We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Corinthia Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet krt 43 - 49, Budapest H-1073, Hungary (Erzsébetváros)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Invitation
Ranked #7 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“honeymoon Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed 3 nights on honeymoon and it was stunning. Welcomed with a bottle of lovely sparkling wine, chocolates and strawberries;)) room and bath was so comfortable, but the spa was truy fab with steam rooms and saunas. Central and the staff were great at recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I would like to thank you that you have honored Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your Budapest stay. I am happy to read that you have an excellent honeymoon here. Thank you for pointing out our spa facilities, from its services more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest in Wellness section. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,219
    675
    146
    54
    18
See reviews for
498
2,238
118
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

What can you say about possibly one of the finest hotels in the world! Staff attentive and helpful rooms spotless and expensively furnished, spa area oozes old world luxury and the breakfast I have never seen such variety and quality. It is worth spending that little extra to stay at this hotel you will not regret it at all...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I am very glad that you emphasized our services provided by our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you for highlighting our guest rooms, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Such an elegant grand beautiful building. Staff are super friendly and attentive. Worth paying extra for an executive room as the complimentary canapés and drinks are great! Breakfast is good. Just fell in love with the building, decor and grand lobby. Don't recommend the rooms at the front of the building as the street is very noisy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I value your comments posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the Executive club, from its services more information can be found on corinthia.com/budapest. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 days in the Corinthia apartments with my husband and 2 children. Everything about this experience was wonderful. The apartment was spacious and very nicely decorated. The cleaning staff were first class. The lovely lady concierge (who we challenged for entertaining things to do at least twice a day) was always good humoured and helpful even teaching our girls some Hungarian. The breakfast is the best I have ever had. Loved the daily specials and the friendliness and helpfulness of the restaurant staff. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The chocolate / cake cafe was a favourite treat as were deserts from the bar menu. All in all it was a wonderful experience. I cannot recommend the Corinthia highly enough. If you are thinking about it I'd go ahead and book. We look forward to staying in one of their other hotels in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to note that your stay was great here. I will pass your kind comments to our Concierge. Thank you for pointing out ourRoyal Residences facilities, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Yours faithfully,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had a great stay at the Beautiful Corinthia Budapest - surely the nicest Corinthia hotel I've stayed in. Lovely rooms and an impressive building in itself. 5 star service and excellent location. My only slight complaint was that the room was a tad too warm for my liking in the evenings and I couldn't seem to cool it down with the air conditioning. All in all, highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
My sincerest thanks for your review of the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am glad to note that your stay was great here. I noted that some of our services did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for the useful comments, so we can improve our services. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is the most beautiful and luxurious hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff very attentive and helpful without being obsequious. Facilities very well appointed. We had a random upgrade to a corner suite which was amazing. Absolutely nothing to complain about. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: higher floors have slightly less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I am really pleased to read that you have a great stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our Deluxe Suite facilities, from wchich more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest in Rooms and Suites section. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It is beautiful, clean and opulent. The staff are helpful, polite and all speak English to a very high standard. The facilities are brilliant. The Royal Spa is incredible with a lovely swimming pool, jacuzzies of different temperatures, sauna and a variety of treatments. The restaurants and bars are top notch and they dealt with food allergies very well. It's definitely worth upgrading to the executive rooms as the benefits of the executive club are well worth having - free drinks, lovely snacks and patisserie and tranquil surroundings. Expect to pay London type prices but it's worth every penny.

Room Tip: Get the best deal you can then upgrade when you get there. The hotel is on a busy road with tram li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. I am so glad that you were fascinated by the facilities of our beautiful building. Thank you for highlighting our restaurants, from which additional information can be found on corinthia.com/budapest. I hope the next opportunity to hosting you in the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Corinthia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Address: Erzsebet krt 43 - 49, Budapest H-1073, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#3 Business Hotel in Budapest
#3 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#4 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First opened in 1896 as the Grand Hotel Royal; a hub for the elite of nineteenth century society, and painstakingly restored to its original glory some hundred years later, the Corinthia Budapest – located in the heart of the city - brings together classic hotel opulence with the finest five-star luxury of modern times. While the gracious frontage, marble floors, sweeping staircase and breathtaking, six-story Atrium preserved from the original building offer glorious hints of a bygone age, the levels of comfort and convenience are all reassuringly up to date.A particular feature is the hotel’s original Royal Spa centre, with 15-metre pool, now extensively refurbished by the current owners to reflect the very best in 21st-century spa luxury while retaining the grandeur of the past. Without doubt the finest hotel in Budapest. Built in classic French Renaissance style, the Grand Royal became a beacon of luxury in the days of Emperor Franz Joseph 1. Designed as a centrepiece of Hungary’s celebrations to mark its first thousand years, the hotel’s grand-style architecture and unrivaled guest facilities were seen as state-of the art for the times. Much of the building was destroyed in the 1956 Hungarian Revolution and despite re-opening in more modest form in the 1960’s, the Grand Royal remained a shadow of its former self until the 1990’s; when new owners Corinthia Hotels gave the green light for an extensive restoration project that would retain the best of the old, while sensitively adding the new. Once restored to its original splendour, the newly named Corinthia Hotel Budapest re-opened its doors, as a five-star luxury property, in 2003. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Grand Budapest
Corinthia Grand Hotel Royal Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.