We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elite Apartments Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elite Apartments Budapest to your Saves list
Elite Apartments Budapest
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Wesselenyi utca 12, Budapest 1075, Hungary (District VII / Jewish Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Wejherowo, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Apartment in which we stayed in was not luxurious but just good for our family of four with two children (5y and 7y). We had two rooms with separate (quite big) kitchen. Owners of Elite Apartments are very nice and helpful.
The only problem was not pleasant smell in bathroom, but I find it as a common defect in apartments that are not occupied constantly.
It's close to food-stores, bars, restaurants and city center and to main metro station (Deak Ferenc).
I would eagerly stay in this place visiting Budapest next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
28
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

If you are not looking for a 5star hotel, this place offers you a lot of advantages: spacious apartments, nice furniture, cozy atmosphere, central location, very helpful owner. We had a problem with the heat and Zita did everything she could to help us. She was never tired to answer our questions. The metro station is 5minutes walk and there are many nice bars, restaurants and supermarkets in a 200meter distance. I would definately stay here again, I think it's the best accommodation you can buy for 140 euros for 3 nights. Oh, I might should mention that there were not many bath amenities in our apartment, but it was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A great, cheap city centre location to explore the city.

Rooms are a far better standard than I was expecting. Bedrooms have comfortable beds, ensuite in some apartments. Living area has tv, sofas and fully equipped kitchen.

Location is absolutely spot on, close to shops, bars - szimpla Kert just around the corner- taxis and metro.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Me and my husband spent one week in Budapest this July, in one of the studios of Elite Apartments. It was located right across the street from The Great Synagogue, five minutes away from a metro station, in an area with a lot of bistros, cafes and shops around (I recommend Hummus Bar right around the corner). The studio was comfortable, well-equipped and had a large bathroom with washing machine and a kitchenette.
Will definitely stay again, should we return to Budapest one day.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner garden of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

These apartments are great value for money. We stayed in a studio apartment which was spacious extremely well equipped with a kitchen, bathroom, television and air conditioning. Service was great, she couldn't do enough to help us and showed us on the map how to get to the main tourist attractions and where to go to find nice restaurants. The location was also very good, close to a metro stop. The apartments themselves are very safe and secure- there was always a concierge at the desk. We stayed here when we were travelling around Eastern Europe and these apartments were the nicest and cheapest accommodation we stayed in. I would recommend them to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This apartments has everything you need – all kitchen utilities, washing machine, fridge, big bathroom and air conditioner. You have your own key to come and go whenever you like. Zita on the reception was very friendly, she showed us everything on the map, helped to print tickets and took our luggage in her room for safety on our last day. Our room was nice, but it had quite an old furniture and not very comfortable bed. But wait a second – for the money we paid everything was superb!
Neighborhood is safe and close to the center of the city (2 minutes walk). There are a lot of shops, restaurants and very nice little cafes (I recommend you – Chinese Golden Wok, you can take 1 portion for 2 people for like 3$, and it’s very tasty).
We stayed there for 9 days and we will definitely book this hotel again for its great price and excellent location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are quieter, we had one on the street - it was a bit noisy. They have iron s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

These apartments are amazing value for money. We paid 40 euro a night for an apartment with a double bed, air conditioning, a full kitchen, separate bathroom with washing machine, dining area and closet. It's right in the middle of the Jewish quarter and very easy walking distance to the river and other tourist spots. There were 4 or 5 supermarkets in walking distance if you want to use the kitchen like we did.

Zita was very helpful, replying to our emails, checking us in promptly, showing us things to do in the area and looking after our bags after we checked out before our flight.

It was quiet, clean, private, secure, great wifi... There's really nothing at all negative I can say. I hope to come back and stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,330 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#46 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria
Danubius Hotel Astoria
#56 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#34 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Apartments Budapest

Address: Wesselenyi utca 12, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elite Apartments Budapest 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Elite Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elite Apartments Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.