We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52-54 Hegedus Gyula Street, Budapest H-1133, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here with my younger sister, we rented a 1 bed apartment which was a great xize, much larger than we expected, we got a great deal which included use of all the hotel facilities and breakfast (which was great) and we also got a free 2 day pass for the hop on hop off bus, along with a pass to the spa...I forget the name but it was fabulous. I would recommend the Adina to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
The Spa is called Szechenyi that is in City Park and really fantastic.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    110
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
82
163
15
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for Christmas and New Year 2010.The room was lovely, separate kitchen with nearly everything you would need,no frying pan though.It was a long walk to the city center we like to get our bearings and walk a lot.The hotel had a lovely pool but we did not use it.I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Lot of local shops so you can self cater if you want to..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are glad that you still remember our hotel and thank you for your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very nice experience! Perfect up to date room, and facilities. Super friendly crew. Spacious and cosy room.we did not have breakfast. We would advise this hotel to everyone who is not afraid to take a few metro stops!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, complete with a nice pool and jacuzzi and sauna included in the room price. Rooms are massive can't fault them at all. I did think the continental breakfast on offer was ridiculously expensive. You are much better off getting some milk, cereal and juice etc from Aldi which is only round the corner from the hotel. The hotel is about a 45 - 1hr walk from the central area Deak Ferenc but saying that a metro station is only 5 minute walk from the hotel and takes you there in about 3 stops. Only about 5 pounds for a 24 ticket or 1 pound for a single ticket. All in all a great hotel and would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing stay in Budapest away from the main city area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
To improve our guests' satisfaction I kindly inform you that we offer full buffet breakfast and we are sorry that you did not use this service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards
Angéla Gergye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

After staying with Adina Apartment Hotel in Berlin and enjoying their service and location there we decided to stick with them and go to Budapest, solely because Adina is in Budapest too.

We booked a studio room as in Berlin but on arrive, which was around 11pm we realised we'd been upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment with a balcony facing the street. The room is very big, Samsung TV with cable TV (4 English language channels and a Korean channel with English Subs) Full kitchen, separate toilet room and shower/bath room with washing machine/dryer and Ironing facilities. Was very impressed with the room, you could live in one no problem!

Location - residential area, very quiet part of the city at all hours! It looks abit off at first with the apartment blocks and bad condition of some of the surrounding buildings but thats Eastern/Central Europe for you. Metro/Underground station is less then 5 mins away and is literally a straight walk from the hotel reception. There's an ALDI supermarket to the immediate left of the hotel which opens till 10pm, also a 24 hour CBA supermarket which is just left of the same street towards the Metro/Underground station - the staff at the CBA shop didn't speak English but there was no need to speak with them - There's also a Chinese restaurant on the same street which is very cheap and worth a look you can't miss it! Also once you find the Metro station you will see a big building on the other side of the road.. go in! It's a market hall and is VERY cheap compared to ALDI if you are buying food for your apartment! All in all once you realise how close the Metro station is, and it's only 3 stops and you get out right in the City Centre, it's a great location.

Staff - Excellent, all of them. The only fault, and it's a very very minor one I would give them is... When we asked where is there a shop/supermarket to buy food for the apartment they told us to use ALDI or the CBA. Which is fine as most Europeans know what ALDI is but they could have mentioned the market hall. As I say that is VERY minor! Any issue you have they will deal with it right away, they remember you and always say good day/morning/afternoon, very pleasant team Adina has.

Facilities - Gym is a small room but has your basic gym equipment there. Swimming pool/jacuzzi is excellent and clean with a attendant on to offer locker keys and towels. Bar is quite small but you can also sit in the garden which is very nice and the prices considering it's an hotel bar are very good! Internet, there is a computer on the 1st floor you can use free whenever you like. It's connected at a very fast speed of 39mbs! But the PC is not very fast it's self. As another member mentioned you have to pay for the WIFI 1000 Forint approx £4/€5 for 30mins access.

Excuse the amount - I just wanted to make sure I gave as much information and as honest account as I could about the Hotel. If anybody want's any other information about the hotel I'm more then happy to help. Gazzw87@gmail.com

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other visitors.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future. I kindly inform you that we also have hotels in Frankfurt, Hamburg and Copenhagen.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I spent 4 nights in these apartments from 31st August - and what a lovely experience, the friendly staff greeted me on arrival - the check in was swift. I then arrived at my fantastic apartment which was worth the drive from the airport, I was staying on the 6th floor. There was a huge lounge - with 3 seater sofa 3 airm chairs a wall until with flat screen tv, a lovely balcony area (unfortunately I could not make use of this as I suffer from vertigo). A lovely kitchen - which included a dishwasher. The bedroom was huge - lovely comfy bed - two large sliding wardrobes and two armchairs - the bathroom was very well equipped a large bath - there was even a washing machine..... I am an extremely fussy person - and I can honestly say that I could not find any fault with these apartments. The staff are extremely friendly and very very helpful - I felt that they were approachable too. I recommend these apartments to everyone. I was about ten minutes walk from the River Danube, then about another ten minutes from Parliament.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are happy that you liked the apartment and you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I booked a studio but got an apartment which was superb and added to the already good value. Whilst the hotel can be described as a bit far out it was a short walk to the Danube and near to transport. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The facilities outstrip the mediocre one finds in the UK.

No downsides for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are glad that you had a lovely stay in our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
2.6 mi away
Fraser Residence Budapest
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
1.5 mi away
7Seasons Apartments Budapest
2.3 mi away
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#20 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection
1.1 mi away
Hotel Regnum Residence
Hotel Regnum Residence
#37 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Address: 52-54 Hegedus Gyula Street, Budapest H-1133, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#20 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#22 Family Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#27 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Apartment Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.