We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed stay, spacious clean rooms, professional Staffan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52-54 Hegedus Gyula Street, Budapest H-1133, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Prague
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxed stay, spacious clean rooms, professional Staffan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Always pleasure to stay here, using wellness facilities, private internet access inside the apartment. What I enjoy is the relaxed atmosphere, privacy, friendly and helpful staff, garden to walk/sit etc. I miss only one thing to perfection - a bit softer beds. Jindrich from Prague

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
During your next visits we would be pleased to provide you a bed topping to make your sleep more comfortable.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon to Adina Budapest.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    93
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
127
12
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here 15th January 2014 for a very brief, business visit to Budapest. I particularly liked the warm, professional service at reception. Wished I'd had time to use the swimming pool, sauna and garden. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do look forward to welcome you back at Adina Budapest on your next business trip or even for a longer period to enjoy the variety of events, exhibitions and beauty that Budapest has to offer.

Kind regards,

Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We chose this place mainly because we had been previously in another Adina property
(Berlin Hauptbahnhof ) and it was a delightful experience.

Adina is an aparthotel, so in some way it's like a residence, but it offers all services you expect from a good quality hotel. Besides, all the facilities (except wi-fi) are included in price.

1.- Highlight features:

- Spacious and quiet rooms.
- Fully equipped kitchen with appliances.
- Free use of washing machine (detergent is on you).
- Free access to the fitness facilities: pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna.
- Nice swimming-pool, big enough for swimming, from 7 to 22hrs.
- Firm and wide beds.
- Complimentary coffee in the lobby.
- Computer with free internet access and printer (first floor).
- Extremely friendly and professional staff.
- Good price.

2.- Few drawbacks:

- The hotel is not located in the very centre of Budapest (about 15- 20 minutes down to the Parliament).
- The water of the swimming pool is a bit cold (they claim it’s 28ºC, I am a regular swimmer, and I it doesn’t feel like it).
- The heating system in the room is somehow noisy (we had to turn if off during the night)
- Wi-fi is not included in the price (5€ for 24 hrs).
- Perhaps it is not as stylish as other Adina properties.

3.- IF you choose this hotel:

-To get to the place from the AIRPORT, take bus number 200e to Kőbánya–Kispest. Then, line 3 (blue) directly to Leher Ter (around 50 minutes, both trips are covered by travelcards).

- Once in the hotel: BUS n 15, takes you to city centre. Get on at Gogol or Pannonia Street. You’ll arrive to Parliament or Chain Bridge in few minutes. On the way back it stops almost in front of the hotel.

- The nearest METRO station is Leher Ter, about 5 to 10 minutes walk.

- There is a BOAT STOP not too far. Just go down the Danube towards Margarit Bridge (line 11, not working on weekends).

- There is an ALDI SUPERMARKET just around the corner (Opens 7 days a week, early morning to 22hrs).

- The most enjoyable part of the neighbourhood, to my view, is the south west corner blocks (between the Danube and Szent István).

- On the street Hollán Ernő utca 7, is the BUDAPEST JAZZ CLUB. Highly recommended. Discounts using a flyer you can get at the hotel.

Have a nice time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are very happy that you also liked our hotel after staying in Berlin and we do appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

In relation to the points you have raised I have talked to our colleagues about your concerns regarding the water temperate in the swimming pool and our maintenance have checked the heating system as well. Although the Internet service is not included in the room rate free WiFi is available in our internet kiosk and we are to provide free connection in the lobby of our hotel soon.
We do value your feedback that helps us to improve our overall guest experience.

Please choose our properties also in Hamburg, Frankfurt and Copenhagen.
We do look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I think the best in the hotell is service. People are great. Hotel is very clean, has a swimming pool inside and a very Nice garden on bakside. This is possible to order food service to the room, hotel is about 20 minutes walkover from the small Island with a lot of attractios to families. Room are just huge, with two baderoms. Can be bigger then a flat in Oslo

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

1. this is not a luxury hotel (e.g. Ritz etc.) so when you choose it you should manage your expectations.
2. in terms of price / quality it is very good, the rooms are clean and big enough for 2 people doing yoga in the morning)), there is small kitchen in every room
3. the spa and gym are good, there is turkish hammam and sauna, and jakuzzi, though I'm not a fan of the latter. It may seem a bit crowdy during peak hours (we stayed in Adina during new year holiday period), but not critically.
4. The personnel is friendly
5. The breakfast is good - everyone can find what she or he likes, but it is not overabundant. We are fans of healthy food and liked that there were organic oats, fruits and and muesli. But there are all the things that people like too.

Room Tip: Several restaurants do delivery to the hotel, not just what is in menu in the room, ask reception fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do look forward to welcome you back at Adina Budapest in any other season of the year as Budapest has so many experiences to offer.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's hard to add any more praise to the reviews already written on the Adina, but we were really pleased with our studio on the back which was very peaceful and had a lovely view of the little garden. Our kitchenette was well provided with crockery, cutlery and cooking pots. And it's so good to have a decent length swimming pool (17m), and a real window that you can open for fresh air.

There are lots of small grocery stores nearby including a nice bakery and upmarket CBA shop on Ipoly street, although if you are short of time, you can pop into Aldi just across the road from the Adina. If you are coming back from town on the metro, the covered market at Lehel ter metro station has lots of greengrocer and butchers stalls, with plenty of choice for your food shopping (no need to go to the big market hall in downtown Budapest). Or if you are really late and nothing else is open, there's an ABC on Svent Istvan street, about 10 minutes walk down Hegedus Gyula.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back - it will be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we do appreciate your support of Adina Budapest. We look forward to welcoming you back to on your next trip in our hotel or any other Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Adina and we felt bad to leave to next location because hotel was so nice. We chose this place because the location is great, its quiet area and noisy centre is only few metro stops away.

Staff was professional from the start, they gave very comprehensive information package so there wasn't anything left to ask. Room was spacey with nice bathroom and bed. Hotels pool and sauna areas were also nice. Our coffeemaker was broken but it was replaced in 15 minutes after informing hotel staff.

Overall my best apartment experience from 20 different same kind of places I have visited so far. Keep on doing great work!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
On behalf of the team thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your positive feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back whenever you return to Budapest. Please choose our properties also in Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt and
Copenhagen.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Address: 52-54 Hegedus Gyula Street, Budapest H-1133, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#18 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#20 Family Hotel in Budapest
#21 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#35 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Apartment Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.