We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October,2013 Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments to your Saves list
Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments
44/a Toldy Ferenc Street, Budapest 1015, Hungary (Várkerület)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #12 of 506 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
“October,2013 Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everything was fantastic. Maybe because the atmosphere of the house fitted the impression which Budapest gives you in general. I loved the apartment, notwithstanding we had the view on the inner yard. We enjoyed authenticity and a touch to the lives of common citizens to which we sometimes were eyewitnesses. Great apartment and a very warm welcome. I can not remember a thing of which we were in need. Every detail has been forseen. A lot of space, good heating system, comfortable beds. I will keep very warm memories of our stay at Piano. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your impressions during your stay at Piano Castle Hill Apartments through TripAdvisor. In our continual efforts to exceed guests’ expectations and deliver a truly memorable experience, it is essential that we absorb all feedback in order to improve. We are happy to know that you have had good experiences in Budapest. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Piano in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Thanks to Anita for the welcome, wine and arranging transfers. The Piano apartment was perfect for 4 friends on a 4 day break. Location at the foot of Castle Hill with easy access to Metro and tram is ideal. The terrace overlooking the Danube and Parliament is perfect for breakfast and evening drinks with a floodlit city to watch. V quiet area.
Spacious, modern and well equipped, we were very impressed. 95 steps meant we were fitter as well! Don't be put off by the slightly shabby, but very typical building.
Attilla who drove us to and from the airport gave us a tourist guide and history lesson - fascinating and a mine of information.
There is a 24 hour small shop and a superb bakery within 5 minutes walk

Room Tip: Go for the terrace - it's worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We will be delighted to welcome you back in our apartments upon your return to Budapest! Best wishes, Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Although the building is not in great shape the apartment is is really comfortable and pretty. The view is just gorgeous. The service was personalized and very reliable. We were very close to the metro station. I really enjoyed this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your response and all the team is looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Budapest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have just spent three days in Budapest and loved every minute, especially our stay at Piano Apartments. We had expected to be in the original apartments but were given the newest apartment right near the Chain Bridge. It was their newest apartment, recently renovated on the third floor of an old heritage building. The position was fantastic - one tram stop from Batthayany Ter metro station and one block from the Chain Bridge and the funicular to Buda Castle. There were a number of really good local restaurants serving authentic and cheap Hungarian food, and a 24hr minimart one block away. Our train from Vienna did not arrive until after 4pm but Lucy was waiting for us to help us settle in to the apartment. The complimentary water, snacks and wine was a lovely and welcoming touch and the detailed tourist map very useful for people who had never been to Prague before. For anyone planning trip to Prague, we would definitely recommend staying at the Piano Apartments, especially this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the nice review you have posted on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back soon again - of course in our city, in Budapest, not in Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was looking for a well-priced apartment in the centre of old Buda and found this gem...
-perfect location in the centre of old Buda less than 2km from the castle and Fisherman's Bastion, few minutes walk from the Mammut shopping centre, close to the river/bridges.
-beyond amazing view... this was a complete bonus for us and I still miss the view!
-very spacious apartment... we had 4 adults in the apartment but it can comfortably sleep 6 or more
-apartment was clean, new, and very modern... also a bonus since I was not expecting such a well designed and high quality apartment
-kitchen was fully loaded right down to ground coffee and tea to drink in the morning! (Thanks Anita!)
-bathroom was very big, clean, and functional... actually that is a beyond luxurious bathroom for European standards!
-owner, Anita, was very kind, helpful, and accommodating! Thanks again Anita for helping us with figuring out parking!

Overall, for us this was the perfect apartment in our new favourite city. I highly recommend this apartment, especially if your plans revolve around old Buda like ours did. The price is great too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
It’s simply feels great to hear such lovely comments about Piano Castle Hill Apartments. I'm happy that you've found the apartment spaceful and well-equipped, our aim is to make your stay as comfortable as we can. I feel very gratified of such a wonderful feedback.
Thank you again for your feedback and we really hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixworth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in the apartments for 3 nights and found them to be excellent.
They are newly renovated to a modern and clean style, the air con was amazing especially as we stayed in July and it was HOT, and the views accross to Budapest were fantastic.
We stayed for the Hungarian Formula one, and would recomend the apartments, I will go back as we didnt get to see anywhere near as much of Budapest as we would have liked.

Room Tip: Pick the supirior rooms at the top of the building the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback, we really try our best and it feels very nice to receive lovely comments. We are happy to know that you've found amazing the view from our apartment. Thank you again fr these lovely comments and we all hope to welcome you back soon to the Piano Castle Hill Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at this apartment with a group of friends and all I can say is that this renting experience was definitely the best of my life. Anita organized everything: cleaning, airport transfers and a warm welcome at our arrival. The apartment is located on the 3rd floor of an old style building (be prepared to walk more or less 90 steps because there is no elevator in the building) offering one of the best views in Budapest: from the terrace you have a splendid view on the River Danube and the Parliament House. Beside this the apartment is fully furnished (AC in all rooms very useful during hot summer days) and extremely well located (5 minutes walk from Batthyany Square and less than 10 minutes walk from the Buda Castle). I will definitely come back and would recommend it to anyone who wants to spend a memorable stay in Budapest.

Room Tip: Book the room with the terrace offering a marvelous view on the Parliament
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear reviewer, we are very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments

Address: 44/a Toldy Ferenc Street, Budapest 1015, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Várkerület
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 506 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our attractive new up-to-date air-conditioned apartments next to the World’s Heritage Area of Budapest in the Castle District are waiting for you. These restful and comfortable modern flats with a breathtaking view to the city and the Danube provide you relaxing stay during your city-break.The newly developed apartments are located in a quiet street, within short walk to the Castle of Buda. The next metro station is within 5 minutes walk, but you can even walk to the banks of the Danube easily. Castle District means a return to the past, it encourages to walk among the old, peaceful buildings and thinking as the time is slowing down.Our apartment-house consists of 3 flats, each flat is suitable for 6 people. The apartments were developed this year at the highest level of a building, with separate entrance. All flats have got 2 comfortable bedrooms for two, and a spacious and modern living-room. The living rooms are suitable as a separate bedroom with a sofa bed which can be opened out for two persons. The largest apartment has a nice terrace with a magnificent sight looking out on the Danube.In each flat well-equipped kitchen and a modern bathroom are at your disposal.All rooms are air-conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.