We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Coffee and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Little Melbourne Coffee

My Little Melbourne Coffee
Madach Imre ut 3, Budapest 1075, Hungary
+36 70 394 7002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 1,797 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Hungarian, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Budapest
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Coffee and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I haven't found any defects in this coffee shop yet. Maybe the price is a little bit higher but we are paying for quality (and not for a crappy thing), so price matches the quality.
The staff is very nice and they speak english. Also, they have the best chai latte ever (as it with expresso, delicious!).
They also sell salads, sandwiches and cookies. Recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    25
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing chai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have to confess- when I saw the name "My Little Melbourne Coffee", it didn't seem very appealing. But it was charming and delicious; the chai latte was absolutely amazing, as was the chocolate croissant. We were there the morning after Easter Sunday and most places were either closed or empty; it was bustling and the staff handled everything quickly and efficiently.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best cappuccino in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

These guys do coffee the way it was meant to be done, and it really hits the spot - look no further for a flawless cappuccino. It's a bit cramped, though, so you might not get a seat if you intend to stay.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Chai Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Chai was amazingly good. The best I have ever had and we both decided to have a second. We even wrote down the name of the brand so we can make it at home but it's not quite the same. They would benefit from making a more Melbourne like breakfast but can't complain.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“they should prepare enough small money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The selection of coffee is perfect, but they should prepare for the change !! I had only a 5,000Ft note when I visited here for the first time. When I had to pay, they told me that they didn't have small money for the change. How she mentioned that was quite annoyed !! I told them that I don't need the coffee then, and they started to get flustered. It made me feel so bad that morning and I haven't gone back here since then. I advise them to go to bank to prepare enough small money before the shop open. Many Hungarian shops don't do that unfortunately.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Little Melbourne Coffee also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to My Little Melbourne Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Little Melbourne Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.