We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in a great city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel
Save
You added Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel to your Saves list
Oktober 6 utca 19, Budapest 1051, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 160 Budapest B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location in a great city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Trendy for 2 nights for a fleeting visit to Budapest. What a great city and Trendy provided us with the perfect base. Run by two brothers who live in, offered all the help and advice you would need to get around the city and the best places for nightlife should u want it!
Clean and spacious rooms in a lovely old building and the hummous bar next door is a must try! Good basic help yourself breakfast which is great to set you up for the day.
Great value accommodation, would recommend it to anyone who wants good high standards without a high price tag!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
59
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

First stay in Budapest and I was totally fascinated with the hostel. Old, very charming building and a nice, very clean and newly furnished appartment. Hosts are very friendly, helpful and always concerned about the well-beings of their guets. They know their town and can help with everything one might need.
The Hostel is in the heart of Budapest (5 minute walk to the Parliament) and I would always stay there again or recommend it ot friends.
Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

+ GREAT HOSPITALITY. Trendy was very welcoming and helpful to give lotsa tips and tricks for fun times in Budapest. They made sure I felt at home, it was like staying at a friend's house.
+ NICE ROOM. As a single traveller I was pleasantly surprised to be offered the (big) honeymoon suite with private bathroom, which was as nice as in the pictures!
+ PERFECT LOCATION in the heart of Budapest, everything in a walking distance!

Already looking forward to stay there again sometime, and I'd definitely recommend it to everyone!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great central option in Budapest, close to St Stephen's Basilica. Nicely decorated, clean rooms. Attentive hosts (two brothers who rent out a number of spare rooms) who are very friendly and keen to share maximum information to ensure that you have a great time in Budapest. Quiet street, yet surrounded by restaurants and a block or two away from the nightlife. To top it all off, an excellent price for the neighbourhood.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I went to Budapest alone to attend a wedding and thought I would stay to do some sight seeing. Trendy is really a bed and breakfast rather than a hostel. It is a very quiet, secure place for a perfect little getaway within walking distance of all the major attractions. All the furnishings throughout the apartment are modern and new. I was extremely comfortable during my stay and would definitely be back the next time I am in Budapest. Lastly, the two brothers that run the place were very attentive,responding to communications quickly, helped orient me on a city map and gave some guidance on places to go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We highly recommend this hostel! The location is perfect, all the must-see places are at walking distance. The Red Box Room, where we stayed, was very clean, but smaller than the other rooms and had no window. The other rooms are bigger and really nice, so we would recommend you choose one of them.The hosts are kind and helpfull, they gave us lots of usefull information!

Daphne and Ramon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Trendy is located on the 4th floor of an old building but offers nice new decorated rooms. My room was clean , basic ( no chair , no TV , No airco ) but with a necessary fan ( it was hot that day !) . Shared douche ,WC and bathroom. Help-yourself breakfast in the kitchen . the 2 brothers running the place were helpfull , although not constantly present at the hostel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel

Address: Oktober 6 utca 19, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Stephan's BASILICA - 50 meters Free Walking Tours Starting Point - 50 meters Vaci Utca / Fashion Street - 4 mins walk Deak Ter (3 Metro lines intersaction) - 2 min The PARLIAMENT - 3 mins walk Buda CASTLE - 10 mins walk SZÉCHENYI CHAIN BRIDGE - 4 mins OPERA House - 10 mins walk Danube River - 2 mins walk House of Terror - 10 mins walk Gresham Palace - 2 mins walk The Great SYNAGOGUE - 12 mins walk Vigado Concert Hall - 4 mins walk Fisherman's Bastion - 15 mins walk Shoes on the Danube Parade - 2 min St. Matthias Church - 15 mins walk- Double Bedded Private Room with Shared Bathroom - LATE CHECK-IN IS NO PROBLEM (no extra fees) - LATE CHECK-OUT IS NO PROBLEM (you can leave your bags at the reception all day)- FREE SELF-SERVICE BREAKFAST: Toast/Cheese, Coffee/Tea, Milk/Cornflakes, Jam/Biscuits - FREE FRESH TOWELS, Bed Linens, Hair Dryer - FREE WI-FI in every room - Laptop & Printer at reception desk for your use - FREE MAPS and CITY GUIDES - FREE Walking Tours every day at 14:30 in front of Basilica - The common-room entertainment with full HD 42 inch television & CABLE-TV with international channels - Stepping out of the door and you will be among bars, lounges and restaurants: Hungarian, Jewish, Turkish, Italian, Spanish, Indian, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Japanese restaurants all in our street- SAFETY IN BUDAPEST Trendy is located in the safest possible part of the city; on the same street with US Embassy and just 100 meters away from the Hungarian National Bank. - ELECTRONIC SAFE Deposit Box in every room - 7 digit pass-code to enter the building - Then you have to pass the secure entrance door. - Of course you have your own key for your room. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.