We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anker Klub

Anker Klub
Anker Koz 1-3, Budapest, Hungary
+36 70 621 0741
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,050 of 2,011 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, International, Vegetarian, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Aubenas, Rhone-Alpes, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We visited for food in the afternoon rather than for a drink in the evening but, even though you could tell it was more of a bar than a restaurant, the food was all good quality and was excellent value for money

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    15
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
berkhamsted
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing value for lunch and great food too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We came across this by chance. We were taken by the price for a 3 course lunch- 1250 forints or about £4. If it had been poor we had not paid much and only lost time. However, the food was great and tasty. The. Service was good too.
So for 2 meals and 2 large beers it was £10 well spent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzern, Luzern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times and each time I love it! Great brunch on wknd (drink, main, and dessert) for under 1300ft!

On week days the food is great too! Try the wedges with a cold soproni!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“best food i had in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

On my last day in Budapest, I was randomly walking through the streets when i saw this place, then i decided to stop and have lunch here. The price was actually cheap (15,000ft for the full meal, if i'm not mistaken).

The place is very well decorated and the food was tasty, as I didn't write down the name of the food I ate, i can't tell exactly what i had, but i do remember having this chicken + pasta which might have been the best pasta I ate in my whole damn life.

The service was great as well. I have no complains at all about this place and truly recommend it to anyone staying close or walking around when in Budapest.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great value for weekend brunch but slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Set menu for brunch has ten meal choices. (See picture attached) You also get a drink, alcoholic or not, and dessert for a set price of about $8 (1650HUF). Huevos Rancheros was not like in the southwest USA but still tasty. Not spicy at all. My wife had Eggs Benedict and said it was very good. She is very particular on the taste of the hollandaise sauce. She also said her Bloody Mary had just the right spice to it. Her rice pudding and my brownie were also nice. We have only been there once but for this price we will return to try different items on the menu. Plenty of seating and the only negative was that the service was slow even though there were very few tables occupied at the time we were there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anker Klub also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Anker Klub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anker Klub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.