We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Erzsebet City Center to your Saves list
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Karolyi U 11-15, Budapest H-1053, Hungary   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Huddersfield
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay tremendously and will certainly stay there again.

All the staff we came across were unerringly helpful and friendly.

The room was clean clean and well-looked after and the breakfast was nicely varied and presented.

The location is excellent! Two minutes away from first-class restaurants and the transport links to all the Budapest attractions it was in a quiet part of the street.

Brilliant!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    264
    92
    21
    5
See reviews for
52
215
32
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was the first stop of our 3-city trip in central Europe and it was a great start. Excellent location, great service and awesome, awesome breakfast buffet! We loved everything about our stay there.
The only downer: absolutely nobody in Budapest would ever know how we could get to the hotel nor the street it is on (Karolyi U). It might have been a newly-renamed street at the time. That said after a day or two we were able to easily find our way back home, mostly because of its central location.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second stay at the Erzsebet hotel in Budapest. The hotel is in a great location to go exploring in Budapest. It is very close to the Vati Ucta ( the main shopping street), and metro stations. It is in walking distance to the river and the Gellert Baths!
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. There was a fridge in the room and free wifi which was a bonus!
Although our breakfast wasnt included we paid 9euro each one morning to have it. There was a large selection of breads, fruit, cheeses, meats, cereal etc! it was worth the price.
It was a great value for money!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor to the front of the hotel! There wasn't much of a view but it was prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaBudapest, Recepciós at Hotel Erzsebet City Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Tripadvisor user!

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Erzsébet City Center! I am glad to note that your stay was great here. Thank you for your nice words about our hotel, our location, our staff and services.

Best regards,

Balázs Réti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It took about 20 min by car to get from the airport tof hotel. It situated Right in the city center,
cozy room and perfect service! Highly recommend.
Will choose this hotel during next stay in Budapest



  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaBudapest, Recepciós at Hotel Erzsebet City Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear TripAdvisor Member!

I was delighted to read your generous remarks about our Hotel. I am really pleased to read that you have a great stay with us. This kind of reviews give us a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests. We are waiting for you next time as well.

Warm regards,

Balázs Réti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My traveling companion found this hotel online and found a great off-season rate. I enjoyed my stay there, finding it clean with friendly and helpful staff. While obviouly not having the amenities of a more luxurious hotel, this 3-star, superior hotel was beyond practical and basic. The rooms were apparently recently remodeled or have been kept up very well, very clean and comfortable, albeit small. The off-season value was one of the best I've found ever for a tourist hotel of this high quality -- a tourist hotel because many tour groups stay there. Breakfast was excellent and typical of buffets found in European hotels. Lots of restaurants nearby, and a 10 minute walk to some of the major tourist sights.

I would stay there again and highly recommend this property.

Richard Varr
Travel Writer, USA

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaBudapest, Recepciós at Hotel Erzsebet City Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear TripAdvisor user!

Thank you for your generous feedback posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Hotel Erzsébet City Center. I am really pleased to read that you had a great time here. I appreciate your mentoning about the attentive service provided by our staff. Thank you for the kind comments about our staff, services, and breakfast. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Best regards,

Balázs Réti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in the heart of the city; you can easily walk everywhere in the center. The metro was just around the corner, the room was clean, the staff was polite and friendly and there was free WiFi. Great value for money

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaBudapest, Recepciós at Hotel Erzsebet City Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tripadvisor member!

Thank you for your generous feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com website regarding your stay at Hotel Erzsebet City Center. I am really pleased to read that you had a great time here. I appreciate your mentioning about the attentative service provided by our staff. I hope we can welcome you again in the not too far distance.

Sincerely yours,

Balázs Réti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj Napoca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, friendly people and good service. But room was too small in comparison with the pictures available on booking. Ideal place for visiting the innercity of pest and the castle in the hills of Buda. Close to Ferenciek Ter Metro and Tram 2. Wifi is excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaBudapest, Recepciós at Hotel Erzsebet City Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 797rv!

Thank you for your time to post about our hotel on TripAdvisor.com website. We are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive from our guests, as they are valuable information for us. There is a continuous diligence on our side to improve our service. We do hope you will find the time to return to our hotel.

Sincerly yours,

Balázs Réti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Erzsebet City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Address: Karolyi U 11-15, Budapest H-1053, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Budapest
#80 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Erzsebet City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location in the heart of the city, on the new downtown pedestrian street, close to atmospheric cafes, bars and restaurants. Quick access to the famous Vaci Street, near the main shopping areas and the Great Market Hall. 123 Air-conditioned rooms with shower, soundproof windows, telephone, minibar, radio, Sat-TV. Connecting rooms and both smoking and non-smoking rooms are available. Internet corner, free WiFi, concierge service, hotel safe deposit box, souvenir shop, car rental, airport shuttle. NEW! Free WiFi in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Erzsebet City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Erzsebet City Budapest
Erzsebet Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Erzsebet City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.