbols/etc. so there was no issue with language barriers.

The only recommendation we would have is to have a bit more structure to the puzzle. Sometimes you find things that are either not used at all or are used much later. We also did the scenario with just two people; with 3 or more it would be easier to communicate and keep track of the puzzles/clues (and cheaper per person as the price is set per scenario and not by # of people participating).

It was very enjoyable, only lasts about an hour, and was a great hands-on diversion from typical tours and events.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ParaPark also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to ParaPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ParaPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.