We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Corinthia Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Corinthia Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet krt 43 - 49, Budapest H-1073, Hungary (District VII / Jewish Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Corinthia Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent location, in a main street, couple of blocks away from Andracy Street, you can walk to shopping or sit a wonderful cafe. Staff is dedicated to please you and make you feel happy and comfortable, rooms are perfect, clean, well kept and elegant. Very very pleased and happy for the choice, my money was very well spent with excellent return for the dollar or forint.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I am truly delighted to know that you had a superb stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. Thank you for your nice words about our hotel, staff and services. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Warm regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,826
    796
    167
    62
    22
See reviews for
608
2,663
142
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

After being dumped by our agent going bust, the staff were sympathetic and arranged a deal for us. That disappointment aside, our stay was really special - two good rooms and breakfast was a sheer delight. The spa is really good but take care to get there early in afternoon! One hassle: the AC in our room did not work well - heated rather than cooled! Staff wee some of the best trained and positive we have experienced - it seemed as though they were really proud of their hotel

Room Tip: Ask for one that looks out and not into stunning Atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
First of all I would like to thank you that you have honored Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your Budapest stay. I am very glad that you emphasized our services provided by our staff. Thank you for your useful comments about the A/C system we will look after the solution. I hope the next opportunity to hosting you in the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
178 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service from the moment our taxi pulled up. All staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were spacious and bathrooms were nice. It all comes down to the value for money. Wifi was good. Five from five!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am delighted to note that you were satisfied with our staff. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a 3 day trip to the wonderful city of Budapest staying at this hotel. The staff are so friendly, helpful and simply cannot do enough for you. We had a room on the sixth floor at in the middle and it was very quiet and very clean, and the beds were so comfortable. The room was large by European standards and was very well appointed. The bath was great. The breakfast is an absolute feast, with everything you could possibly wish for and more. Having never visited Budapest before I feel very lucky to have stayed at the Corinthia, and would certainly stay there again. The location is close to all the major sight to this great city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our hotel and its facilities. Thank you for your high rating. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My partner and I just returned from a few weeks in central europe. We spent the last 3 nights at the Corinthia Hotel in Budapest. After a pretty small cabin on the Ama Prima river boat, we were ready for some space.... I had booked a 'junior suite' at a discounted rate of 267 euros.... a comparable space in London or Paris would have been at least 1000 Euros. Our full suite was huge and extremely well-appointed.... marble bathroom, spacious dressing room with 2 closets, good sized bedroom and living room. We also had access to the hotel's executive club...nice breakfast spread, good evening snacks... free wine and liquor. Service was consistently outstanding... we also much enjoyed a traditional peking duck meal at Rickshaw.... the Asian restaurant in the hotel. I'll be looking for other Corinthia hotels to visit in the future!

Room Tip: upgrade to at least a junior suite to gain access to the executive club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your stay. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for your recommendation. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here as a pre-river cruise excursion and were totally amazed at this establishment! We payed a bit extra for the executive club privledges and it was totally worth it. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and our accommodations were lovely. The room was scrupulously clean and the appointments in the room were fabulous. My luggage was lost in Paris and I had to contend with nothing for 32 hours. The conceirege was thoughtful and most helpful in continually checking on updates for me. When it finally arrived, I was out touring and upon my return to my room, it was awaiting me. I had done extensive research prior to this trip and the hotel is centrally located to all the places we wish to see, near great restaurants, and a pleasure to walk around the area. The staff from housekeeping, the main desk, all the restaurant servers were so kind, helpful, thoughtful and even encouraged my awful Hungarian! The breakfast buffet is on of the most complete and beautifully presented I have ever seen. This was a truly amazing experience. I can only hope our travel plans will allow us to return.

Room Tip: An upgrade room usually comes with the Executive Package and the ammenities associated are fabulous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive and detailed review. I was glad that you were impressed by the service provided by our staff. Thank you for your recommendation. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in October 2012 and we really enjoyed our stay .. the restaurant in the Atrium is very good as is the service .. think the room was slightly basic but everything else certainly made up for it ..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Yours faithfully,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,336 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Address: Erzsebet krt 43 - 49, Budapest H-1073, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#3 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First opened in 1896 as the Grand Hotel Royal; a hub for the elite of nineteenth century society, and painstakingly restored to its original glory some hundred years later, the Corinthia Budapest – located in the heart of the city - brings together classic hotel opulence with the finest five-star luxury of modern times. While the gracious frontage, marble floors, sweeping staircase and breathtaking, six-story Atrium preserved from the original building offer glorious hints of a bygone age, the levels of comfort and convenience are all reassuringly up to date.A particular feature is the hotel’s original Royal Spa centre, with 15-metre pool, now extensively refurbished by the current owners to reflect the very best in 21st-century spa luxury while retaining the grandeur of the past. Without doubt the finest hotel in Budapest. Built in classic French Renaissance style, the Grand Royal became a beacon of luxury in the days of Emperor Franz Joseph 1. Designed as a centrepiece of Hungary’s celebrations to mark its first thousand years, the hotel’s grand-style architecture and unrivaled guest facilities were seen as state-of the art for the times. Much of the building was destroyed in the 1956 Hungarian Revolution and despite re-opening in more modest form in the 1960’s, the Grand Royal remained a shadow of its former self until the 1990’s; when new owners Corinthia Hotels gave the green light for an extensive restoration project that would retain the best of the old, while sensitively adding the new. Once restored to its original splendour, the newly named Corinthia Hotel Budapest re-opened its doors, as a five-star luxury property, in 2003. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Grand Budapest
Corinthia Grand Hotel Royal Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.