We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Hotel Kristal

Villa Hotel Kristal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Hotel Kristal to your Saves list
Villa Hotel Kristal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tars Utca 9, Budapest 1118, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Svaty Jur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I've chosen this hotel because of the price and the idea that we don't have to use the car when going to the old town. Both succeeded - the value/price was perfect and the location great. I was a bit afraid because of the main road some 100 metres down, but this was not disturbing too. The staff was very helpful - either with helping to find the best way to wald down, the breakfast or with money change...

Room Tip: higher floors have sight on Budapest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sisak, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at Villa Hotel Kristal last week for a three days. Location was very good. Rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. For breakfast we had all we needed. The car was parked safely. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pozarevac, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at Villa Hotel Kristal for a week. The rooms were spacious and clean, had fridge and cable TV. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was basic and included in the price. It was all we needed..cereal, toast, ham, cheese, coffee, tea, fruit, yogurt, etc.They also provided free wifi.
Very good location in peaceful area, 20 minutes walk to downtown.There is a bus stop about 100 meters from the hotel that reaches the city center in 3 stops, takes about 10 mins max.
The only downside was the mattresses, they put 2 normal size on the double bed.
All in all I recommend this hotel, it was a good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in September 2013... Staff were great and very helpful...rooms were a bit dated, and could be improved, but overall really enjoyed our stay..it was in a good location...would defiantly stay here again..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in october 2013. Location was very good. You can walk to the city center if you like walking. It only takes 20-30 minutes depending on your speed. You can also use bus to the hotel from city center. The staff was very kind, friendly. They were always helpful. Rooms are really small and old. But it is clean. If you don't spend your time at the room you do not need a big room. The only bad thing about the room was the beds. They were really very uncomfortable. And the towels were small and old that they are no more white.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We loved staying at this B&B in Budapest. Our room was clean and comfortable and had a small fridge. On the third day the young man working at reception told us there was a room now available with its own balcony if we would like it! The breakfast here was plentiful and the staff was extremely kind and helpful, with many suggestions for things to do. There was off street parking so our car was safe at all times. We enjoy walking so the location for us was perfect. Within a 20 minute walk on safe sidewalks we could be in the Main Square. The location helped to make the price very affordable, but if you are unable to walk this distance you might want to stay closer to the Old Town. We had washed clothes at a laundromat and they did not dry completely, so David at reception even let us hang our clothes to dry in their laundry room. All in all a very enjoyable 4 night stay. If I would improve one thing it would be that they change towels more frequently. It may be a Hungarian custom not to change towels during a stay, because this happened in other B&Bs, but North American standards make us used to having our towels changed at least every second day...maybe North Americans are just too fussy and not eco-friendly enough!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We liked the staff, very friendly and gave good info about getting about. The room was clean and comfortable, and was air-conditioned, which helped cope with the heat. Free parking and wifi. Walking distance to city, though you need to be quite fit as it's uphill and down hill! Close to public transport bus that takes you to Pest in few minutes. The only downside was that we were on the third floor without a lift, not suitable if you are lugging a lot of luggage or mobility is an issue! But would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Hotel Kristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hotel Kristal

Address: Tars Utca 9, Budapest 1118, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Hotel Kristal 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Hotel Kristal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Hotel Kristal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.