We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B & B Bellevue Budapest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B & B Bellevue Budapest
Save
You added B & B Bellevue Budapest to your Saves list
Szabo Ilonka u. 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary (Várkerület)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 160 Budapest B&B and Inns
Farjestaden, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have just come home after 5 days at Bellevue, and can just agree to what so many others have written: the couple is so friendly and speaks english very well, helping you with any information you need, the location is good, the view from the balcony is stunning. Would definitely stay there again!
Thanks!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    43
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
194
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gex, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hidden away B&B under the castle is a real find - Lajos and Judit could not be more welcoming and helpful, the rooms are spotless and a there is also good breakfast provided overlooking the rooftops of Budapest. A special point must be made at the wonderful welcome that was given to our children (10 & 7). Top kid tips in Budapest - Palace of Wonders ( a fabulous hands on science museum ) and the zoo....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My short stay in Budapest was made wonderful by my nights at B&B Bellevue. Lajos and Judit made getting around town easy with their suggestions for using the metro, buses and trams. Their ideas for where to go and where to eat we're perfect for me as well. Lajos and Judit are very warm and caring people who delight in seeing their guests enjoy the fabulous city of Budapest. The beautiful location of the Bellevue makes for stunning walks in the area and its breath-taking views of Pest are amazing. The room that I had was very, very nice and the air conditioning was much appreciated in the extremely hot weather. Lajos and Judit pride themselves on serving a great breakfast and the comraderie that they instill amount all their guests during breakfast makes the experience all the more special. If you are going to Beautiful Budapest, don't overlook the chance to stay at the Wonderful Bellevue...you'll be very glad that you made the choice!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Honestly, my stay there was in September 2010, 4 nights in Budapest. However, after taking a break from researching my next trip to 'follow up' on this place--well let me just say, believe the hype!!! The Bellevue is absolutely amazing, perfect for solo travelers and Judit and Lajos were positively wonderful. They were the perfect hosts, were founts for information and had the patience of saints--necessary for dealing with some of the older American tourists. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and sooo good. My room #5 had a spectacular view of Parliament across the Danube. There's more commotion going on across the river in Pest, so this locale is perfect for those that like a quiet neighborhood to sleep in at night. I have a friend in Budapest that has offered to put me up next time I visit. I'd be hard-pressed not to try to return to this great establishment. The word is out folks--reserve way in advance!!! This is a great home base for discovering such a remarkable city!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Budapest is a city with attractions throughout it, so this B&B is closest to the Castle District. The metro is just a few blocks away, and in the other direction a bus route, so very easy to get around the city. The hosts are informative, and have a nice breakfast and especially accommodated me with my gluten-free need. I had a wonderful room looking out to the Parliament building...so no complaints here...

Room Tip: Parliament view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We left Vienna to Budapest by train, and since our arrival at the station, passing the request of the taxi until the arrival at the hotel was all driven by Judit. We were greeted by her husband Lajos who carefully explained to us about the house and gave invaluable tips on sights, currency exchange, restaurants and public transportation. We stayed four nights in room 5 with the wonderful view of Pest, with its buildings lit up in a privileged location in Buda.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was simple, homey and fun with the presence of the sweet couple. Certainly, we recommend lodging and wonderful experience to enjoy this Budapest hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in June. Judit & Lajos are simply great hosts! They are very helpful, and their information, be it with bus/metro rides or local attractions, are right to the dot. Yes, do take their advice to the restaurants. The few they recommended offered delicious meals at reasonable price. Breakfast in the balcony was a treat, and the fruit jam was delicious. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. It is conveniently located. We enjoyed the pleasant walk down to the river or up the hill every day. We will definitely recommend Bellevue to our friends and family visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B & B Bellevue Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Bellevue Budapest

Address: Szabo Ilonka u. 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Várkerület
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Bellevue Budapest
b & b Bellevue Budapest Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B & B Bellevue Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.