We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect BB in Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of House Beletage

Save Saved
You added House Beletage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
House Beletage
8 Maria street, Budapest 1085, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 156 Budapest B&B and Inns
Nicosia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect BB in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our stay was perfect from the first to the last minute. Excellent fruit compliment upon arrival, wonderful breakfasts (including cheese, meat, fruits, vegetables, sweets, selection of juices), clean rooms, nice helpful (if you need help) staff. Good location- 7 minutes to metro stop, 10 minutes to Radoi Utca street with selection of restauarants. Nice modern design. Quiet street, Free wi-fi in the room. Perfect!!! If in Budapest - stay here, don't hesitate!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

First time I visited Budapest and I loved this B&B. When I made the booking I got an e-mail from the guest house, if I would need transfer or something else I can turn to them. I liked it very much, because I felt they care about me. It was bit hard to find, because the place is brand new. The design is very taste full, and everything was very clean, comfortable and friendly. The breakfasts was also great. Getting around town was easy, Vaci street, Grand Market Hall, National Museum, Gellert bath all in walkable distance. Metro stations 3 and also 2 is just 2 minutes walk. Great place to stay

Room Tip: Room 5 has a larger bathroom and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athen
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I can't think of anything to fault this place. The location was fantastic: walking distance to Vaci street and Metro station and the staff were wonderful. ( Thank you for Tom and Susan) . On the corner there was a square with lots of restaurants, we liked Zappa very much. The B&B was beautifully decorated and details like the availability of all day tea and coffee, could ask for lactose free milk, yogurt in the morning, offered a great selection of jams, rain shower in the bathroom make this place so much nicer to stay in than some of the bigger chains. I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and this will definitely go down as one of my favourites. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veszprem, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel was very clean, warm and comfortable. The managers where friendly and helpful. Thank you for friendly welcome, the staff was very helpfull. We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are cozy and nicely designed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to House Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Beletage

Address: 8 Maria street, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened House Beletage has a perfect Budapest location just 500 meters away from Kalvin square and Metro station. National Museum, Váci street, Market Hall and Gellért bath is just steps away. The cosy rooms of the Beletage are unique and individually designed, all have a private bathroom with shower. A stay at this wonder gives guests a real flavour of the Palace District area: expect modernism and luxury with one storey traditional townhouse flair.. The Beletage is a minute’s walk from all the bars and restaurants on trendy Mikszáth Kálmán square and Ráday Street. A free Continental breakfast is put on in the homey lounge every morning. Parking is available in front at a surcharge. Liszt Ferenc Airport is a 30-minute car drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your House Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House Beletage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.