We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bnb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel
Save
You added Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel to your Saves list
Oktober 6 utca 19, Budapest 1051, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 178 Budapest B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great bnb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great place to stay, was very nice and very secure. The area and location was brilliant, as it was so close to everything, we had no trouble at all and every night was quiet. The hosts were very friendly and nice, we were orientated on the first day and they told us of the places to go, all round brilliant would love to stay there again, the only thing they were missing were middle sized spoons haha

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
59
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Fantastic host/staff, very friendly to us and told us what to do/visit in our short time there. Also it was extremely clean! And the breakfast had everything you want/need and fast internet, overall it was an amazing stay! Dont think you can stay any where better!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Trendy was a centrally-located, clean, and friendly place to stay! My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights right before Christmas. The city is beautiful and the staff at Trendy made our stay even more enjoyable. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great! Trendy Hostel is in the very best area of the town: you can go wherever by feed, even durig the night. And of course, Pamir - the host - will give you all the tips regarding the excinting nightlife of Budapest. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love old buildings when they have charm and intrigue. I imagine the history that might have taken place inside those walls. That's what I felt as I entered into the passageway that leads to the elevator which takes you up to Trendy. Once inside, all is new and modern, and, most importantly, clean and comfortable. I think of hostels as being a back-packer's haven, but this was better, more of a little bed and breakfast. Although I stayed in a room that shares the bath and shower, I never once had to wait for either one.
This neighborhood is rich--both with great restaurants, cool cafes and wine bars, as well as many of the sights to be seen in Budapest. Public transportation is nearby. Yummy strudel is just across the street. A great bookstore with thousands of titles in English is half a block down--pick up something in the Hungarian Literature section and you'll have the perfect balance to your vacation in Budapest.
My hosts were inviting and informative. Anything I needed, they helped me with. Pretty amazing and satisfying!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson,AZ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Budapest was once a beautiful lady, and this building was once lovely. Both the city and this building have seen better times. BUT these brothers have done a very nice job creating a safe, comfy, clean space for visitors. The bedroom and bath are both large spaces, nicely furnished.
If you stay, try the cafe across the street. They have their own baker who makes delicious breads and mouth watering strudel.

Room Tip: ask for the "honeymoon suite" it includes a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This has been my best experience so far with visiting hostels. I have been all around the world and have slept in many different hotels and hostels but it is safe to say that Pamir and his brother have a real passion of making people feel at home.
the appartment is divided into two small bedrooms and two big ones with one of them having it's own bathroom.
The rooms were cleaned every night.
I felt comfortable and totally relaxed at trendy hostels.

Oh and about the location I can only say: throw a rock in a random direction and you will hit a monument.

surely recommend it.

Room Tip: there were no swiming pool nor fitness, just had to pick one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 2,248 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel

Address: Oktober 6 utca 19, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Stephan's BASILICA - 50 meters Free Walking Tours Starting Point - 50 meters Vaci Utca / Fashion Street - 4 mins walk Deak Ter (3 Metro lines intersaction) - 2 min The PARLIAMENT - 3 mins walk Buda CASTLE - 10 mins walk SZÉCHENYI CHAIN BRIDGE - 4 mins OPERA House - 10 mins walk Danube River - 2 mins walk House of Terror - 10 mins walk Gresham Palace - 2 mins walk The Great SYNAGOGUE - 12 mins walk Vigado Concert Hall - 4 mins walk Fisherman's Bastion - 15 mins walk Shoes on the Danube Parade - 2 min St. Matthias Church - 15 mins walk- Double Bedded Private Room with Shared Bathroom - LATE CHECK-IN IS NO PROBLEM (no extra fees) - LATE CHECK-OUT IS NO PROBLEM (you can leave your bags at the reception all day)- FREE SELF-SERVICE BREAKFAST: Toast/Cheese, Coffee/Tea, Milk/Cornflakes, Jam/Biscuits - FREE FRESH TOWELS, Bed Linens, Hair Dryer - FREE WI-FI in every room - Laptop & Printer at reception desk for your use - FREE MAPS and CITY GUIDES - FREE Walking Tours every day at 14:30 in front of Basilica - The common-room entertainment with full HD 42 inch television & CABLE-TV with international channels - Stepping out of the door and you will be among bars, lounges and restaurants: Hungarian, Jewish, Turkish, Italian, Spanish, Indian, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Japanese restaurants all in our street- SAFETY IN BUDAPEST Trendy is located in the safest possible part of the city; on the same street with US Embassy and just 100 meters away from the Hungarian National Bank. - ELECTRONIC SAFE Deposit Box in every room - 7 digit pass-code to enter the building - Then you have to pass the secure entrance door. - Of course you have your own key for your room. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.