We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Little Melbourne Coffee

My Little Melbourne Coffee
Madach Imre ut 3, Budapest 1075, Hungary
+36 70 394 7002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 1,780 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Hungarian, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The coffee here was some of the best I have had in Europe, with good value food. Great atmosphere - Could have been in Brunswick (Melbourne )! l will be back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    25
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just like Down Under?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I have never been to Oz but I would imagine, a coffee place there could look exactly like this cosy, littlle cafe. The staff was friendly, the coffee was very tasty and the atmosphere was nothing like in any other coffee place in Hungary. What else could you wish for?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Budapest?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Perhaps so. Great selection - had a flat white, croissant, bacon and eggs - all for around AUD$10. It can only seat around a dozen people inside, more in warmer weather as there are a few stools out front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Too late to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Had cappuccino & croissant in the morning before leaving Budapest, coffee tastes okay & love the croissant. Barista is friendly & busy focusing on coffee machine. Environment just great, nice decor & atmosphere, love the Brighton beach houses wall photograph (also in toilet)! Sat upstair & feel like relaxing in Richmond Melbourne.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neusiedl am See, Austria
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop with good sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Small place, but having wifi hotspot, serving very well prepared coffees made by baristas. Some good sandwiches and cakes. Focus is on the quality. Love to get a coffee there, the service is smiling and happy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Little Melbourne Coffee also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to My Little Melbourne Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Little Melbourne Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.