We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budapest hotel excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Utca Apaczai Csere Janos 7, Budapest 1052, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEALS. BOOK
Ranked #38 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Budapest hotel excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff clean great location and a great breakfast.we also had a city wifi device which was freely offered and it worked every where in Budapest.we were able to plan our day trips while out and about.Probably one of the best hotels on our 42 day European trip.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    208
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
75
224
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Zenit Hotel is highly recommended in Budapest. It is located on the Pest (more active) side of town in a safe, centrally located neighborhood. The hotel service was excellent. They even loaned me a power converter for my iPhone. Our room very clean and appropriately priced. There is a workout area in the basement. Many excellent restaurants in the area.

From the hotel you can walk the famous Chain Bridge and then climb or take the funicular up Castle Hill to St. Mattias Church (a must) and the Royal Palace.

Also, on the Pest side of the river, you can walk from the Zenit Hotel to Parliament (excellent tour, but plan ahead) and St Stephen's Basilica. Two other suggestions, The Big Bus and, the MUST experience, Szechenyi Baths!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We (2 adults+2children) arrived at nine in the morning, and didn't expect to check in. The welcoming staff were happy, however, to inform that our room was ready. Our three days in Zenit were a pleasure; always easy access to the city centre, clean and comfortable rooms, good service and great breakfast. We would choose it again

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I visited Budapest during easter holidays with my husband and my son. We found Zenit Budapest Palace hotel excellent. The location was perfect and the stuff was extremely polite and helpful. The room was spacious. I would like to have some drawers in the room as a traveller i need them in order to keep my personal things in tidy. This is the only disadvantage of the room. The bathroom was very practical and modern. The breakfast was really good and we found everything we wanted. The advantages of the hotel are the great location and the excellent stuff. I strongly recomment this hotel for a pleasant stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel met all our expectations. The staff at the reception and the restaurant was very friendly and professional. The room was nice and clean with excellent beds and even a pillow menu ! We had our room on the 4th floor where it was very quiet. However, the internet connection was not always a success. But as tourists this was not our main concern.
The bathroom was rather small but had everything we needed. We asked before to assign us a room with a bath tube and the hotel confirmed this the same day.
Also the location of the hotel is interesting, next the Donau , close to the metrostation, shopping street is nearby... Next time we visit Budapest we will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

A modern hotel right in the centre, the Zenit really ticks all the boxes. The main square, Chain bridge and the popular shopping street are just a minute or two away and that's why most of the very expensive hotels such as the Meridien etc are all in the same location. Rooms at the Zenit are small and fairly bland, but everything was attractive and it all worked. Plus the price was excellent. As others have said the breakfast is more varied than most you've ever found, with a free cooked breakfast to order and it's all in the price.
If you are looking for something reasonably impressive but at a great-value price then this is the one.
A word of caution about Budapest. This is a city that has perfected the art of fleecing tourists (my opinion). In other cities you'll have your handbag grabbed or your wallet pickpocketed, but in Budapest they are much more subtle and they will embarrass you into paying bills that are way over the odds. Never take a taxi that doesn't have a meter and make sure you check it's working when you get in. There are "unofficial" taxis that give you a rough price, eg from the airport, but when you arrive at the destination that price has strangely doubled and you feel you have to pay. In restaurants they are just as bad. Always, always order food and drink from the menu where you can see the price. Many restaurants will try to tell you verbally what's on the food menu and get you to choose, so you don't know the price. This is a trick that's even more common with the wine menu so absolutely never fall for a story about some "special" wine which is really good value, only they don't say how much it costs! Always ask for the wine list no matter what they say. This even happened to us in a very high class reputable restaurant, where the waiter did give us a price for the wine he suggested (7,900 HUF) but when the bill came it was 17,900 HUF and the explanation was that we must have misheard/misunderstood. We didn't...but we were embarrased enough to pay what was asked, which amounted to a £30 / 35E / $45 surcharge on our meal. Be warned!

Room Tip: we had a room at the back which was beautifully quiet though it did have a view of a high wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

if you are looking for a hotel with friendly staff, a helpful reception, and an accommodated room at the center of Budapest: no need to look further. Hotel Zenit is a hotel in heaven. Breakfast was our favorite meal of the day , so we can only recommend it. Congratulations to Hotel Zenit, you made our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#55 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#41 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,834 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center
Eurostars Budapest Center
#54 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel
Starlight Suiten Hotel
#35 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#11 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace

Address: Utca Apaczai Csere Janos 7, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historical city centre of Pest, Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace is 50 metres from the river bank of the Danube. It features a restaurant serving international cuisine and a wellness area with a fitness room and a sauna. Free Wi-Fi is available. The soundproofed rooms come with air-conditioning and modern furnishings. They feature satellite TV, a safety deposit box and a minibar. Each unit also contains a private bathroom with a shower or a bathtub. Zenit Budapest Palace Hotel offers optional show-cooking buffet breakfast, where you can enjoy freshly prepared omelettes. Ironing and laundry services are also provided. Public parking is available for an extra charge. Major city attractions are located in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Many cafés and restaurants can be visited in the Váci utca, the elegant pedestrian shopping street of the city. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), can be reached within 500 metres. The St. Stephen's Basilica is 1 km from the property, while the Opera House on Andrássy Avenue is 1.5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.