We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B & B Bellevue Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B & B Bellevue Budapest to your Saves list
B & B Bellevue Budapest
Szabo Ilonka u. 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary (District I / Buda)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 178 Budapest B&B and Inns
Bath, ME
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

From the outside, Bellevue B & B looks like an ordinary residence on a pleasant street on the Buda side of the Danube. Step inside, however, and everything is just great. Judit and Lajos are wonderful hosts who will fill you in on anything you want to know about the city. They were even able to locate two opera tix for us when the computer indicated they were sold out! They both speak excellent English and provide a warm, welcoming environment that we appreciated very much. Our room was a nice size and well-equipped, with a nice spotless bathroom. Our room was at the front and overlooked the street and uphill to the Fisherman's Bastion. Excellent restaurants are nearby and the metro is not far away. Breakfast was very tasty. Everything was superb! If you want to stay on the Buda side, stay here for certain!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    48
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
213
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halle, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to be, central location, warm welcome by Mrs. Judith, feeling at home in the cosy rooms, no noise during the night.... do not hesitate to book. Architecture is overwhelming, do not forget to visit the Capa exhibition.

Hilde and Veerle/ Belgium.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our experience at the Bellevue B&B was just superb. Judit and Lajos Szuhay are the most wonderful hosts, who keep a lively conversation going at their terrific breakfasts, speak flawless English and are immensely helpful with any logistics a traveler could possibly want. My husband and I always try to stay at B&B's or pensions whenever we travel, if we can. This trip, we spent most of our time in Budapest, with a few days on either end in a small pension in Vienna. While the place in Vienna was nice, there was no comparison to the atmosphere there versus that at the Bellevue. We also had a beautiful, spacious room (a double bed, a large chifforobe, a loveseat, a nice bathroom and a lovely balcony)--we have never had this much wonderful space! If you want to stay on the Buda side, the Bellevue is the perfect choice. For the Pest side, their son Andras manages the lovely Butterfly Home, and he is as welcoming and helpful as his parents. Leslie England

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were fortunate to stay at the Bellevue in Budapest and loved having lovely hosts who helped us with everything and really cared about our having a good time. The accommodations are very nice and we enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast. Wonderful views of Pest from the balcony and two blocks uphill is the wonderful castle area!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson az usa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Bellevue B & B in Budapest, Hungary is the most accommodating bed and breakfast we've spent time in. This is no small claim as we've been fortunate enough to travel much of Europe, the United States and Mexico. It is well situated, clean, modern and offers splendid views. But most engaging are the hosts and hostess - Judit and Lajos. Their English is impeccable and their charm enchanting. Indeed, one may pass on seeing Parliament and spend the time chatting with J and L instead. You wouldn't have missed much, but gained all that much more.
Norma and Gavin Kayner

Room Tip: Room 3 has a great view of Parliament all lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a must stay place when visiting beautiful Budapest. You can't beat the great location, the accommodations and the support/guidance from the owners who can provide you as much local info as you desire.
They will make you feel at home.
I recommend it highly!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view towards the parliament
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Last August I once again stayed at the Bellevue B&B. Such a wonderful welcome, I arrived at night and went onto my balcony to gaze at the magnificently illuminated city - especially Parliament, what a great view. Judit and Lajos are so helpful discussing various places in this stunning city, they cannot do enough to help in every way. Although I had been in Budapest many times they suggested new and fascinating places I had missed. The rooms are very comfortable and I love having my own balcony also wifi in my room. Breakfast is delicious and always interesting other guests to talk to. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: Some rooms have views over the Danube and the Pest side and the others look out onto a small hill co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,392 reviews
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#8 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,988 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest - Castle District
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#45 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Bellevue Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Bellevue Budapest

Address: Szabo Ilonka u. 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B & B Bellevue Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b & b Bellevue Budapest Hotel Budapest
Bed And Breakfast Bellevue Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B & B Bellevue Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.