We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52-54 Hegedus Gyula Street, Budapest H-1133, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Pirkkala, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our plan was book cheap hotel. I took one studio room and it cost 85000huf so aprox 235 euros for 4 nights. When you enter the hotel you see that place is really nice. Studio room is big...really. One bedroom, livingroom with kitchen, toilet and own bathroom. In the kitchen you can find everthing you need if you like to cook your own meals. Who like to wake up 7am to breakfeast on hangover. Not me :) so own breakfast, when you like fits to this apartment.

Bed was king size for two. Bed is quite hard, but not that bad. Minus is one big blanket. He hee nice fighting whole night who own that one.

Near by is deasent shop where you can find basic grocerys. Cheap of course.

But anyway warmly recomend this place. Only minus is internet. There is wifi, but it's 30 euros per 7 days.

Room Tip: Good kitchen, big studio apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

In relation to the internet we would like to apologize for any misunderstanding as we have reduced our internet prices considerably in March. There are different types of internet cards available and our receptionists help you in finding the best option for you.
If you wish we would be pleased to provide you with a bed topping to make your sleep more comfortable.

We do hope that we can welcome you back soon at one of the Adina Apartment Hotels.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    100
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
145
13
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My partner and I visited this hotel last year thinking we'd found a nice out of town hotel saving us a few bob, we didn't realise that this was quite wrong.

Initial orientation through Budapest to get to the hotel:

Public bus outside the airport goes straight the metro station for the normal fare of around £1 (around 300huf). It drops you off at Kobanya-Kispest station, which is attached to a big out of town shopping mall, which we popped into for a nose (Costa and a Tesco made it feel surreal).

But then we were on our way on the metro to our hotel. Again a metro ticket costs about £1 but goes down in price if you buy a book of 10 tickets. It took about 20 mins to get to Lehel Ter station which is 100 metres or so from the hotel.

Word of warning here, we went out the wrong entrance, when you step off the train you want to go out the north (to the right as you step off the train) entrance. Then take the stairs up on the left up the street level, this brings you out at the top of Ipoly Ucta. This is the street the hotel is on, so head down it and after 2 blocks the hotel will be on the left corner.

All in all it took no more than 1 hour of travel and £2 to get here, plus waiting times of about 10 mins. You'll soon find the metro comes every 2 mins and is super quick, they also run from around 0430 to 2330.

Location:

The hotel is said to be non-central despite that it is a pleasantly flat 1 mile way north of the centre along the scenic Danube. Most couples wouldn't be adverse to strolling down the river after eating in town and will only be a 20 mins stroll home. But as I said earlier the metro is 100 metres away and the time to the centre is 4 mins, with a max waiting time of 2 mins you'd be looking at now more than 7 minutes from hotel door to the centre.

A tip for the metro is to get the week pass for £15 each from inside Nyugati metro station (top of the metro stairs there is a window in the wall before the market section), as it allows unlimited travel and does away with any ticket validation worries.

The hotel seems to be in a run down area at first glance off the metro but this is how all of Budapest can seem at first, it's a city whose charm comes through after a day of being there. The area is in fact very safe and decently lit at night. Also there is an Aldi opposite the hotel on Ipoly Ucta which is great for preparing you're own breakfasts and lunches at a very low cost (loaves of fancy bread cost no more than 80p).

The rooms:

We stayed in a double with kitchenette. You get a decent amount of space in the kitchenette to cook things, but it is only a hob, no oven (in our size room at the very least). The fridge is a decent size too, it easily held a big bottle of lemonade and some wine along with our fruit and such.

The room was a very decent size, the best pictures we found that show this size of room is the ones ReshmaSanyal has posted with her review. Our only complaint was that the bed was a bit hard but we requested an extra duvet to pad it for us and was done within the hour.

Hotel facilities:

The spa is very good and they will happily turn on the sauna or steam-room out of hours for you if you request it an hour beforehand; the pool and jacuzzi were also pleasant experiences.
We are unable to say anything about the breakfast area, the courtyard, the gym or the bar as we were always busy busy out and about. But from what we saw of them and the high standard in the rest of the hotel I would expect them to be top notch as well.

Summary:
On the whole this hotel is climbing up the rankings in Budapest and it is not hard to see, why pay £100 a night for a half decent room with no cooking facilities when you can stay here and have all that plus a spa for much less!
We loved it's location and facilities so much that it helped make our Budapest stay become the best holiday we've ever had (better than Rome, Florida, Barcelona, Cyprus, etc.); so much so that we're going to be back there in a months time.

Room Tip: Right next to Lehel Ter metro, save money on transfer, it's so easy to metro it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel last year and thank
you for sharing your positive feedback.
On behalf of the team we do look forward to welcoming you back soon in
our hotel and assist you with any wishes.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

After having stayed at Adina in Copenhagen previously we decided to spend four nights at Adina Budapest in August. This proved to be an excellent decision from all points of view:
1) Room - we were upgraded and the suite was just perfect - size, layout, furnishings, small balcony etc
2) Common areas and garden - very comfortable and spacious lobby with free coffee, tea and water all day. Garden area was super with comfortable seating and plenty of trees etc
3) Swimming pool and jacuzzi - very good with a very pleasant and efficient young man running it
4) Location -pleasant area with plenty of restaurants etc if you explore a bit. Restaurant recommend by reception (they provide the room service for the hotel) was a good start and only a few blocks away.
5) Reception - very helpful and courteous at all times

Room Tip: we had a room facing the main road which was good(plenty of trees)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We do look forward to welcome you back in the future or please choose our properties also in Berlin, Hamburg and Frankfurt.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was my second visit to an Adina and as before, the hotel was fantastic.

After we had an apartment room at the Adina Berlin we chose one for this visit.

The apartments are great, the rooms are really big with a seperate bedroom, kitchen, lounge, bathroom and toilet.

The kitchen is quite small but big enough for a short stay for two.

It's great to have the washing machine if you're away for a while, we chose this hotel with the washing facilities as it was a week into our holiday so we could do some washing and carry less in our cases.

The location is quite a way out of the city centre, it's in more of a residential area and most of the taxi drivers we used didn't know where it was.

There's a supermarket 1 block away which is really handy but it's around a 10 minute walk to the nearest underground station and then around 10 minutes ride into town.

Margret Island is great and is a pleasant half an hour walk away.

The pool area was well maintained and quiet and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

All in all, I would stay here again despite the location as Adina apartment hotels are just great, they're like a home from home.

Room Tip: Go for an apartment room, great size and everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay. We are very happy that you also liked our hotel after staying in Berlin.
We are sorry that you found the location a bit far from the city center. We believe that using the underground or bus line that stops just round the corner our guests can get to the downtown quickly.
Nevertheless we hope that we can welcome you at one of the Adina Apartment Hotels in the future. Please choose our properties also in Hamburg, Frankfurt and Copenhagen.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I enjoyed it all
Staff at breakfast are the best in all the 200 hotels i have been to
Receptionists in general are very good, however i asked one of them about a good place for dinner and he pointed a very extremely expensive restaurant
Others are always helpful and nice and always with a smile except this one
Rooms are nice with a very weill equipeed kitchen hidden somewhere in the wall, and is very clever.
Great Value for what you pay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
In relation to the point you have raised we apologize for not providing you with more choices of restaurants and we assure you that we will make real effort to provide consistency in the reception service to improve our overall guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We are a family of four who stayed in the hotel for 8 nights and enjoyed every minute.
Rooms are spacious, clean and provide all the utilities you require.
Pool/Jacuzzi/Sauna/Steam room/Gym facilities are more than adequate and great for relaxing.
Public transportation is available very close by.
Staff were all very helpful and professional.

Overall: A great stay in a great hotel!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in room no 8 on the 1st floor. 1 room with Double bed and 1 with 2 single beds. Two bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
I do hope you have enjoyed everything Budapest has to offer and on behalf of the whole team I wish we could welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about Adina. We had a very spacious, well equipped, quiet, and beautiful apartment. The only bad thing was the slow internet (which we payed for), but the reception quickly provided us with our own router - great service! Two and a half bathrooms, nice kicthen, three TVs. What more can you ask for? The indoor pool and outdoor recreation area was very relaxing in the heat. Just a five minute walk from the metro, a huge grocery shopping center, and the giant West End shopping mall is a 15 minute walk away. Ask the reception staff to call a taxi. Taxis are very cheap in Budapest, but make sure to use the big companies like City Taxi. Not sure if the breakfast is worth the 12 euros, although I only looked at it. The apartment kitchen saved me a whole lot of breakfast money.

All in all a fantastic place to stay, great and kind staff, and a fine value for money!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us with your positive feedback about Adina Budapest. Our team is always trying to find new ways to improve our service. Internet is a key issue and now we are considering to refresh our breakfast buffet although our offer includes a selection of yoghurt, muesli, cold meat and fish, cheese, fresh vegetables and fruit, hot egg dishes and salty and sweet bakery products, coffee, tea and fruit juices.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel and assist you with any wishes.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Address: 52-54 Hegedus Gyula Street, Budapest H-1133, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#14 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#17 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#27 Business Hotel in Budapest
#34 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Apartment Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.