We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, nice location, clean and a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Korona Panzio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Korona Panzio to your Saves list
Korona Panzio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sasadi ut 123, Budapest 1112, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly people, nice location, clean and a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in September 2013 and we were very please about their services...the employees are very friendly, willing to help you, giving you very good informations, and they have a very good english...I was impressed in a very good way...the hotel is clean, very close to the public transportation. What I didn't liked was the breakfast and for the ones traveling by car, the parking place is too small...I would choose again this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    100
    47
    7
    11
See reviews for
25
123
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel so we could be near to ikea then onwards to lake balaton. The hotel is small and cosy and very cheap. Cheap did not make it not value for money nor lacking good service. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-napoca, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014


Good location, free WI-FI, free parking, good breakfast

Good location, free WI-FI, free parking, good breakfast

Good location, free WI-FI, free parking, good breakfast

Good location, free WI-FI, free parking, good breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oradea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I love stay to Korona panzio because it was clean , staff was friendly and breakfast was excellent. I appreciate this hotel offers free accommodation for dogs and free parking
I dont' like this hotel haven;t romanian channel on TV but the staff speaks english very well

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunedoara
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Every time I visit Budapest I choose Korona Panzio because is located in a very quiet region of Budapest, is well equiped and the staff is friendly. The restaurant has very good food. Also, the bus is just in the front of the hotel, so the conexion with the center is easy to make.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed here for 3 nights in mid September. My friend and I mostly wanted to visit Budapest and go on a 1 day trip to Vienna, so we searched from the beginning for a low-cost, yet comfi place to stay, since we weren't going to spend too much time inside our room.

The location is quite ok, if you travel by car (about 10-15 minutes to the city center).

Korona Panzio had an excellent price overall and we didn't regret choosing it: we stayed in the 2nd building, 1st floor; the room was really nice, very clean bedroom and bathroom, not old fashion (not very modern either, but it was ok for a 3 stars hotel), hot water at any time, a balcony overlooking the street (but since the hotel is located in a hilly area, the view is quite beautiful), TV and free Wi-Fi. We couldn't have asked for more!

There's also a garden in the back of the building and a free parking space in the yard. The staff was also very friendly!

We definitely enjoyed staying here and we'll most likely come back some other time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj Napoca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed for one night, and we were given a room in another building. The room was just about a restaurant, and the smell was bad, really bad. It made me feel sick.

The carpet was dirty, and the bathroom in awful condition.

The only good thing was the bed, and that it had clean sheets.

I booked it in a hurry, and I didn't read all the reviews, big mistake.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Korona Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korona Panzio

Address: Sasadi ut 123, Budapest 1112, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Korona Panzio 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Korona Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korona Panzio Budapest
Korona Panzio Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korona Panzio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.