We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need romantic, quiet, intimate and relaxing time together - this is place for you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52-54 Hegedus Gyula Street, Budapest H-1133, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 331 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You need romantic, quiet, intimate and relaxing time together - this is place for you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We discovered Adina hotel apartments few years ago when me was looking for intimate place, which is quiet, and where we can have gym, pool, jacuzzi and sauna for relaxation. At the begging we wanted place where I can enjoy while my partner is on his business meetings. Having home feeling was a plus - kitchen fully equipped, bathroom and bedroom with everything that you need - if you want you can have breakfast in the hotel but we preferred making our own. Even the distance from the center wasn't difficult for us - the river Danube is nearby and we enjoyed walking by the river...the hotel also has its garage which is definitely advantage. We strongly recommend this hotel for business people but also for romantic couples

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljubav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Very modern, nice Spa area, reasonable price, just breakfast is a little too expensive

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank much1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Spent 3 nights in August 2010. Really couldn't fault the hotel for service, cleanliness and amenities. Reception staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Pool, sauna, steamroom and gym all excellent. Breakfast consisted of a wide variety of cereals, meats, cheeses, breads and pastries with juices, a selection of teas and coffees which were constantly replenished. The location is not central but conversely noise levels throughout the night were minimal encouraging a good night's sleep. Public transport is nearby but taxis are relatively inexpensive from the hotel. Beware of taking taxis from the various locations and agree a price beforehand. Would also highly recommend the Dunapark restaurant/cafe just a five minute walk away, for it's main courses and extensive range of cakes and ice creams, all reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldWiseTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Great hotel/apartment. Simple elegance. Air conditioning, fully appointed with all amenities, and a fabulous 17 meter lap swimming pool indoors! Staff were absolutely fantastic, super polite, always helpful, and took time with you. Beds were exceedingly firm. Outside of the tourist melee, so very quiet, in a real neighborhood, only 2 metro stops and 10 minute bus ride to the center of town. Walking distance, if it isn't hot. We had a fabulous stay there and I'd recommend this chain (Medina/Adina) in other cities as well. Have stayed in two of their apartment/hotels in Sydney, Australia and they are all top class. My only critique is that they didn't have FREE wifi. But the pool and the staff attention more than made up for it! Also they have room service via a fabulous restaurant nearby. We ate there 3 nights out of five, it was so good!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingpr0fess0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

We booked a 2 night break in Budapest on the strength of a reviewer preferring the Adina Appartments when leaving feedback on another hotel. Following that up and the reviews were generally favourable and matched our requirements.

As we expected, the hotel is a little off the beaten track but not far from the Danube, a very large shopping centre and most usefully the nearest Metro station, Lehel Ter, on Line 3 is only a 5 minute walk away. We booked a one bedroomed appartment and self-catered from breakfast, so the two mini-supermarkets up the road (left out of the hotel) and a 5 minute walk were a god send for fresh rolls etc. The kitchen area was ample and more than served our needs.

We went for room service on the first night and had a lovely meal - it is prepared and delivered by a local restaurant rather than the hotel, but the cost is added to the bill so is very simple. Fast service and good food, so perfect. Although we didn't get time to use the hotel's leisure facilities the pool did look welcoming as did the small sun terrace. We rested in the quiet courtyard garden whilst waiting for our lift to the airport on the final day.

I wouldn't say that Adina Appartments are stunning or on my list of a memorable place to stay but it does exactly as it says on the tin and is a good base slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the centre - which is only a 15 min walk away anyway. It is a good place to stay and you are unlikely to be disappointed by the room and facilities available.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Very spacious indeed, clean, well appointed modern accommodation. (inc. 2 bathrooms, kitchen, dishwasher, washer-dryer). Helpful, friendly but unobtrusive staff. Good in-house swimming pool. Good overall family all-in 'deal' with a couple of extras thrown in e.g. free zoo visit. We wanted a 'home-from-home' base and that's exactly what we got - actually rather more luxurious than home! Hotel not quite in the heart of the city in a slightly (only slightly) run-down area but city transport is so accessible that's not a problem. Good selection of discount cards for attractions in the foyer which we overlooked until last morning.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCBarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

We stayed here for three nights in December. The rooms are a good size, modern and clean. The heating was kept up high and we had to lower the thermostat but great when you come in from the cold. When you check out the hotel will store your bags and arrange transport back to the airport. The only disadvantage to this hotel is the distance from the city centre though my partner and I were happy to walk everywhere and there is a Metro station nearby.

We found Budapest very beautiful, lots of sights to see during the day and lots of good restaurants and bars for the evening. We particularly liked Abszint and also Klassz restaurants which are across the road from each other. Klassz being very good value for money.

Dont miss the Castle district we had a great day out there finishing up in the caves, a bit strange but worth a visit.

I would have no problems returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P0rkpieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#15 of 331 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 331 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,748 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 331 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 5,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Address: 52-54 Hegedus Gyula Street, Budapest H-1133, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#21 Family Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#23 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Low Cost Holidays so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Apartment Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing