We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BI & BI

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BI & BI to your Saves list
BI & BI
Retek utca 16, Budapest 1024, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 160 Budapest B&B and Inns
Vancouver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“In the middle of everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This B&B is at the edge of the Castle District. One block from the metro/tram/bus depot. Across the street from a shopping mall. Lots of places to eat within a block. Starbucks on the corner (if that is important to you). Clean. Great and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
17
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Little hotel with very helpful staff, clean, very comfy beds and yummy breakfast, located in the centre of Budapest, across the road from the Mammut mall. Great value for money, would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent 3 nights a this b&b and were extremely happy with our stay. It's a small basic b&b but gives you everything you need - not luxurious but very good value for your money. I emailed them before our arrival to get information about getting there from the airport. They responded immediately. The rooms and bathrooms were small but the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great and they would make you whatever you wanted in addition to what was on the buffet table. The air conditioning was excellent as was the internet connection. It was just steps to the metro which would take you anywhere you needed to get to. The staff was kind and very helpful with whatever was needed - a lovely group of young people who wanted to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I would stay there again and would highly recommend them to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The BI hostel is the best residence I've visited so far in my traveling in Europe. The hostel is managed by a group of friendly and helpful people who are willing to give us the hands of help during our struggles. The room is super clean and the facilities are well provided. The breakfast is brilliant and well prepared. I have my stay at BI for 2 nights and it was perfect! Due to the heavy snow and the problem I faced during my travel to Vienna, I've to come back to BI again and they offered us 1 room which can be resided for 4 persons for 6 persons without any extra charge. They are very generous and always willing to give us help and answers. There hasn't been any negative side at BI so far. The cost per 1 night is also very cheap. Overall, there's nothing not to be liked in this place!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were there at starting of Jan 2013.
First I want to say that price versus quality is very good one (we took an offer via booking.com).
Room was spacious, we took a four persons room. One of the most important think is that the cleaning of the spaces are very good one. Not so good for finishes, painting and outlets.
You will not have a TV in your room, but in the lobby is a LCD TV with a large number of channels.
The staff is very friendly, prompt and adapt in all of our requests.
We served the breakfast, a good one, with meat, butter, fruits, a large variety of eggs, juice, coffee...
The locations is near a shopping center Mammuth where if you need something is very simple to reach.
It was a good choice and I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Just a few steps away from all means of public transportation, the pension is perfect if you plan to explore the city. The personnel always smiles, they are friendly and helpful and they try to answer all your questions and fulfill your requests. The rooms are cozy with a clean bathroom, the breakfast is abundent and they serve fresh vegetables as well. I would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We chose the place for it's high rating on booking.com But this place was awful. It is right near a very busy street, it was so noisy all night that we could not sleep at all. At 7 am you could hear a woman's voice through a megaphone, from the nearby shopping mall or market I guess, every other 5 minutes. The room was cold and we had to wait for almost 30 minutes so that the water warmed up enough to take a shower.
The place is very very far from the city center (about an hour walking) and the area did not seem very safe. There were a lot of homeless, drunk people in the area.
It is very very close to a shopping mall and a market, so you could not find a parking place on the street. We had to leave the car far away from the hotel.
The reception was right in front of the room (one step and you were at the reception), so when you opened the door to the room, the person at the reception could see everything in your room.
The entrance in the hotel reeked (some sort of food smell, but a really bad one), I will have to take my coat to the dry cleaners to get the smell off of it.
The bathroom had not been renovated for some time, the walls in the room were dirty and the towel in the bathroom was sticky.
It was past 11 PM when they decided to play music at the reception, so no sleep for us...But that did not matter any more, as you could not sleep because of the cars passing by.
My biggest problem with this place is that we picked it because it had very good reviews and we got scammed, I think that most of the reviews here were posted by the hotel's staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BI & BI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BI & BI

Address: Retek utca 16, Budapest 1024, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BI & BI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BI & BI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.