We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fun ever! (If you like puzzles)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles

TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles
1085 Maria u. 19., Budapest 1085, Hungary
0036 30 7091262
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 80 Fun & Games in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trap is an enigmatic basement where you can test your skills in an unusual setting as a team. You are going to be locked up and have 60 minutes to escape from our tricky rooms. In order to find your way out you need to solve various puzzles,using creativity and common sense.We guarantee one hour of pure fun,nothing else,not even you coming out in one piece-that is your job:) Teams must have min.2,max.5 people.Price: HUF 12000/team.The game wes designed for everybody,it means you do not need a particular language to solve the puzzles,but our staff explain the rules and give extra help in english.Be aware, booking on our web page is necessary.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best fun ever! (If you like puzzles)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our hotel was nearby and we got curious walking past. If you've ever played platform games or enjoy puzzles, you'll love this. Not cheap at 12.000Ft but great fun. Quite challenging to do in an hour, we needed a couple of hints but felt so pleased with ourselves when we worked it out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    85
    12
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Like everyone else, we found out about TRAP through Tripadvisor while doing research on Budapest. We were so happy we did, because it was such a fun experience. We booked our time online, and found the place without a problem. It is pretty centrally located just a few blocks away from the Jewish Quarter.

I don't want to give away too much about the challenges, as the mystery is part of the fun, but needless to say that it is really a great experience, but it will probably be even better the more people you have in your group.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Idea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This place was really cool. Well thought out and good fun. We did both challenges and spent around 2 hours. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clever and different game for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Do not judge the poor interior, the game is Fun and different.
I would certanly try their traps again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We booked TRAP based on the tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Such clever ideas and a completely new experience for us. We found the service very friendly and welcoming and we have even looked into whether there are similar experiences in London now we're back home! One note is to ensure you take cash as they don't accept card, it cost us 12000 HUF, all in all highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.