We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pastas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Presto

A Presto
Hajos utca 13., Budapest 1065, Hungary
+36 30 686 8019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 2,011 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Our restaurant based on true italian flavours.We can offer you our delicious homemade pastas pizzas and fresh italian salads as well!If you have time just come and visit us!
Fortaleza, CE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing pastas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Amazing pastas and pizzas, right in the centre of Budapest, next to the historical Opera house. Very friendly staff :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Amazing food and fast service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I would highly recommend this small and nice restaurant , the food is excellent, we ordered pizza and pastas (the 4 cheese nioki is amazing!!) and really enjoyed it, also, the prices are very low in compare to what u get(other restaurants take twice of price for same plate) The food was ready at 5 minutes we decently will return to this restaurant in our next visit at Budapest .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great place, super food, excellent and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I work in the same building and often have lunch at A Presto. The food is great and the service is very friendly. They have amazing home made pastas, but you can also have a healthy salad. The outside seating area right next to the Opera House is great, and you can even hear the singers practice at lunch time. They also offer breakfast and are open until 10pm. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great value, great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Right near the opera house and yellow zebra Segway/bike rental. We stumbled upon this place while we waited for our Segway reservation. Lots of locals eating here. The price is extremely reasonable and the food is great. The staff is also very helpful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty pizza, fast service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

A nice little place next to the Opera House. Friendly staff, fast service, and low prices. The pizza was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed A Presto also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to A Presto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Presto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.