We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B & B Bellevue Budapest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B & B Bellevue Budapest
Szabo Ilonka u. 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary (Várkerület)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 156 Budapest B&B and Inns
Piqua
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My short stay in Budapest was made wonderful by my nights at B&B Bellevue. Lajos and Judit made getting around town easy with their suggestions for using the metro, buses and trams. Their ideas for where to go and where to eat we're perfect for me as well. Lajos and Judit are very warm and caring people who delight in seeing their guests enjoy the fabulous city of Budapest. The beautiful location of the Bellevue makes for stunning walks in the area and its breath-taking views of Pest are amazing. The room that I had was very, very nice and the air conditioning was much appreciated in the extremely hot weather. Lajos and Judit pride themselves on serving a great breakfast and the comraderie that they instill amount all their guests during breakfast makes the experience all the more special. If you are going to Beautiful Budapest, don't overlook the chance to stay at the Wonderful Bellevue...you'll be very glad that you made the choice!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    41
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
175
32
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Honestly, my stay there was in September 2010, 4 nights in Budapest. However, after taking a break from researching my next trip to 'follow up' on this place--well let me just say, believe the hype!!! The Bellevue is absolutely amazing, perfect for solo travelers and Judit and Lajos were positively wonderful. They were the perfect hosts, were founts for information and had the patience of saints--necessary for dealing with some of the older American tourists. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and sooo good. My room #5 had a spectacular view of Parliament across the Danube. There's more commotion going on across the river in Pest, so this locale is perfect for those that like a quiet neighborhood to sleep in at night. I have a friend in Budapest that has offered to put me up next time I visit. I'd be hard-pressed not to try to return to this great establishment. The word is out folks--reserve way in advance!!! This is a great home base for discovering such a remarkable city!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Budapest is a city with attractions throughout it, so this B&B is closest to the Castle District. The metro is just a few blocks away, and in the other direction a bus route, so very easy to get around the city. The hosts are informative, and have a nice breakfast and especially accommodated me with my gluten-free need. I had a wonderful room looking out to the Parliament building...so no complaints here...

Room Tip: Parliament view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We left Vienna to Budapest by train, and since our arrival at the station, passing the request of the taxi until the arrival at the hotel was all driven by Judit. We were greeted by her husband Lajos who carefully explained to us about the house and gave invaluable tips on sights, currency exchange, restaurants and public transportation. We stayed four nights in room 5 with the wonderful view of Pest, with its buildings lit up in a privileged location in Buda.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was simple, homey and fun with the presence of the sweet couple. Certainly, we recommend lodging and wonderful experience to enjoy this Budapest hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in June. Judit & Lajos are simply great hosts! They are very helpful, and their information, be it with bus/metro rides or local attractions, are right to the dot. Yes, do take their advice to the restaurants. The few they recommended offered delicious meals at reasonable price. Breakfast in the balcony was a treat, and the fruit jam was delicious. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. It is conveniently located. We enjoyed the pleasant walk down to the river or up the hill every day. We will definitely recommend Bellevue to our friends and family visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at the Bellevue for four nights and loved it. We had most welcome air conditioning as it was very hot when we arrived, a very comfortable bed, and wonderful view down over to the Parliament building which looked stunning at night. Above all we valued the help and advice given by Judit and Lajos and their son Andras which made such a difference to our trip. The Bellevue is about half way up Castle Hill and as long as you are OK climbing up steps or steep streets this is a wonderful place to stay and excellent value. Clare and Malcolm, London

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This trip was the third time I have stayed at Bellevue. It is my home away from home when staying in Budapest. The proprieters, Judit and Lajos, are so generous and kind, and will help in any way they can to make your stay comfortable. They are also very knowledgable about their city and can guide you to the best places to see and eat, including places popular with locals so that you can experience non-touristy atmospheres. The rooms at the B&B are simply and nicely decorated, cozy and clean, and are a good size. In the summer heat, the air conditioning is most welcome. Some rooms face the Parliament and the others face the trees just below Fisherman's Bastion. I have stayed on both sides and each are lovely. It is very easy to get to the Pest side, as there is a main Metro station a short walk down the hill, and conveniently you can catch a bus on the Pest side if you don't want to climb back up. Judit and Lajos also love to chat, which makes for a nice way to start the day... and Lajos makes great coffee in the morning. :) I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B & B Bellevue Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Bellevue Budapest

Address: Szabo Ilonka u. 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Várkerület
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Also Known As:
b & b Bellevue Budapest Hotel Budapest
Bed And Breakfast Bellevue Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B & B Bellevue Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B & B Bellevue Budapest to your Saves list