We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel in heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Utca Apaczai Csere Janos 7, Budapest 1052, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK AND SAVE
Ranked #36 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“hotel in heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

if you are looking for a hotel with friendly staff, a helpful reception, and an accommodated room at the center of Budapest: no need to look further. Hotel Zenit is a hotel in heaven. Breakfast was our favorite meal of the day , so we can only recommend it. Congratulations to Hotel Zenit, you made our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    185
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
64
202
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have just returned from our first trip to Budapest, we stayed at the Zenit for 4 nights. We arrived early but the room was ready and we were quickly checked in. Lovely bright modern reception area, very helpful staff. The room, twin beds, was small but clean and fresh, the high ceilings and large window help to make it feel more spacious, adequate storage in the wardrobe. The bathroom was a little cramped, nowhere to put things and the shower had problems staying put but the water stayed hot which is always a bonus! The breakfast was served in a very pleasant series of rooms and was very good with a lot of choice. The staff were, without exception, all very friendly and helpful, every request we had was dealt with quickly and pleasantly and helped make our stay very enjoyable. We had no problem with noise, in fact the hotel was quiet and calm. The location is perfect, a few steps from shops, cafes, restaurants and the river. I would like to thank the staff and management of the Zenit for making our break so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location and a great hotel. Minimalist decor but comfortable at the same time. The staff are wonderful as are the breakfasts. Nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend this and would stay here next time I stay in Budapest.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I've visited Budapest several times and have always stayed at well known brand hotels like Le Meridien and Hilton so imagine my surprise when I found an extremely nice hotel for a fraction of the price. The Zenith is a top class hotel at a very reasonable price. It's not a luxury property but it is comfortable, clean, very well located and appointed in a modern and pleasing style. A block back from the Danube and a few minutes from Vaci Utca, the location is superb. The staff are very friendly and accommodating even to unusual requests. The rooms are very comfortable while stylish. The breakfast was very good and hot egg dishes were cooked to order alongside the continental spread. The only negative I can proffer is that we could hear our neighbour's television through the wall, presumably due to its thin construction. All in all though this a great hotel for a fair price and I will definitely consider it again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel is superb, great location, just off the Vaci utca, in the center, close to the river. The hotel is new and modern in a historic building. The breakfast in great, fresh orange juice, great sandwiches and eggs. But the greatest asset of this property is the staff. Always helpful and in a good mood, especially Sara. I will return for sure. The only negative is a bad wifi signal from time to time, but not really a big problem.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have really really tiny wardrobe closet, like mine had, 319, but yhis is not the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was my first time in Budapest, so we didn't know any of the hotels before hand. We went with the Zenit as both the location and price were great. Very happy with the hotel on arriving - nice clean rooms, very helpful staff, nice bar and free wifi. The wifi signal in the room wasn't great but generally no problems using it anywhere else in the hotel.

Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It couldn't be better. The hotel is amazing, the room are very confontable, good size and the staff is really nice, friendly and helpfull. All the house keeping were perfect too. Everyday I came back to hotel and I found a clean room. The location is perfect, just 1 minute walking from Vaci Utca. Many restaurants and shops near the hotel. I have no words to say how much I really enjoyed my stay at Zenit Budapest Palace.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guest

Your feedback is trully appreciated. It is a pleasure to read your kind words; they are the best award to our efforts to reach your expectations. Our main goal is to satisfy your needs.

If sometime you comeback to the city, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace

Address: Utca Apaczai Csere Janos 7, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historical city centre of Pest, Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace is 50 metres from the river bank of the Danube. It features a restaurant serving international cuisine and a wellness area with a fitness room and a sauna. Free Wi-Fi is available. The soundproofed rooms come with air-conditioning and modern furnishings. They feature satellite TV, a safety deposit box and a minibar. Each unit also contains a private bathroom with a shower or a bathtub. Zenit Budapest Palace Hotel offers optional show-cooking buffet breakfast, where you can enjoy freshly prepared omelettes. Ironing and laundry services are also provided. Public parking is available for an extra charge. Major city attractions are located in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Many cafés and restaurants can be visited in the Váci utca, the elegant pedestrian shopping street of the city. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), can be reached within 500 metres. The St. Stephen's Basilica is 1 km from the property, while the Opera House on Andrássy Avenue is 1.5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.